RSS

Hungry?? As in… :P

07 Nov

When a child cries, the first and foremost thought that comes to a mother’s mind is that the child is hungry and that it needs to be fed. In most cases, yes thats the reason why a child cries…HUNGER, a nature’s call (ah! this is the other one) to satify an urge!! πŸ˜€
Now when I think of ‘Hunger’, I get various versions of it…call me sick, call me a pervert…call me anything you like, but I get these doubts in my subtle mind…
When someone says, “ohh…I am hungry”…I think, *Hungry for what??* πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜›

chimpanzee

Well…let me categorize now to make things simple for myself! Here I go:

1) Hunger for food: This is the most natural and common one…every mortal feels this type of hunger, just like as I haveΒ mentioned in my initial stunt up above regarding a child crying being equated to the child being hungry. This hunger is independent of time. And ya, its natural. πŸ˜€

2) Hunger at the stroke: “I get hungry when the clock strikes 9pm”….Some people are used to eat dinner exactly at 9pm…and if by chance they happen to be somewhere else where food is the last thing available, they stillΒ feel hungry! As a matter of fact, they might have had something to eat at 8 30pm, but 9pm is dinner timeΒ and its their right to feel hungry, no matter what…so as you see, this hunger is very much dependant on time. I would say this is not a good one to nurture, as it could backfire. πŸ™‚

3) Hunger for success: Yeah…no matter what they do and achieve in life, they are hungry for more….more money, more fame, more this, more that…this is a hunger which is insatiable. This hunger is everlasting for the ones who have it…totally a lifetime one! I would say, too much of this is too bad! Hmmm…

4) Hunger instead of thirst: This is a special type of customizedΒ hunger…They are actually thirsty but still I would say they are hungry…thirst can be satisfied by drinking water…but in this case…no, only soda and lemon mixed with ‘IT’ would satify…many are found lying on the roads, and on footpaths…after being, on the rocks…Too neat!! πŸ˜‰

5) Hunger for lust: Ah! you would say, finally it cums!Β πŸ˜‰ No actually, some (??) do have this one too…believe me or not…there needs to be no proper code of conduct for these guys who are taken over by this type of hunger…they don’t seem to think where they are, what time it is, who is watching, as well as sometimes who they are with…they simply go shoosh whoosh bang..! πŸ˜€

So my friends, its not my fault that I take time to think and conclude as to which one it is, when someone says they are hungry! :mrgreen:

Well…I am hungry now…for food of course…dinner is waiting, so till next time….go hungry!! πŸ˜‰

 
13 Comments

Posted by on November 7, 2008 in I~do~such~things, Thoughts

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

13 responses to “Hungry?? As in… :P

  1. chriz

    November 7, 2008 at 10:53 pm

    hunger for lust.. the big bang theory and the population just exploded

     
  2. amrita

    November 8, 2008 at 12:19 am

    I thought lust would come first πŸ˜› πŸ˜›
    I’m the 9pm hunger kinda person , & hunger for success isn’t that bad yaar , only in lil measures varna could lead to tummy aches.

     
  3. Sree

    November 8, 2008 at 1:18 am

    @ Chriz,
    Lolz..yeah indeed…exponentially!! πŸ˜‰
    Thanks buddy! πŸ˜€

    @ Amrita,
    Welcome to my bakwaas island!! πŸ™‚
    Lust was first…but I wrote it last, so that it would last forever in the minds of the readers!! πŸ˜‰
    Exactly, hunger for success in limited quantities is good!! And you are one of those 9pm types?? don’t they backfire, say when you aren’t home?
    Thanks buddy!! πŸ™‚

     
  4. amrita

    November 8, 2008 at 8:22 am

    nahi i eat wherever i am (simple )

     
  5. Resurgence

    November 8, 2008 at 10:22 am

    Hey…… nice post…….. why don’t you try being a sociologist……. You might even come up with a theory which will become as famous as Maslow’s……….. πŸ™‚ ……. and I’m the one who belongs to 3 am hunger category…… πŸ™‚

     
  6. niveditha

    November 8, 2008 at 1:25 pm

    i only one kind of hunger!! for foood :mrgreen:

     
  7. iselldreams

    November 8, 2008 at 8:30 pm

    i am hungyr right now and believe me or not i was about to set the table just before checking your page…lol
    what a coinsidence….:D

     
  8. Sree

    November 8, 2008 at 11:07 pm

    @ Amrita,

    Ah! Still I feel its tough, if food isn’t available at the place you are say, stuck!! πŸ˜‰

    @ Resurgence,
    Aww…I need to socialize first to become a sociologist!! πŸ˜›
    And I hope the 3am hunger is for food!! πŸ˜‰
    Thanks buddy!! πŸ˜€

    @ Nive,
    Ah! Don’t tell me…Hunger #5 patha nahi?? πŸ˜›
    Thanks buddy!! πŸ˜€

    @ Isd,
    Wah ji…kya coincidence…hope you had a good dinner! πŸ˜€
    Thanks buddy! πŸ˜€

     
  9. niveditha

    November 9, 2008 at 12:45 pm

    hunger #5? woh kya hota hai???

     
  10. Sree

    November 9, 2008 at 5:31 pm

    @ Nive,

    Post nahi pada? 😦 Wahi hota hey jo manzure ‘bhagwaan’ hota hey!! πŸ˜›

     
  11. Relationship Dating

    November 14, 2008 at 3:15 pm

    It’s okay to be number 5 sometimes.

     
  12. aaradhnak

    July 1, 2010 at 11:06 pm

    hiihihih never knew tumko HUNGER k baare me bhi itna pata πŸ˜›

    i don think i suffer from any of these hunger πŸ™„ though partially #1 wil hold true πŸ˜›

    and i thouht you will speak only about #5 πŸ˜› but nai unexpected πŸ˜›

     
  13. Sree

    July 2, 2010 at 1:22 am

    @ RD,

    I agree πŸ™‚ Thanks πŸ™‚

    @ Aaradhnak,

    Hehe…no no me not pervert πŸ˜›
    Thanks a lot buddy! πŸ˜€

     

Leave a Reply

 
