RSS

Parody[2]: My Code Will Go On…

16 Jul

The previous parody (‘Muthu can’t code saala’) I did was of the song “Pappu can’t dance saala” from the recent movie – Jaane Tu Ya Jaane Na!!

This parody is of the song “My Heart will go on” sung by Celine Dion for the movie album “Titanic”!! Enjoy! 😀

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

Every day in my bay…
I type it, I bug it…
That is how I know it to work on…

Far across the monitor…
With the keyboard between us…
It’s been compiled and run to go on…

Short, long, however it is…
I believe that the code does go on…
Whenever you open the debugger…
You’ll find loads of bugs in there…
But my code will go on and on…

You can debug it one time…
And support for a lifetime…
But can never let go till you’re gone…

Geeky was when I coded it…
With no coffee cup to hold to…
In my life the code will always go on…

Short, long, however it is…
I believe that the code does go on…
Whenever you open the debugger…
You’ll find loads of bugs in there…
But my code will go on and on…

Bugs allover, but there’s nothing to fear…
Cos I know that my code will go on…
They’ll stay forever this way…
The bugs are safe in my code…
And my code will go on and on…and on… 😀

 
15 Comments

Posted by on July 16, 2008 in I~do~such~things

 

Tags: , , , , ,

15 responses to “Parody[2]: My Code Will Go On…

  1. iselldreams

    July 17, 2008 at 1:11 am

    hehehehehe
    super duper……:D

     
  2. aparna

    July 17, 2008 at 8:47 am

    \\And my code will go on and on…and on\\ and so will this parody season i guess 🙂

     
  3. Sujatha

    July 17, 2008 at 9:04 am

    Excuse me!!
    Am I reading Sreeram s blog????:roll:

    You and codes???
    Just cant imagine!!!!
    I thought you never did work:lol:

     
  4. rvnrahul

    July 17, 2008 at 9:07 am

    Heh heh.. looks like u’re in love with ur code man..:P may nothing come between u and ur ‘code’.. 🙂

     
  5. Niveditha

    July 17, 2008 at 9:10 am

    whoa…
    sree the lyricist..
    when did u start loving ur work and coding so much? 😛
    i thought all u do whole day is flirt and chat on the ocs! 😉
    brilliant work re sree.. keep going

     
  6. GoodEarth

    July 17, 2008 at 9:15 am

    Ha ha haaaaa…. nice one Sree! ur mind is just going crazy believe 😉
    btw, did u send a copy of this Celine Dion? he heeee…..
    i was singing this piece all along 🙂

     
  7. Revs

    July 17, 2008 at 9:46 am

    Ha ha ha ha!! brilliant. looks like coding is getting to u man!! 😀
    mazaa aa gaya!! 😀

     
  8. Sree

    July 17, 2008 at 10:09 pm

    @ Isd,

    Thanks a lot buddy! 😀

    @ Aparna,

    Lolz…hopefully I won’t bug you guys more…could be one for last this month, atleast! 😉
    Thanks buddy! 😀

    @ Suj,

    I guess this is the thing I do which substitutes for all the work i’m supposed to do…adding bugs has been a pleasure!! 😉
    Thanks buddy! 😀

     
  9. Sree

    July 17, 2008 at 10:11 pm

    @ RV,

    Lolz…nothing should even come between me and my “code” 😉 Chances are that whatever comes in between could be debugged!! 😀
    Thanks a lot buddy! 😀

    @ Nive,

    For a change am flirting with code related parodies!! 😉
    Lets see how many more get forwarded among the IT brigade!! 😀
    Thanks buddy! 😀

     
  10. Sree

    July 17, 2008 at 10:13 pm

    @ Sow,

    Do u believe in different levels of craziness? 😛
    I am already in there! 😉
    Hope it matched the tune…no doubt it’ll touch Celine’s desktop in sometime from now…I need not do anything…there are ppl who’ll do it for me! 😉
    Thanks buddy! 😀

    @ Revs,

    “Getting to you” – ah! sarcasm bharith teen shabdon waali gaali….hehe…yeah kinda getting on to me… 😉
    Thanks a lot buddy! 😀

     
  11. Sanchit

    July 29, 2008 at 8:22 pm

    OMG.. I just happened to fix a defect with had lots of bugs in the code.. and i just somehow recovered after rollin on my bay floor.. 😀 truly freakin’ awesome….

     
  12. Sree

    July 30, 2008 at 7:55 pm

    @ Sanchit,

    Whoa..thats a huge compliment buddy!! Thanks a lot for freaking out and liking this one!! 😀

     
  13. Abhishek

    August 9, 2008 at 9:16 am

    Great one mate!!

     
  14. Sree

    August 10, 2008 at 1:19 am

    Thanks Abhishek! 😀

     

Leave a Reply

 
