RSS

Kya karti hogi woh mujhse bhi itna pyaar?? :)

10 Nov

kids_kiss

Aankhen bandh karu toh woh dikhti hey…
Palkhon ko mein kholu toh ekdum se jo chupti hey…
Mere dil ke har kone mein woh basti hey…
Dil hi dil hasu toh woh chupke se jo hasti hey…
Kiska hey yeh chehra jo haan nazar aata hey…
Muskurate hue mere mann mein jo chaajaata hey…
Kya wahi hey woh jiska mujhe hey intezaar??
Kya karti hogi woh mujhse bhi itna pyaar?? πŸ™‚

Raaton mein meri neend churaaleti hey…
Din mein har pal meri hosh jo udaadeti hey…
Raston mein saaya banke mere saath chalti hey…
Phir sapno mein chupke chupke se jo aa milti hey…
Mere bin woh har pal haste haste sehti hey…
Shaayad woh mere raaha mein jo rehti hey…
Kya wahi hey woh jiska mujhe hey intezaar??
Kya karti hogi woh mujhse bhi itna pyaar?? πŸ™‚

*************************************************************
English Translation:
*************************************************************

I see her when I close my eyes…
She quickly hides when I open my eyelids…
She resides in every corner of my heart…
Every time I laugh, she stealthily laughs…
Whose face is this which I see so often??
The smile on which, illuminates my mind…
Is she the one I was waiting for??
Does she love me as much I love her?? πŸ™‚

She steals me of my sleep at night…
And the days are all gone in her thoughts…
She walks like my shadow on the pavements…
And then comes stealthily to meet me in my dreams….
The times without me, she spends with a smile on her face…
May be that is because, she always thinks and wait for me…
Is she the one I was waiting for??
Does she love me as much I love her?? πŸ™‚

 
6 Comments

Posted by on November 10, 2008 in Happens~2~me, Thoughts

 

Tags: , , ,

6 responses to “Kya karti hogi woh mujhse bhi itna pyaar?? :)

  1. iselldreams

    November 10, 2008 at 2:13 am

    Wow….
    i loved the poem…and thts so kind of you to publish it in both the original and the translated forms!

     
  2. niveditha

    November 10, 2008 at 5:59 pm

    i dunno y but i got reminded of anamika’s song kahin karta hoga woh mera intezaar! πŸ˜›

     
  3. Revs

    November 10, 2008 at 6:49 pm

    “usko” yeh poem dikha. zaroor pyaar ho jayega!! πŸ˜›
    good one!! πŸ™‚

     
  4. Sree

    November 11, 2008 at 12:00 am

    @ Isd,

    Hehe…nice to know you loved it!! πŸ™‚
    Translations make it easy for you na??? so!! πŸ˜›
    Thanks buddy!! πŸ˜€

    @ Nive,

    Why??? πŸ˜› I wasn’t inspired from that for sure!! πŸ˜‰
    Thanks buddy!! πŸ˜€

    @ Revs,
    Arre haan kya?? πŸ˜› Zaroor…par ladki hey kahan?? πŸ˜‰
    Thanks buddy!! πŸ˜€

     
  5. Usha

    June 18, 2010 at 4:07 pm

    It’s one of the most heart toching poem that i liked.

     
  6. Sree

    June 18, 2010 at 9:42 pm

    Hey thanks Usha…keep visiting! πŸ™‚

     

Leave a Reply

 
