RSS

She…who was she??

12 Jun

I was standing under the vast dark sky…
It was well past midnight, weather being hot and dry!
With the power gone, darkness had taken charge…
I was alone on the road, with my life being at large!

The dog howled at everything that seemed to be new…
I just stood there staring at it, while the breeze blew!
I had no clue as to what to do, and where to wander…
What was I doing right there and then, were facts to ponder! 🙄

I thought I’ll head back to lie down at my abode…
Just then I heard a voice on the other side of the road!
I waited just where I stood to see the person under the dim light…
And then she came, right out of no where in the middle of the night! 😀

She appeared right behind the street-light, looking at my side…
Her beauty and charismatic smile left me with my mouth open wide!
As I approached near, I felt her slowly and silently disappear…
To my disbelief she was not what I thought, I could just see right through her!!! 😦

 
8 Comments

Posted by on June 12, 2008 in Happens~2~me

 

Tags: , ,

8 responses to “She…who was she??

  1. Niveditha

    June 12, 2008 at 9:14 pm

    now ur she becomes scary??? wat the… who is ur she??

     
  2. Jass

    June 12, 2008 at 9:25 pm

    Wonderful man! 🙂

    Looks like your ‘she’ is ‘all in the mind’,
    Then does that mean this ‘she’ you will never find?

    Dont worry my friend, for our life is also just a dream,
    Call out for your ‘she’ , shout out loud ! Come on Scream!

    Then in a minute she will appear and hug,
    Looks like I have also been bitten by the poetic bug 😛

     
  3. Revs

    June 13, 2008 at 2:08 pm

    looks like ur she is just ek saaya
    maanna padega dost kya imagination tune hai paaya
    apni “she” ke story mein twist tu laaya
    teri poetry padh ke bada mazaa mujhe aaya

    lol!! nice poetry man!! 🙂

     
  4. GoodEarth

    June 13, 2008 at 5:08 pm

    Man, you’re in love wth spirits, bhooths, ghosts?!! Eeeeeks!!
    i never thought this is who/what your “She” wud turn out to be….. i am reminded of that Noori song “Aaja reeee… aaja re mere dilbar aaja… dilki pyaaz bujha jaare…” portraying that dead lady with the candle…. may be she came all the way to Adyar… to meet you lol…

     
  5. Sree

    June 13, 2008 at 8:14 pm

    @ Nive,

    She isn’t scary buddy…I didn’t get scared, did I? 😛
    Instead I went near her! 😉
    Who is my she? well…She’s there…Where? I don’t know! 😉
    Thanks for liking it buddy! 😀

     
  6. Sree

    June 13, 2008 at 8:15 pm

    @ Jass,

    Lolz…
    Man…that was wonderful and lovely! 😀
    I will SCREAM dude…cos I can’t afford to miss a hug!! 😛
    Thanks a lot buddy! 😀

     
  7. Sree

    June 13, 2008 at 8:19 pm

    @ Revs,

    Wow…very sweet and pyaare lines hey re!! 😀

    Twist toh laana hi tha…
    Kuch utsaah toh badana hi tha…
    Koshish hey usko paane ki…
    Dekh ab bhaag ke woh aayegi! 😉

    Thanks a lot buddy! 😀

     
  8. Sree

    June 13, 2008 at 8:23 pm

    @ Sow,

    Lolz…I’m in love with spirits, don’t know about bhooths and ghosts! 😉
    By bhooths and ghosts, do you mean females? 😛
    Like the Noori song eh? I love that song…”women in white” with candle in hand or drenched in rain, have the same effects on me! 😀
    If not coming here to Adyar, atleast let ‘she’ give her address! 😉
    Thanks a lot buddy! 😀

     

Leave a Reply

 
