RSS

An Unknown Terrorist – The Making to The End!

06 Dec

I didn’t know if I was doing it wrong or right…
But I had been told to stand up and fight!
I didn’t know who they were, what they wanted…
I was told that all my kins wishes would be granted!

I didn’t know where I was, but I was being trained…
I knew one thing, that soon my hands would get stained!
I played with wires and circuits, learnt to set the time…
I didn’t realise that in the name of religion, I was doing crime!

I ran miles everyday, shot several rounds…
On being selected for the ‘mission’, my happiness had no bounds!
I didn’t know if I was coming back, I was not promised that…
I was thinking blank, as I had the freedom to be a brat!

I wasn’t sure – to do or not to do – but I gunned down a few…
Some shouted, while some cried and some were dead before they knew!
I wanted this to get over soon, and get back to my base….
And it did happen just too quick, as I was shot in the face!

I fell to the ground, and an unknown land I did embrace…
I knew it late that I was wrong, and I had lost my only race!

 
18 Comments

Posted by on December 6, 2008 in Thoughts

 

Tags: , , , , ,

18 responses to “An Unknown Terrorist – The Making to The End!

  1. Sudhakar

    December 6, 2008 at 10:48 pm

    Beautiful man. Wonderfully written.

     
  2. Sree

    December 6, 2008 at 11:14 pm

    Thanks Sudhi!! πŸ˜€

     
  3. pramod

    December 7, 2008 at 2:17 am

    damn nice,.esp that pic i gave,…:),….nice poetry too,..

     
  4. Dishit

    December 7, 2008 at 8:53 am

    Real nice one!

     
  5. aparna

    December 7, 2008 at 11:11 am

    tht is something ‘wow’……

     
  6. aparna

    December 7, 2008 at 11:12 am

    and plz remove this ‘kitne ajeeb’ song from here…its not the original one…..the original one is sung by asha bhosle i guess…put the female singer version..

     
  7. Jai

    December 7, 2008 at 11:29 am

    Wow is this sree, the one I knew,
    writing he can, but poetry is new…
    The “knew” in first line is cause I thought I know who you are…
    From the great poetry you have written,your calibre risen like a star πŸ˜‰

    Great one sree…way to go.

    Cheers
    Jai

     
  8. Sree

    December 7, 2008 at 12:30 pm

    @ Pramod,

    Dude…yeah…thats a cool pic…It had everything…the beach, the booze…just the “backside of a babe” was missing!! πŸ˜‰ Thanks for it man!
    And thanks for reading the poem! πŸ˜€

    @ Dishit,

    Thanks a lot buddy!! πŸ˜€

    @ Aparna,
    Thanks for the “wow”!! πŸ˜€
    And the male version is also from the movie…I didn’t sing it! πŸ˜‰ Anyways, I’ve replaced the male one with the female one…ya Asha I guess too it was who sang!! πŸ˜€
    Thanks buddy!! πŸ˜€

     
  9. Sree

    December 7, 2008 at 12:34 pm

    @ Jai,

    Wow Sirjee…Humre oopar Kavitha?? (In Englsh, this sounds sexy)…thank you sirjee! πŸ˜€
    Ya, its the same “angry” young man you left behind in Chennai!! Now he’s a sober/calmer (still) young man!! πŸ˜€

    Thanks J!! πŸ˜€

     
  10. GoodEarth

    December 7, 2008 at 1:07 pm

    Good one Sree! different perspective πŸ™‚

     
  11. Sree

    December 7, 2008 at 5:58 pm

    @ Sow,

    Hehe…Indeed a different perspective! πŸ˜‰
    THanks a lot buddy!! πŸ˜€

     
  12. amrita

    December 8, 2008 at 7:49 pm

    one of your best posts. few would look at a terrorist as a human. read somewhere that they are trained to look at other humans / victims as mere objects. absolutely grotesque.

     
  13. Sree

    December 8, 2008 at 8:16 pm

    @ Amrita,

    Indeed very barbaric an image that is presented to the would-be terrorist…and that leads to a barbaric act…its the root that has to be removed and not the leaves…
    Thanks for liking it buddy! πŸ˜€

     
  14. Srikanth

    December 9, 2008 at 2:48 am

    Awesome !!! Awesome Poem !! I loved reading it… Like so many others before me have said – “An intersting perspective Beautifuly conveyed”

     
  15. niveditha

    December 9, 2008 at 9:43 pm

    sree… this is one of ur best poems…
    loved it.. lage raho

     
  16. Sree

    December 9, 2008 at 9:48 pm

    @ Srikanth,

    Thanks a lot dude!! πŸ˜€

    @ Nive,

    Hehe…thanks a lot buddy! πŸ˜€

     
  17. radhika

    January 16, 2009 at 10:13 am

    really a good one indeed. keep it up

     
  18. Sree

    January 16, 2009 at 9:29 pm

    @ Radhika,

    Thanks a lot buddy! πŸ˜€

     

Leave a Reply

 
