RSS

Beard…the goatee feel!! :)

02 Nov

When I grew long hair…
My friends gave me a cold stare…
One of them called my dad, “Sir, have you heard?”…
“Your son looks like a freaking nerd”!!

My hair’s not a smooth and straight entity…
Its all curled up and stands against gravity…
Dad adviced, “Cut your hair, son…keep it short”…
“If not, atleast tie it all, like in a rugged knot”!!

It kinda got itchy, so I trimmed it all neat…
“On the rocks” yelled my friends, asking for a treat…
One of them suggested, “How about growing a french beard?”…
“Yeah” said the rest adding, “you would look just as weird”!!

Now I’m growing a long French goatee beard…
It feels all goat-like, mind’s been acting so wayward…
A friend teased me with a “show me how you bleat!”…
The goat smiled, before kicking him with its bare feet!! 😀

 
13 Comments

Posted by on November 2, 2008 in poetry

 

Tags: , , , ,

13 responses to “Beard…the goatee feel!! :)

  1. preeti

    November 2, 2008 at 1:17 pm

    wah wah wah!! subhaan allah 🙂 and whose brow mush and beard is that? dont tell me you drew it 🙂 it looks cute 🙂

     
  2. iselldreams

    November 2, 2008 at 4:51 pm

    hhahahahaha, that was dashing:D
    loved it……especially the last line is awesome…..
    masallah masalaahhhh!!!!!

     
  3. Sree

    November 2, 2008 at 7:26 pm

    @ Preeti,

    Hehe…I didn’t draw that…I am growing one for myself!! If its presentable, will post a pick!! 😉
    I want the same //it looks cute// comment when I dare to do that!! 😛 Not too much a thing to ask, you would think…I know!! 🙂
    Thanks buddy!! 😀

    @ Isd,

    What was dashing?? My profile pic?? awww…thx! 😛
    You loved the last line?? hope you didnt bleat in joy!! 😉
    Thanks buddy! 😀

     
  4. chriz

    November 2, 2008 at 7:53 pm

    rhyming
    haha

    and i am growing my hair now

     
  5. iselldreams

    November 2, 2008 at 11:23 pm

    lol
    the beard was dashing :p

     
  6. Sree

    November 2, 2008 at 11:44 pm

    @ Chriz,

    Welcome to my blog! 🙂
    Nice to know you are growing long hair…do tie it up!! 😉
    Thanks dude!! 😀

    @ Isd,

    Oh! you just dashed my hopes!! 😛
    Hehe..

     
  7. niveditha

    November 3, 2008 at 9:37 am

    sigh…
    has anyone seen my friend sreeram who was a “little” sane till now??
    he seems to be lost :mrgreen:

     
  8. bluediamond

    November 3, 2008 at 6:44 pm

    you are growing goat beard??? recently i saw many french beard’s though.. all were middle aged!!! 😛

     
  9. Sree

    November 3, 2008 at 11:11 pm

    @ Nive,

    I was little sane?? kab? you talking about me right?? 😛
    I am all here…!! 😀
    Thanks buddy!! 😀

    @ AKB,

    Its growing naturally I must say…hehe…just that am not trimming it!! 😀
    Ah! We finally mature to be middle aged!! 😉
    Thanks buddy!! 😀

     
  10. Arun

    November 5, 2008 at 11:15 pm

    grin and bear(d) it 😉
    funny pome !!!
    so were you able to seamlessly bridge the gap between the mouche and the beard ? that’s the tricky part !

     
  11. Sree

    November 6, 2008 at 12:26 am

    @ Arun,

    Hehe…yeah that was successfully done!! 😀
    Thanks matey! 😀

     
  12. mojtaba

    April 19, 2010 at 5:59 am

    it s amazing as same as mine!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

     
  13. Sree

    April 19, 2010 at 11:54 pm

    Thanks Mojtaba!! 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
