RSS

LIFE…and its tit-bits!! ;)

03 Nov

With so many little things happening around, I feel sorry for life…cos it never gets a chance to take rest! Sigh! But I know, its not complaining…only humans like all you guys (I don’t even dare to count myself) got all the rights to crib…ok, I crib too…Ah! That makes me feel so mortal…hehe…

A few ‘tit’bits that now come to mind, as I go about leading my life…

1) I am a Barack Obama supporter…dunno why…he doesn’t even have a hot vice-presidential candidate by his side, I know…but it proves that am no racist…wait a minute, am no white either. One strong reason may be, Barack reminds me of Arrack – the local toddy – which I never have had nor will have! Sheesh, who wants to try something that looks and smells like phenyl mixed in water?!!
Latest way of showing my support to Obama was me replacing my (over) usage of OMG! by OBM…which goes – Oh! Bah! Mah! โ€“ Believe me, he’s worth those exclamations!! ๐Ÿ˜‰

2) Itโ€™s been a few years since I have turned major (in age only) and have got my rights to vote…I see these โ€˜Jaago reโ€™ Ads these days, which reminds me that I haven’t voted for nuts…exactly…who would want to vote these nuts?? I vote for one today and before I get back home I get to know of another election in the waiting! In India, I feel exercising one’s vote is more of an addiction than a duty. And let me for now say, I am away from addictions!! ๐Ÿ˜‰

3) Anil Kumble announced his retirement today at the end of the third test against Australia. To the tall leg spinner from my hometown, who never spun the ball…SALUTES! ๐Ÿ™‚

4) Now what does the word ‘pervert’ mean? Is doing something which is natural, “being pervert”? For instance, if I look/talk/stare/compare/describe/ogle/drool/mentally-measure (at) a gal who is passing by…makes me a pervert…sheesh…and if I do the same thing when a guy passes by, does it make me a saint?? All said, I love being (and called) pervert!! ๐Ÿ˜€

5) Food for thought: We need to replace the BULL in front of our BSE (Bombay Stock Exchange) with a mannequin of at-least a semi-nude dudette if not a completely nude one (against our Indian culture, if you remember)…even an Eeesha Deeeool one would do….we somehow got to stop the meter from โ€œgoing downโ€ as and when the SenSex trades. ๐Ÿ˜›

6) I have been reading this book…like for months now…its interesting and all, but I’m not getting the right mood (err…) to concentrate and read! Went to a friend’s house and asked her to lend me ‘Atlas Shrugged” by Ayn Rand…She said, “I bet you’ll take a year to finish that one…”…and looking at the 500+ page book with miniature fonts, I affirmatively nodded before uttering “small fonts will put more pressure on my eyes, so sometime later”! Not a valid reason I know, but nevertheless.

7) The most common thing we friends buy as gift for a birthday is a book and how do we select the book? Well…say for instance I have to gift someone close, a book…Then…I think of the book which I have planned to read in the near future…and Bingo!! I get it packed and gift it to the friend and while doing so, I reserve it in advance with a “once you are done reading, let me know…”!! And believe me; my friends have exactly the same mindset…F.R.I.E.N.D.S after all…the result of this – well – All your favorite books are owned by your friend and vice versa!! ๐Ÿ˜€

8) My Motorola Razr V8 turns ONE tomorrow…No major celebrations have been planned…just a plain simple wish, and thats it!! The last time my cell phone turned ONE was tomorrow, last yr. I was in the same jubilant mood as I’ll be tomorrow and in the process happened to toss my Sony Erickson K700i in such a manner and direction that it landed straight in my restroom bucket, which was full to the brim!! Pollllppppp…it drowned to hit the plastic bottom…and was declared dead on arrival at the nearest service station. It looked so fresh and good post death that it was proved to be worth 2500 bucks during exchange. May it rest in peace!ย ๐Ÿ™‚

9) Too many cooks spoil the broth, said someone…and itโ€™s being proved right at my flat…We are 4 of us, and we come together from 4 different ways of life…one a typical Tamilian, one a typical Kannadiga, one a typical Muslim and one a very typical alien, ME!! If one of us cooks, the rest eat without complaining…they think ‘oh this is how he and family like their food to be’! If more than one of us get together to cook, it gets to the crap and loads of cribbing happens…one finds the salt less, two finds the spice more while the third fella declares to take over the kitchen next!!

10) I am done with all that I had in mind…but somehow the mind said, ‘Stopping at 9? You gotta be kidding me!โ€™. It made me think for a while, as to what else can I put up here that has touched me so much…Then it stuck…I’ll tell you about my latest addiction…no, not sighting gals…not beer too…common, those are now hobbies…My latest addiction has been watching err…no…not THAT either…itโ€™s been watching “How I met your Mother?”…it was Prison Break and Heroes prior to this…but the latest one has made me behave like Barney, the loon, fall in love with Robin, the hot news reporter and follow the life of Ted Mosby, the architect. Hope one day, I’ll be able to tell my kids…how I met their mother! ๐Ÿ˜‰

So my friends, till life continues to play on…I will write on…waiting for more to happen…till then, Alvida!! ๐Ÿ™‚

 
18 Comments

Posted by on November 3, 2008 in Thoughts

 

Tags: , , , ,

18 responses to “LIFE…and its tit-bits!! ;)

  1. preeti

    November 3, 2008 at 12:36 am

    1. I love obama too because he is tall dark and has got a cute round hairless head ๐Ÿ™‚
    guys look nice with obama length hair or old bobby deolish hair ๐Ÿ™‚ sigh yeah, i am hopeless ๐Ÿ™‚

    2. i ve voted jus once, that too for some party that had bananas as symbol ๐Ÿ™‚ I hate bananas so atleast tried to pay a little respect to it in my own special way ๐Ÿ™‚

    3.I love Kumble ๐Ÿ™‚ so hmph on the last line :/

    4.in Preeti’s dictionary of world famous words
    Pervert= a person who is suffering from blemishless insanity with normal genital functions, obeying the theoritical laws of Sexology ๐Ÿ˜›

    5. I will disown you if you ever mention that EEEESSSSSSSSSShhhhhhhhhh girl again ๐Ÿ˜›

    6. you its atlas shrugged, me its fountain head, still incomplete, started in second year of coll ๐Ÿ˜ฆ ayn rand ka jaadoo hai kya??

    9. hope I get good cooking and less eating roomates ๐Ÿ™‚

    10. will watch it for sure ๐Ÿ™‚ tune jo keh diya hai to achcha hi hoga yaar ๐Ÿ™‚

     
  2. niveditha

    November 3, 2008 at 9:33 am

    i do NOT like oh bah ma!!!! ๐Ÿ˜›

    pervert eh??? do i have to say anything about it? ๐Ÿ˜‰

    he he he.. kya rant hai..

    waise u still have to give me unaccustomed earth ๐Ÿ‘ฟ

     
  3. chriz

    November 3, 2008 at 10:22 am

    kumble has been my favorite fast bowler… saba karim would vouch with me for that.. saba’s career ended with that nasty ball which took his eyes off..

    and arrack.. hehehe.. i liked that..

     
  4. iselldreams

    November 3, 2008 at 11:09 am

    You should watch Sponge Bob as well…
    it is my new addiction…hhehehehehe
    btw thts so nice you have such clear and certain observations regarding your life…sigh…:D
    btw i didnt know signtseeing CERTAIN THINGS

     
  5. iselldreams

    November 3, 2008 at 11:10 am

    was your hobby…i laughed a lot at that point…..i mean you can see girls but whts sightseeing
    lol

     
  6. iselldreams

    November 3, 2008 at 11:12 am

    i know i know you just gave a soft connation by using sigthting instead of sightseeing, haina? lol
    btw my net is problematic it s publishing the comment in the middle wth!l ol

     
  7. Sree

    November 3, 2008 at 11:17 pm

    @ Preeti,

    Aila…hopeless…those are your criterias for being an Obama fan??? Oh Bah Mah!! ๐Ÿ˜€
    Lolz at the Banana party…hopefully they slipped on the peel!! ๐Ÿ˜‰
    Loved your pervertology!! ๐Ÿ˜€
    Ah! You own me??? ๐Ÿ˜›
    Well…fountain head, I quit after 2 yrs!! ๐Ÿ˜›
    You missed 7 and 8 kya?? hehe
    Hope you get roommates who given a chance eat you too! Cannibal jaise!! :mrgreen:
    Arre do watch it…I bet you’ll love Barney…like minds after all!!
    Tann Tann!! Thanks buddy!! ๐Ÿ˜€

     
  8. Sree

    November 3, 2008 at 11:20 pm

    @ Nive,
    You dont like Obama?? Wait till he becomes president…and then you’ll have it!! ๐Ÿ˜€
    Pervert? kaun?? moi?? rehne de…koi aur nahi mila kya??? ๐Ÿ˜›
    Arre…i was talking about Unaccustomed Earth only…main khatam karu toh tujhe doon na?? ๐Ÿ˜›
    Thanks buddy!! ๐Ÿ˜€

    @ Chriz,

    Arre…I didnt want to explicitly say that…but I did admire Kumble’s bouncers…Karim played his last match that season, as Kumble granted him a voluntary retirement delivery!! ๐Ÿ˜€
    Ah! The 3 gulp man…had to like it!! ๐Ÿ˜‰
    Thanks buddy! ๐Ÿ˜€

     
  9. Sree

    November 3, 2008 at 11:23 pm

    @ Isd,

    Is Sponge Bob a series?? Sure..will watch! ๐Ÿ˜€
    lolz…thats not sightseeing..sighting is totally about admiring a difference scenary!! lol..
    There’s so much nonsense happening in my life that I cant help but observe it…hehe
    Thanks buddy! ๐Ÿ˜€

     
  10. Twisted Elegance

    November 3, 2008 at 11:38 pm

    Man did you have any device to peek into other’s mind? My God that was like everything that I wanted to write. And hey I use that same strategy when it comes to gifting! Your cool!! ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€

     
  11. Sree

    November 3, 2008 at 11:48 pm

    @ TwEl,

    You had the same things in mind to put down?? So you mean to say this alien of a tom, peeped?? ๐Ÿ˜›
    That strategy is Legendary!! ๐Ÿ˜€
    Thanks buddy for visiting here for first time!! Keep hitting (the link, that is)! ๐Ÿ˜€

     
  12. Jass

    November 5, 2008 at 12:28 am

    Atlas shrugged , tell me about it. Been struggling with that book since 6 months now…. HEHEHE no actually i read it only 4-5 times and since 3 months now it just lies in one corner of the house

     
  13. Arun

    November 5, 2008 at 11:19 pm

    Oba-man wins as expected ! cheers !!!

    Cobie smuldgers(Robin) is something else man !!! ๐Ÿ˜€

    //”and if I do the same thing when a guy passes by, does it
    make me a saint??”… err no it makes you a 3 letter word that startes with ‘g’ and rhymes with bay !

    cool post man ! you oughta do more of these tit bits post !

     
  14. Sree

    November 6, 2008 at 12:29 am

    @ Jass,

    4-5 times?? ๐Ÿ˜ฎ
    Man…the moment I saw that, either my eyes went BIG or the fonts were actually small…I felt like sleeping over it!! ๐Ÿ˜€
    Thanks buddy!! :d

    @ Arun,

    Yeah…OBAMA it is…Cheers! ๐Ÿ˜€
    Now I know what that something else, is!! ๐Ÿ˜›
    Saints are ‘happy’, you see…meant the same…used the synonym!! ๐Ÿ˜‰
    Will do more as life moves on!! ๐Ÿ˜€
    Thanks matey!! ๐Ÿ˜€

     
  15. Revs

    November 6, 2008 at 10:01 am

    I dont know why 90% of the population is scared to read Atlas Shrugged. the books “LOOKS” like an onerous read but trust me it IS not!! once u r done with the first 100 pages the book just flies and leaves u stunned till the last page. i think if u did away with ur pre conceived notions about the book u will finish it. same for u Jass!! ๐Ÿ˜‰

    and hey, looks like ur guy won. i was waiting till the election rssults to comment on this one!! ๐Ÿ˜‰

    and perv?? Ahem!!! ๐Ÿ˜›

    Nice post!! ๐Ÿ™‚

     
  16. Sree

    November 6, 2008 at 9:39 pm

    @ Revs,

    Point noted…its not the size mainly but the font-size that put me on the backfoot!! ๐Ÿ˜‰ But will take it up…for sure! ๐Ÿ˜€
    aha…ya Obama it is!! ๐Ÿ˜€
    Perv? you have no comments na? Cool! ๐Ÿ˜›
    Thanks buddy! ๐Ÿ˜€

     
  17. jayanthi

    November 6, 2008 at 10:29 pm

    phew…kitti lamba post hai …
    wat a coincidence am reading the novel u have shrugged out….

     
  18. Sree

    November 7, 2008 at 8:16 pm

    @ AB,

    Hehe…kya karu…likta raha, likta gaya!! ๐Ÿ˜€
    Shrugged out, only temporarily!! ๐Ÿ˜‰
    Thanks buddy!! ๐Ÿ˜€

     

Leave a Reply

 
