RSS

Sathyam Cinemas & Inox Movies – Damn you…go to hell!!!

02 Jul

Since last two weeks I had been waiting for this day to arrive…cos it was today early morning that the tickets to the movie, Jaane tu ya jaane na was supposed to be opened for sale. So as yesterday’s night extended into the early hours of today I was logged into the websites of two “famous” multiplexes of Chennai….Sathyam Cinemas and Inox Movies.Β  Both disappointed me in their own stupid ways. 😦
I was awake till 1:00 am waiting for some miracle to happen and for the schedule to be opened for online booking. I went to sleep, when there were no signs of any upgradation on any of these sites.
I was up again early in the morning…and logged into these damn stupid websites. Sathyam and Inox didn’t actually deserve, me doing all this at the cost of my early morning sleep!! Sickos! 😈
The morning newspaper carried advertisements from both Sathyam Cinemas and Inox Movies which had them saying “Booking open” and we were either asked to choose one of the three methods:
1) Book online
2) Book by calling their numbers
3) Book by SMS

And this is what I got when I checked the 2 multiplexes at 8:30am.

Sathyam Cinemas
1) Book onlineΒ  – The site was up fast but there were no schedules from 4th July onwards.
2) Book by calling their numbers – Network was busy…but when it rang, no one picked.
3) Book by SMS – I got a reply SMS saying it didn’t recognise the movie. And it took me 2 msgs to get to know this. It was not toll-free.

Inox Movies/
1) Book online – The site was super fast but there were no shows 4th onwards when it came to Chennai.
2) Book by calling their numbers – Got to hear a network connection failure message each time I tried.
3) Book by SMS – No reply…sent twice…no replies both times…fukced my phone bill again for nothing!

On reaching office, we thankfully had no access to these websites (who wants to see the missing schedules the whole day?)…kept calling unsucessfully both the Sathyam and Inox phone numbers till evening. One blessed soul in Inox picked the call and informed us that online booking would start 6pm onwards (it normally would be 7pm by the time I reach home) but tickets were sold out by the time I checked the site at 6:45pm on reaching home early. Damn!!
Got to know from a friend that tickets at Sathyam, were all sold out for Saturday without them having turned-on the online booking feature. Psychos! Its scheduled now, but what’s the point? 😦
Sathyam boasts of its online booking system….but it gets laid and screwed up when in demand. Where and how does it become housefull without a single soul having booked it? I won’t be surprised tomorrow if I would get to lay my hands on one of the booked tickets. πŸ˜›
Sathyam guys, go to hell!! You suck big time!! iilii

I believe its High Time for other multiplexes to come up…the monotonous hold that these nuts enjoy, has to be broken!!! Hmmph!

 
16 Comments

Posted by on July 2, 2008 in Happens~2~me, Movies

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

16 responses to “Sathyam Cinemas & Inox Movies – Damn you…go to hell!!!

  1. aparna

    July 3, 2008 at 8:50 am

    Baap re – u ‘gussa’ again!
    I can understand how you must be feeling really….
    BTW i got two tickets for tomorrow….u can join me:) come flying to Hyd πŸ™‚

     
  2. rV

    July 3, 2008 at 9:07 am

    heh heh.. Abe if u really wanted to watch that movie, u should’ve asked urself.. whats more important -work/movie..

    and since i know the answer, U should’ve bunked office (stomach upset) and camped outside the multiplex.. πŸ˜›

     
  3. Sujatha

    July 3, 2008 at 11:23 am

    Sree,

    U too a multiplex victim???:(

     
  4. Niveditha

    July 3, 2008 at 11:53 am

    i so understand ur anger! i am in the same state.. and praying hard for the tickets to reach my hand… dunno if it will happen..
    and seriously.. the theatres have to do some damn thing about their stupid systems…

     
  5. Sree

    July 3, 2008 at 9:52 pm

    @ Aparna,

    Nah re Nah…gussa wussa nahi…just frustration at not being able to get those damn tickets inspite of trying out through different means! 😦
    But hey, thanks a lot for your offer…felt nice! πŸ˜€
    And by the way, I got tickets for Sunday…wanna cancel there and come over to Chennai? πŸ˜›
    Thanks buddy! πŸ˜€

    @ Rahul,

    Lolz…ya I thought so…but since my project is manned only by me, I cant do that! But I did get that idea! πŸ˜‰
    I use diahorrhea instead! πŸ˜€
    Thanks buddy! πŸ˜€

     
  6. Sree

    July 3, 2008 at 10:42 pm

    @ Suj,

    You too na…got to know… hmm…wat to do? Bad luck!! πŸ˜€

    Thanks buddy! πŸ˜€

    @ Nive,

    Same to same state eh? Prayers sometimes work wonders! πŸ˜‰
    I got my tickets…hope u did too! πŸ˜€
    Its better we dont talk about those theatres and those damn systems! Hmmph!!
    Thanks buddy! πŸ˜€

     
  7. GoodEarth

    July 3, 2008 at 11:32 pm

    Hu hu huuuuu Sree! Sathyam & Inox at least managed to wake you up early in the morning! Hats off to those cineplexes & their superb systems!! πŸ˜€

    Better luck (with online booking) next time boy! how i wish… that one is a total crap movie…. so that you would feel even more remorseful about having got the tickets! he heeee πŸ˜€
    aw le le Sree aw le le….. πŸ˜›

     
  8. Sree

    July 3, 2008 at 11:49 pm

    @ Sow,

    Tere mooh meri…err…whatever… Atleast think good once in a while when it comes to me! πŸ˜›
    Movie is good or not, the songs are fabulous!! πŸ˜‰ So won’t mind it! πŸ˜€
    I get up at 6 30 every morning and not as lazy as 7am like you…only consolation is that I ly down lazily while you got to catch your only bus…aw le le Patient aw le le…!! πŸ˜›

    Thanks a lot buddy! πŸ˜€

     
  9. Jass

    July 4, 2008 at 9:33 pm

    I would never know what you feel cos i ve never booked a ticket. My friends always do it for me πŸ™‚
    Thats how i got to see dasavathaaram on the friday nite πŸ™‚

    Anyways I somehow feel JTYJN wouldnt turn out to be such a great movie.. πŸ™‚

     
  10. Sree

    July 5, 2008 at 12:18 am

    @ Jass,

    But the review I got said, JTYJN is an awesome movie! πŸ˜›
    In my case, most times I am that friend who does all the booking…but not this time!! πŸ˜€
    Thanks dost!!:D

     
  11. movie maniac

    July 12, 2011 at 10:47 pm

    If you are in chennai, try devicinemas.in or mayajaal. They both are good and mostly you get the tickets. U never get what you want when you are in a real mood to watch your favorite movie in these multiplexes.

    Devi cinemas has come up very well. But they need to make the devi or paradise to be 3d enabled. Then automatically satyam and inox will get into the real competition automatically.

     
  12. Sree

    July 14, 2011 at 3:25 pm

    Hey thanks! yes, am in chennai only!
    I go mostly to Mayajaal when the above 2 theatres tend not to respond…now we have AGS cinemas too!! πŸ™‚

     
  13. Dinesh

    June 16, 2013 at 10:15 am

    I have booked a ticket but unfortunately i cannot see the movie i am trying to cancel my ticket but they are saying it is not possible stupid systems they have

    Now my money ooooooh ohh

     

Leave a Reply

 
