RSS

Why is it that?

22 Jun

There comes this time (My guess is that everyone gets to experience this once in a while) when you have all the resources and yet you don’t know what to do with those.
Simply said, its nothing serious though a random set of thoughts…in short, a rant:
Why is it that…I have this notepad open in my laptop which is right in front of me and also I’ve got all the time in this world, yet I don’t know what to write…
Why is it that…I am sitting on my terrace with music plugged into my ears, well past midnight and I have no clue of what I was looking into the dark span of a sky…
Why is it that…I have a camera in hand and do everything with it, except for clicking pictures…
Why is it that…I switch on the TV with some random channel and then pick up a newspaper to read…
Why is it that…I have huge bunch of friends and feel all alone…
Why is it that…I climb down my 3rd floor apartment and realize having forgotten to get something only after I reach the ground floor…not even on the way down….
Why is it that…I tend to bite my finger nails, when I’m actually not tensed or not at all nervous…
Why is it that…I sometimes get to experience happiness and have no ways to express it…
Why is it that…I sometimes get sad and become a sadist (for just a while, ofcourse.)…
Why is it that…I rarely get angry and become wild when I am actually angry…
Why is it that…I listen to a song and get stuck with it even after it bugs the people around me….
Why is it that…I get along very well with the gals and even get into unasked trouble with the same clan…
Why is it that…I start to rant and it never seems to end…

Phew…does all this or even more happen to all you guys or is it that…I get to experience things which I feel is common, but is actually not…if so, Why? ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

ย 

 
5 Comments

Posted by on June 22, 2008 in Happens~2~me

 

Tags: , , , ,

5 responses to “Why is it that?

  1. Niveditha

    June 22, 2008 at 8:52 pm

    he he he… deja vu… cuz this is very similar to the zillion rants i am always upto… and y u such a ranting mood by the way?? u so bored?? ๐Ÿ˜›

     
  2. Sujatha

    June 23, 2008 at 9:08 am

    Sree,

    Two days of holiday and two posts from you!!!
    N y such a rant??
    Of course everyone goes through such phases….The sooner u get out of things the better it is!!

     
  3. Sree

    June 23, 2008 at 8:10 pm

    @ Nive,

    Hehe…yeah…I was damn bored after a marathon 12 hours of sleep and didn’t know what to do…found my laptop in front me, so picked it up and typed!! And of all things, these things came up…now what is it that way? ๐Ÿ˜›
    Thanks buddy! ๐Ÿ˜€

    @ Suj,

    I never went into this phase to get out of it buddy…no worries!! Its just that I have this nut that loosens quite often!! ๐Ÿ˜‰ I love to write…so that explains 2 posts in 2 days…now not that I have to get into depression to write depressive posts…nor do I have to be happy to write humorous ones…depends on the direction in which the nut rotates!! ๐Ÿ˜›
    Thanks buddy! ๐Ÿ˜€

     
  4. Revs

    June 23, 2008 at 9:17 pm

    hey!! nice post!!
    and
    //does all this or even more happen to all you guys or is it that

    Naaaah!! it happens to everyone all the time and people who say it doesnt are being hypocrites!! ๐Ÿ˜‰

     
  5. Sree

    June 23, 2008 at 9:26 pm

    @ Revs,

    Hehe…yeah?? ๐Ÿ˜›
    So its a common phenomenon na? Cool…this I believe is somewhat on your ??? post!! ๐Ÿ˜‰ Could be as a result of reading that post too! ๐Ÿ˜›
    Thanks a lot buddy! ๐Ÿ˜€

     

Leave a Reply

 
