RSS

Yesssss….I have been Taaaaagged!!!!!! :)

23 Jun

This word scares the shit outta me…Getting tagged by someone gives the feeling of being offered a complimentary noose just before one is hanged down the gallows!! But when I got this one from Sanket, I was quite suprised to see a simple one being offered to be taken to care of!!
Yesssss….I have been Taaaaagged!!!!!! ๐Ÿ˜€

Here are the 5 simple rules of the tag:
1. Pick up the nearest book.
2. Open to page 123.
3. Find the fifth sentence.
4. Post the next three sentences.
5. Tag five people, and acknowledge the person who tagged you.

And here is what I can offer (no no, I didn’t find the KS…someone flicked it with permission! ;)) you guys:

***He and Baba kissed on the cheek and he shook my hand with both of his. “Best of luck with the writing,” he said, looking me in the eye. His pale blue eyes revealed nothing of the thoughts behind them.***

The above excerpt is from Khaled Hosseini‘s “The Kite Runner“…Being a slow reader, I had not yet reached the page numbered 123 of this book. This tag made me break a rule of peeping into the future!! ๐Ÿ˜‰
This book was presented to me by a good friend who became so engrossed into the lives of Amir and Hassan (the main characters in this book) that she is now a die-hard fan of Khaledย Hosseini!! I have unconditionally loved it till the pointย where my book-mark stands nowย and Iย hope to reach its climax very soon!! ๐Ÿ˜€

Well to carry on the tag, I pass the baton to the following bloggers – whom I follow:
1) Sow
2) Sujatha
3) Jass
4) Pavithra
5) AKB

Guys…just do it!! ๐Ÿ˜‰

 
9 Comments

Posted by on June 23, 2008 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , ,

9 responses to “Yesssss….I have been Taaaaagged!!!!!! :)

  1. Sanket

    June 23, 2008 at 9:55 pm

    Good one Sree. Kite runner – it’s on my to~read list for so many months now ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

     
  2. Sree

    June 24, 2008 at 9:14 am

    Yeah? Do read it…its great (so far)!! ๐Ÿ˜€
    Thanks a lot Sanket..both for the tag as well as the comment! ๐Ÿ˜€

     
  3. Jass

    June 26, 2008 at 11:28 am

    Saw your mail yesterday.

    page 123 you say ? What is the world coming to ?!

    I ll make sure i pick up a nice book and do the tag… ๐Ÿ˜›

     
  4. Pavithra

    June 26, 2008 at 4:12 pm

    Hi Sree, I hav done it man ๐Ÿ™‚

    Sorry for taking a long time yaar

    Thanks a lot for the tag ๐Ÿ™‚

    Luv,
    Pavithra

     
  5. Sree

    June 26, 2008 at 10:27 pm

    @ Jass,

    Yeah dude…you have been dormant on your blog for a while, and I guess again a tag will breathe some life into it!! ๐Ÿ™‚
    Waiting for it!! ๐Ÿ˜€
    Thanks buddy! ๐Ÿ™‚

    @ Pavi,

    Hey thanks a lot for picking up the tag…will check!! ๐Ÿ™‚
    Thanks once again buddy! ๐Ÿ˜€

     
  6. niveditha

    June 27, 2008 at 9:38 pm

    kite runner…
    sigh.. u reminded me about it sree??? i have to read it again… ๐Ÿ˜›
    wat a lovely book.. kinda changed my life and my outlook towards it

     
  7. Jass

    June 28, 2008 at 7:55 pm

    Ho gaya tag ๐Ÿ˜›
    Read scott adams ๐Ÿ˜›

     
  8. Sree

    June 29, 2008 at 1:11 pm

    @ Nive,

    Great…am still reading it…but loved it so far!! ๐Ÿ™‚
    And if u remember, u gifted it to me!! ๐Ÿ˜›
    Thanks buddy! ๐Ÿ˜€

    @ Jass,

    Thanks a lot buddy! ๐Ÿ˜€

     

Leave a Reply

 
