RSS

[Sing-a-Tune]: I wanna be a HIPPIE!! ;)

27 Sep

Try to sing this with a tune…faster the better!! πŸ˜›

***********************************************************************

I wanna be a hippie…
Wanna grow long hair!
I wanna travel all free…
If not, atleast the lowest fare!

I wanna dress like the hippies…
Like they did in the 1960s!
And live an unconventional life…
Like on the edge of a knife!

If ever I’ll be one, I’ll be a poor hippie..
I got no dollars, only paisa counting to a Rupee..
I wanna be on a high, like a hippie…
Sad or heartbroken, yet be happy happy!

With no much fanfare…
I wanna marry another hippie!
And as I play with her hair…
Wanna shout Yippee Yippee!

If you wanna join me as a groupie…
We’ll be freaky, creepy, crappy!
Anything apart from being so geeky…
Wanna be on the loose, like a hippie! :mrgreen:

 
8 Comments

Posted by on September 27, 2008 in Happens~2~me, I~do~such~things

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

8 responses to “[Sing-a-Tune]: I wanna be a HIPPIE!! ;)

  1. Dishit

    September 27, 2008 at 2:38 pm

    U should have come to Pune dressed like a hippie dude;)

    I could have then put one more “The Sree Effect” πŸ˜€ hehe

    //If ever I’ll be one, I’ll be a poor hippie..
    I got no dollars, only paisa counting to a Rupee..

    so true for our case πŸ˜‰ haha

    nice one!! enjoyed it completely πŸ˜€

     
  2. Sree

    September 27, 2008 at 6:37 pm

    @ Dishit,

    Haha…ya I know…that time I wasnt in this current mindset!! πŸ˜›
    Thanks a lot for the “effect” buddy! πŸ˜€

     
  3. niveditha

    September 27, 2008 at 8:04 pm

    ha ha ha..
    i sooo wish i get to see u dressed like a hippie….
    i wud have laughed non-stop that day for sure… πŸ˜‰

     
  4. aparna

    September 29, 2008 at 8:49 am

    Oh god..m already seeing u dressed like a hippie..man look at ur hair..LOLZ..

     
  5. Preeti

    September 29, 2008 at 10:58 am

    hey buddy
    i ll join your groupy
    of a hippie
    and be happie
    well, just a shot at poetry πŸ™‚ hilarious man πŸ™‚ enjoyed it very much πŸ™‚ rock 0n πŸ™‚

     
  6. Sree

    September 30, 2008 at 10:07 pm

    @ Nive,

    Just dressed or on a high too?? πŸ˜‰
    otherwise also u laugh na…oh that was not looking at me? oops…
    hehe…thanks buddy! πŸ˜€

    @ Aparna,

    Already?? oh my god…stop it…pls pls pls…whats wrong with my hair…where’s the mirror…mirror mirror mirror…hehe…
    Thanks buddy! πŸ˜€

    @ Preethi,

    Those were cool lines…hehe…u shot the poetry!! πŸ˜›
    Thanks a lot buddy! πŸ˜€

     
  7. Grateful Hippie

    July 8, 2011 at 4:30 pm

    Cool song. Would like to hear it to music.

     
  8. Sree

    July 14, 2011 at 3:26 pm

    Thanks Grateful Hippie! πŸ™‚ Why don’t you try to put it to tune n surprise me?

     

Leave a Reply

 
