RSS

Tagged again…quite a candid one…

21 Jul

This is my second tag over here…last one being the 123 book tag, tagged by Sanket…and this time, its Revs who pushed me into getting a little candid with this (self-damaging…a little atleast) tag!! Thanks Ms. Intellect!! πŸ˜€

Here I go:

6 whatever’s about me:

1) Inflation being on the higher side or not, fuel prices rising or not, recession approaching or not…just doesn’t matter to this crazy mind that I have. It just keeps running non-stop 24/7…don’t know why.
2) I adore kids, especially baby girls…don’t know why.
3) I dream a lot and interestingly remember each of the dream, but only for a short period of time…don’t know why.
4) I can remember the names of girls from my Kindergarten classes onwards, but when it comes to names of guys I go blank 80% of the time…I don’t wanna know why! πŸ˜‰
5) I secretly love being the center of attention…but don’t know how to react when I’m one. Same situation applies while being elated…don’t know why.
6) I tend to make friends easily and most of them last long. Some just drift away and I don’t tend to stop them…don’t know why.
5 things I miss right now:

1) Playing chor-police with Mahi (Last played: On the last day of my 2nd grade). I loved being the chor (thief) who never missed an opportunity to get caught by the cute inspector Mahi. πŸ˜‰
2) Scoring centums in Mathematics (Last scored: In 3rd grade…99 in 10th grade boards came nearest to achieving the dream). More than scoring centum, I loved the envious look on my closest competitor’s face.
3) Going down the Brigade road in Bangalore, bunking college classes just to get a glance our counterparts from the gals college. I loved the innocent flirting that happened, eye-to-eye.
4) Chai (Tea) at Amir-bhai’s theka at my engineering college backgate. I loved the combination of ginger flavoured tea along with high-fat, high-cholestrol half-boiled egg sandwich.
5) The only reason for choosing as well as attending the boring electives. The lady in Red. I just loved being in her vicinity.

10 things I wanna achieve in a decade:

1) Learn to speak technically using the right terminologies and not using the 5th grader grammar English as I tend to do now.
2) Get a post graduate degree.
3) Learn a foreign language…French, Italian or German…as well as an Instrument…Guitar preferrably.
4) Get out of this IT field.
5) Go on a trip to the himalayas at least, if not Switzerland…got to hold fresh snow.
6) Take up writing, professionally.
7) Take part in a marathon.
8) Be well settled in life…financially as well as emotionally.
9) Donate 5-10% of my monthy income…which now is very infrequent and seems impossible.
10) Give more than what I get (be it anything!)…I am trying hard now.

I have already done the 123 book tag so I am skipping it here. I tag the following people:

1) SanketΒ – Payback time buddy! πŸ˜‰
2) IsdΒ – My first international tag! pick it up buddy! πŸ˜€
3) SujathaΒ – haha…caught ya again!! :mrgreen:
4) RahulΒ –Β Just do it, but in your way! πŸ˜‰

 
24 Comments

Posted by on July 21, 2008 in Happens~2~me

 

Tags: , , , , ,

24 responses to “Tagged again…quite a candid one…

  1. Sanket

    July 21, 2008 at 8:18 pm

    Hmm…..looks interesting. Will write soon πŸ™‚

     
  2. Sree

    July 21, 2008 at 8:21 pm

    @ Sanket,

    Great…thanks a lot buddy! πŸ˜€

     
  3. iselldreams

    July 21, 2008 at 8:23 pm

    awww thnx a lot buddyyy:D

     
  4. Sree

    July 21, 2008 at 8:50 pm

    @ Isd,

    Nice to see you like the tag!! Have a great time while you do it!! πŸ˜€
    Thanks buddy! πŸ˜€

     
  5. iselldreams

    July 21, 2008 at 8:55 pm

    yup yup i like the game…lol

     
  6. Sree

    July 21, 2008 at 9:07 pm

    @ Isd,

    Game?? πŸ™„ Nice way to see it! πŸ˜†
    But this is one way to get you candid…and no hiding stuff that satisfy the headings!! Thats the beauty of this “game”!! πŸ˜‰

     
  7. iselldreams

    July 21, 2008 at 11:06 pm

    lol
    i m done and i really liked it….:D

     
  8. rvnrahul

    July 22, 2008 at 9:00 am

    Err Sure.. when u say ‘my way’.. do u mean candid, Sarcastic or absolute rubbish?? πŸ˜‰ Will take it up.. but Cant be so forthcoming with secrets..:)

     
  9. Revs

    July 22, 2008 at 11:23 am

    The best part of the whole blog was the Ms.Intellect part!! πŸ˜›
    Kidding man!! Nice post!! πŸ™‚
    //Take part in a marathon.
    me too!! there is one on august 31st in chennai called the give life marathon. u interested?? i m running!! πŸ™‚

     
  10. Niveditha

    July 22, 2008 at 11:51 am

    oye..u r sure crazy…ill vouch for it! πŸ™‚
    nice post sree… there was not much in it that i already dunno about u! πŸ™‚

     
  11. aparna

    July 22, 2008 at 7:16 pm

    Your posts never tend to miss this topic ‘gals’ anytime..i think i know why πŸ™‚ …and this is the first thing i noticed in this post – dont know why πŸ™‚

     
  12. Sree

    July 22, 2008 at 7:46 pm

    @ Isd,

    You were damn fast…and I loved each and every word in it…brilliant buddy! πŸ˜€
    Thanks a lot! πŸ˜€

    @ RV,

    Well…absolutely rubbish and sarcastic will do…i’ll catch you candid by reading between lines! πŸ˜‰
    Waiting to read your version buddy! πŸ˜€
    Thanks a lot! πŸ˜€

     
  13. Sree

    July 22, 2008 at 8:05 pm

    @ Revs,

    First of all, thanks a lot for the wonderful tag…gave me to chance to get into the past, relive with the memories…dig into myself and fly into the future…also a chance to tag lovely ppl!! πŸ˜€
    Intellect aise hi nahi bola…dil se bola!! πŸ˜‰
    Thanks a lot buddy! πŸ˜€

    @ Nive,

    Crazy?? πŸ™„ I won’t confess that its true here buddy, not good for my bacha kucha rep…hehe…
    Thanks a lot! πŸ˜€

     
  14. Sree

    July 22, 2008 at 8:07 pm

    @ Aparna,

    Lolz..
    Gals are an integral part of my normal decent and straight as a straight line kinda life!! So they never miss my bus…and I never run behind the three things u know!! πŸ˜€
    But why did notice that and that alone…even I am wondering now! πŸ˜›
    Thanks a lot buddy! πŸ˜€

     
  15. Sujatha

    July 23, 2008 at 9:31 am

    Heyyyyy

    Thanks for the tag!!!
    Sounds interesting:lol:

    Wil try to finish it off over the weekend!!

    And btw got to know some facets of yer life!!!

     
  16. iselldreams

    July 23, 2008 at 10:18 am

    seems i was the fastest one….lol

     
  17. Sree

    July 23, 2008 at 8:41 pm

    @ Suj,

    Great to know that!! πŸ˜€
    My life eh? not that interesting! πŸ˜›
    Thanks buddy…waiting for u to finish!! πŸ˜€

    @ Isd,

    I guess u were the fastest one ever…hehe…and the content in the post overshadowed the speed!! πŸ˜€
    Thanks a lot buddy! πŸ˜€

     
  18. iselldreams

    July 23, 2008 at 8:48 pm

    awwwwww
    such nice words:)

     
  19. Sree

    July 24, 2008 at 8:36 pm

    @ Isd,

    Ah…common…those were just facts!! πŸ˜‰

     
  20. aravind

    July 24, 2008 at 9:23 pm

    >>I can remember the names of girls from my Kindergarten classes onwards, but when it comes to names of guys I go blank 80% of the time…I don’t wanna know why!

    πŸ˜†

    Interesting post S3!

     
  21. iselldreams

    July 24, 2008 at 9:47 pm

    heheheheheh
    nice to hear then:D

     
  22. Pavithra

    July 25, 2008 at 3:32 pm

    Hey S3,

    yet another awesome post!

    u remember all gals’ names!!!!! Interesting πŸ™‚

    Nice to knw ur philanthropic nature!

     
  23. Sree

    July 25, 2008 at 11:50 pm

    @ Aravind,

    Hehe…thanks a lot buddy! πŸ˜€

    @ Isd,

    lol…you won’t leave me till I accept it na? Ok…accepted…nice to hear indeed…thanks buddy! πŸ˜‰

    @ Pavi,

    Lol…Thanks a lot buddy! πŸ˜€

     

Leave a Reply

 
