RSS

Parody[4]: In the cubicle of mine…

20 Aug

This is a parody of “Summer of ’69″…by Bryan Adams…Dunno if it in sync with the tune…you guys need to tell me!! πŸ˜€

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

I wrote my first real source-code – copied it in real quick time
Ran it till my laptop hanged – this was in the cubicle of mine
Me and some guys from my team – had an idea and we tried real hard
Pappu quit and Pammi got married – we shoulda never tried to code it at all
Oh when I look back now – That code seemed to last forever
And if I had any clue – ya – I’d have tried not to get fired
Those were the Copy-Paste days of my life

Ain’t no use in complin’ – when you know no code to do
Spent my evenin’s down at the pantry – and that’s when I met you – ya
Standin’ near your manager’s cube – you told me that you’d review it over
Oh and when you held my report – I knew it could be then or never
Those were the Copy-Paste days of my life – back in the cubicle of mine.

Man we were killin’ time – we were fresh and senseless
We needed to seem busy- I guess nothin’ can run forever – no
And now the coding platforms are changin’
Look at everything that’s come and gone
Sometimes when I run that old source-code
I think about it and wonder what I did wrong

Standin’ in your manager’s cube – you told me it would last forever
Oh and when you held my report – I knew that it was then or never – ya
Those were the Copy-Paste days of my life – oh ya – back in the cubicle of mine
Ya – me in that bay of mine

It was in the cubicle of mine.

 
11 Comments

Posted by on August 20, 2008 in I~do~such~things

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

11 responses to “Parody[4]: In the cubicle of mine…

  1. niveditha

    August 20, 2008 at 8:49 pm

    right
    read already!!!! πŸ˜€
    and commented already! πŸ˜‰
    waise kehne ki zaroorat nahin hai… brilliant one..
    code se pyar karte karte code se hi shaadi na karke baithna! :mrgreen:

     
  2. Sree

    August 20, 2008 at 9:06 pm

    @ Nive,

    Hehe…No No…code has bugs…hehe…dont want a bugged life!! πŸ˜‰
    Thanks for liking buddy! πŸ˜€

     
  3. Dinesh Babu

    August 20, 2008 at 11:02 pm

    Awesome … Copy paste days of my life = LOL!

     
  4. aparna

    August 21, 2008 at 9:21 am

    lagta hai sab gaano ki chutti karne ke baad he yeh parodies ka mela khatam hoga πŸ™‚

     
  5. iselldreams

    August 21, 2008 at 10:32 am

    lol
    i nver seen a bug:(
    good one hehehe

     
  6. Sree

    August 21, 2008 at 9:24 pm

    @ Dinesh,

    Thanks a lot dude for liking it!! :mrgreen:

    @ Aparna,

    Gaane toh bahut hey…khatam nahi hoga lagta hey!! πŸ˜› Khatam toh mujhe hona hey!! Hehe…
    Thanks a lot buddy! πŸ˜€

    @ Isd,

    Lol…a bug in code is a problem/issue…it doesn’t fly or make sound, but irritates in the same way as any living bug would do!! πŸ˜‰
    Thanks for liking it buddy! πŸ˜€

     
  7. iselldreams

    August 21, 2008 at 10:00 pm

    lolz
    arree i know wht a bug in code…thts wht i means…i cnt understand bugs and codes…lol…dnt mind…

     
  8. Sree

    August 21, 2008 at 10:45 pm

    Haha…good that you don’t know codes and bugs, they are not that nice ppl… one has bugs in them and the one is a bug by itself!! So you see…no use understanding them!! πŸ˜›
    and ya…no mind here!! πŸ˜‰

     
  9. Jass

    August 22, 2008 at 11:39 am

    //Pappu quit and Pammi got married – we shoulda never tried to code it at all
    LOL!
    Good one sree!

     
  10. .:rV:.

    August 22, 2008 at 12:56 pm

    WHY WHY WHY!!!!!

    ok.. I pray to god that you do not find out what my favorite song is.. or you’ll end up slaughtering that too.. 😦

     
  11. Sree

    August 23, 2008 at 1:13 pm

    @ Jass,

    Thanks a lot buddy! πŸ˜€

    @ RV,

    Atta boy…did I pinch ya right there?? πŸ˜›
    BTW, what’s your favourite song?? πŸ˜‰ To avoid digging a grave for it, ofcourse!! :mrgreen:

    Thanks buddy!! (You can love me or Hate me, Cant ignore me!! πŸ˜€ :P)!! πŸ˜€

     

Leave a Reply

 
