RSS

A trip to Nandi Hills…

08 Jan

On the first Saturday of 2009, I had been to Nandi Hills, a place 45 kms from Bangalore! No had not gone for trekking or any adventure, but just like that to enjoy a ride up the hills! 🙂

img_0839

Loved the journey along the straight never ending roads…

img_08461

The Nandi hills from way down….the only way was up…

img_0848

I think (s)he was expecting me and recognized me nevertheless! 😛

img_08621

This is what I got to see from up above the hills…a lovely sight! 🙂

img_0873

And yay! Thats me there not knowing what to do…so smiling! 😉

img_0892

This is an old temple up there on the hills, made entirely of stone!! 🙂

img_0895

It had been a long time since I played in a park…Here I am on a See-Saw with my niece Anisha…as a reflection of how the situation in life is, am way down on the ground!! 😉

img_0905

Up and away on the swing…my head is between my feet, now what can I say…it always is! :mrgreen:

All in all, I had a great time re-visiting my childhood in this “under 12 only” park!! 😉 How can I get matured beyond 12 yrs? Ever!! 😉

img_0922

As I was going down the hill, couldn’t resist taking this shot again wherein a couple stand and watch the scenery…probably dreaming their future together… 🙂

 
16 Comments

Posted by on January 8, 2009 in Happens~2~me, I~do~such~things

 

Tags: , , , ,

16 responses to “A trip to Nandi Hills…

  1. Srikanth

    January 9, 2009 at 8:27 am

    Nice pictures dude.. like the last one in particular :)… I must put this on the list of places i want to/plan to visit… Hopefully I will find my way there sometime soon…

     
  2. Revs

    January 9, 2009 at 9:21 am

    Loved the fourth pic!! 🙂
    Nice pics!! 🙂

     
  3. Liz

    January 9, 2009 at 12:26 pm

    Hey nice set of pics man…. i think v as frens shud go ther once too… a one day trip… wat say?

     
  4. iselldreams

    January 9, 2009 at 3:58 pm

    Wow…
    liked the photos a lot…seems you enjoyed…
    i wish to have such an escape for a few days…
    *sigh*

     
  5. chriz

    January 9, 2009 at 5:04 pm

    you relived your childhood.. and monkey caption was good.. and the see saw picture.. ups and downs of life.. your poor niece.. she is cute

     
  6. Annapoorani

    January 9, 2009 at 5:34 pm

    Sree all your photos reveal that you had a great time visiting Nandi hills and the park brought your childhood days back huh???

     
  7. Sree

    January 9, 2009 at 9:11 pm

    @ Sri,

    Last one you liked, didn’t you?? 😉 I loved that pic too!! 😀
    Pls do visit…its a lovely place! 🙂
    Thanks buddy!! 😀

    @ Revs,

    Haan 4th wala amazing hey na?? the horizon seen between two peaks!! 🙂
    THanks a lot buddy! 😀

     
  8. Sree

    January 9, 2009 at 9:13 pm

    @ Liz,

    Hey sure ya…if you guys there plan and let me know 2 weeks in advance I can plan to join you at Bangalore (tough to get tickets otherwise from here to there)!! 🙂
    Thanks a lot buddy! 😀

    @ Isd,

    Hehe…you always love to escape, don’t you? 😛
    Thanks for liking the pics!! 😀

     
  9. Sree

    January 9, 2009 at 9:16 pm

    @ Chriz,

    Hehe…nice analysis there!! Yeah…but poor niece? No ways…she’s innocent and all that…but at times as all kids are a brat!! 😀
    Thanks buddy! 😀

    @ Anna,

    Hehe…not exactly…am a child anyways…park or PC (where I play with bugs)!! 😉
    Ya had a great time…thanks buddy! 😀

     
  10. amrita

    January 9, 2009 at 11:37 pm

    beautiful pics 🙂

    havent been on a swing for ages , and to think i was once the fastest flier in class 🙂

    all your comments with the pics were also very nice but my fav is

    “And yay! Thats me there not knowing what to do…so smiling! ”

    keep having fun

     
  11. Sree

    January 10, 2009 at 12:34 am

    @ Amrita,

    Haha…so you like abstract I guess! I wrote that //“And yay! Thats me there not knowing what to do…so smiling! ”// cos I didn’t know what to write!! 😛
    I was one of my times’ finest swinger (if u can call that)…high and quickly up!! High Five on that!! 😀
    If it was an olympic sport, India could have had 2 medal winners!! 😉 Sigh!

    Thanks buddy!! 😀

     
  12. Als

    January 11, 2009 at 12:01 pm

    lovely pics Sree… 🙂
    i loved the ‘see-saw’ one a lot.. cute niece you have bud..!
    …and nice captions too!

     
  13. Sree

    January 11, 2009 at 9:30 pm

    @ Alphs,

    Hehe…thanks a lot buddy…good to know you liked it! 😀

     
  14. cutestangel

    January 12, 2009 at 1:23 am

    wow place looks awesome.

     
  15. Jass

    January 12, 2009 at 3:25 pm

    Nandi hills is the same as skandagiri na ? Super place, went there once with chennai trekkers, awesome fun, we spent the night on top of the hill! 😀

     
  16. Sree

    January 12, 2009 at 11:34 pm

    @ C-A,

    Indeed its beautiful! 🙂

    @ Jass,

    I guess its not the same hillock but both are located in the same area..
    They are indeed awesome for trekking as well as scenary! 🙂
    Thanks buddy! 😀

     

Leave a Reply

 
