RSS

Rants of an Eligible Bachelor! :)

21 Nov

eligible_bachelor

Well…I was back on wednesday morning…but then tiredness, body-ache and work too priority before getting back to this online den of mine!! πŸ™‚

It had been a good long weekend…I set out on friday night in a train to Mangalore and as expected found myself amidst a gang of 65+ yr old men and women…I suddenly had this feeling of being on my way to Amarnath, Vaishnodevi, Kashi, Haridwar or some other pilgrimage place…it was just an instant feeling!! πŸ˜‰
The worst thing about being in the company of the senior citizens in a train is that they switch off the lights when its 10pm and in most cases also switch off the godforsaken fans citing cold as the reason…since they get air from the window peeps, the ones (like me) on the upper berth are gone for a toss. The best thing about being in their company is that I get to eat whatever they offer as well as I get some time for myself (else I would spend that time checking out the PYTs)!! πŸ˜€

I checked the chart before boarding the train…there was a 24 F who was supposed to board the train from Palghat in the morning and get down at Cannanore…a 2 hour 30 mins ride for the chick…but sadly when I opened my eyes, it was 11am…all I did was sleep more! Sigh!

As I approached closer to Mangalore, I got down from my berth and looked outside the window and at the Payanur station found a yellow banner reading “Self volunteering for Vasectomy is good for your own Health, your state Kerala and our country India” in white paint…What the…I mean, of all things…I guess since mostly older men travel (they do whenever I do, at least) on this route, this banner was at the right place!! πŸ˜‰

The wedding and all the rituals went by peacefully…and my dear friends, your friend (ya me…aur kaun) has now become the most eligible one from both his maternal and paternal side.!!! :mrgreen: Being the first grandchild on my mom’s side, I was born eligible…lol…and it took me 25 yrs and almost 7 months to become eligible from my dad’s side (blame my late grand-dad for all that targets he achieved with my grandma…may god bless his soul)!! Phew…

The return journey back to Chennai was no sweeter…though I came via Bangalore and hence boarded 2 trains on 2 consecutive nights, my luck remained the same…just plain, simple and hard!! 😦

Wednesday was busy….I didnt even realise as to how it went by…The only time I took to relax was to get done with the dreaded photo shoot for my office ID card!! It took him 3 shots to kill…err…get my pic right! First click, he said “Sir, is it ok if i click you without your spectacles? They reflect…blah blah”….Second Click, “Sir you have tilted your head to the right…one more pls”…and he adjusted my head by tilting it to my left…and clicked the third successful one…
If you ask me, the problem was with him cos when he clicked he tilted to his right side and always set his object tilted to their left!! Classic case of “Finding faults in others is easy”!! πŸ˜€

Today it was terrible…I goofed up at work…Did some financial postings which I wasn’t supposed to do…But I did!! :mrgreen: Sat the whole noon reversing all the mess I had done…and in the evening client call, I explained the mishap and got off the hook! Phew…

At home here, I had planted the rat kill bait for Jerry…seems like he was happy to eat it and go…only to return after 5 days…May be he got admitted to a hospital with tummy ache after eating that!! Damn that product from Mortein…Jerry might now be immune to such baits!! Sheesh!!

Well so far, its all gone good…
Had round dosasΒ now asΒ food…
I simply love my bachelorhood…
Eligibilty now adds a little bit of attitude!! πŸ˜‰

 
16 Comments

Posted by on November 21, 2008 in I~do~such~things

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

16 responses to “Rants of an Eligible Bachelor! :)

  1. iselldreams

    November 21, 2008 at 11:08 am

    all i can say is “pooor Jerryyy”
    hehehehehe

    well i m glad that you are back safe and sound:)

     
  2. Sujatha

    November 21, 2008 at 11:22 am

    He..he.. Eligible bachelor you are is it ??
    Don worry Mommy dear will find a gal for you soon πŸ™‚

    And the yellow banner was ROFL πŸ˜€
    why did you have to see that first thing in the morg ??

    you goofed up at work?? 😯
    Must be a hereditary factor!!! πŸ˜‰

     
  3. chriz

    November 21, 2008 at 1:38 pm

    wonderful journey bachelor boy.. get married soon.. you’ll start writing abt your girl

     
  4. niveditha

    November 22, 2008 at 7:11 pm

    yippee.. so u goofed up eh???
    he he.. and the yellow banner was sooo funny..
    lol..

     
  5. bluediamond

    November 22, 2008 at 8:50 pm

    what the mess for the photo and id card.. kya new chal raha hai???

     
  6. Sree

    November 22, 2008 at 10:03 pm

    @ Isd,

    You have a heart for jerry and not for your friend kya?? πŸ˜›
    Nice to see u r happy about me coming back in a piece!! I am happy too!! πŸ˜†
    Thanks buddy! πŸ˜€

    @ Suj,

    Mommy, pls find me one…take your time, am not desperate..but get yourself a good bahu! πŸ˜€
    Arre…the moment I got up, I went and sat at the window and the train was just leaving the station then, when I saw that yellow fellow!! πŸ˜‰
    Lolz…indeed heriditory…you should know better, and ofcourse daddy!! :mrgreen:
    Thanks buddy! πŸ˜€

    @ Chriz,
    Would I get the time to write then…I think I should plan better then!! πŸ˜€
    Thanks buddy!! πŸ˜€

     
  7. Sree

    November 22, 2008 at 10:06 pm

    @ Nive,

    Hehe…the yellow banner was actually logical…but I looked at it in a funny way, thats it!! πŸ˜‰
    Ya, as mommy says the goof up should be hereditory!! πŸ˜›
    Thanks buddy! πŸ˜€

    @ AKB,

    Arre kuch nahi…some sort of campaign…One-ID-One-Identity or something like that…all our ID cards (irrespective of location and country) will look the same with a big face of ours and just the name and emp ID…no other details I guess!! Too much hype for nothing! πŸ™‚
    Thanks buddy!! πŸ˜€

     
  8. amrita

    November 22, 2008 at 10:57 pm

    for crying out loud everyone loves bachelor/spinster hood unless they get hitched & then force other singletons to follow the same path. hope you won’t do that.

    a 24F was on your train & all you did was SLEEP???? [:p][:p]

    have patience there are people (like me ) who cannot get a decent pic even with 100 clicks.

    hehheehe @ the poem , name it ‘food for bachelorhood’ [:)]

     
  9. Revs

    November 22, 2008 at 10:59 pm

    Ahhhh!! so did u go “Abhi to mai jawaan hoon”?? πŸ˜€ and tell mommy that u dont wanna get married?? :D:D
    Good one!! πŸ™‚

     
  10. Sree

    November 22, 2008 at 11:18 pm

    @ Amrita,

    Nah…I am loving this stage, I will love that stage too!! The more I get troubled, the more will I trouble! I believe in equality you see! πŸ˜›
    I know, I can’t believe I slept through…Hope she’s not disappointed to the find the M 25 on the chart sleeping all through her journey!! πŸ˜‰
    Thats a nice title…hehe…
    Thanks buddy!! πŸ˜€

    @ Revs,

    Arre…main toh kab se jawaan hi hoon (aur goes unsaid, rahunga :P)!! πŸ˜€
    I will never tell that to mom, Jamnu-ben, never! Chal hat! πŸ˜€
    Thanks buddy!! πŸ˜€

     
  11. Aman

    November 23, 2008 at 5:02 am

    Hey S3,

    got u after a long time…anyways gud 2 know that ur keeping the eligible banner flying high…although i suspect the fort won’t hold for long πŸ˜‰

     
  12. Sree

    November 23, 2008 at 10:19 am

    @ Aman,

    Nice to see you here buddy!! πŸ™‚
    yeah the flag with fly high as long as my ship sails…and common it wont get hooked in the near future! πŸ˜‰
    Thanks buddy! πŸ˜€

     
  13. aparna

    November 24, 2008 at 9:08 am

    hey i didnt know you have spectacles…

     
  14. Sree

    November 24, 2008 at 9:11 pm

    @ Aparna,

    hey no big deal re…I can see pretty well…but finding these small bugs na, puts pressure…and I have power only in my right eye…doctor asked me to wink less at women! πŸ˜‰ :mrgreen:
    Thanks buddy!! πŸ˜€

     
  15. Srinivas

    November 30, 2008 at 9:41 pm

    Sree.. ur journey was pretty sweet here! My journey the last time around was with a nice little gang of girls!!!!!
    Well.. .this time around… and for probably the first time in my life… I was thinking “Gosh! Why am I here?” WElll.. girls it was.. but none of ur PYTs! It was an entire class of some little primary school.. from some interior village in the some Veerappan infested jungles going on a tour to some place! Didnt even care to ask them where! πŸ™‚

     
  16. Sree

    December 1, 2008 at 11:02 pm

    @ Srini,

    Hehe…thats cute..but painful!! πŸ˜‰
    Just a feeling like how you feel amidst raw apples and tomatoes!! πŸ˜€
    Thanks buddy! πŸ˜€

     

Leave a Reply

 
