RSS

No, Rare-view mirrors don’t lie…

14 Jan

Ever wondered about the lack of topic to post on your blog? I have…but not in the recent past…the happenings around provide me a variety of topics to not just talk and think about but also to write on…

Coming back to what I wanna say (I know I haven’t started it yet but then I thought it would need a build up with this liner! ;)), its just that I am seeing the world (by that I mean the men and women around us) change right in front of my eyes!!
Today since it was a holiday (Happy ‘Pongal’ to all those who are in celebration mood!), when I went out I found the roads empty…all cars neatly parked and not much of public transport either…I could see a long clean way down the road…and in that quest, far across the distance I could see her walking away from me…left-right-left-right (yes, her feet)…
Now she looked great from behind (ok…they all do)…with a neatly tied pony tail…and in a long skirt that looked to me like the one she would wear at home…as it was a tad too old to be worn outside…but I think she wore it out to get some vegetables or milk or something (I doubt she got any, cos the shops were all closed…)…I was on my two wheeler…so thought of driving past her and check out if my rear view mirror indeed brought “her nearer than she actually was”…I normally don’t do such things/acts, since its tough to see through the rear view mirror and all that!! 😉 But then I did it cos the roads were all empty with no traffic and hence I sensed this act to be of lesser risk!
As I passed her…I checked the rear view mirror to get stock of the situation…but instead I got the shock of this generation! The one I saw in the rear view mirror happened to be a God-damned ‘HE’ (No, NOT the Almighty)…a male with a “cute” pony tail and a loooong skirt….jees….I went ahead, took a U-turn…and No, Rare-view mirrors don’t lie…

man-in-skirt

Now what has the world come up to….

Centuries (ok…years…happy? :D) ago:

1) Women maintained long hairs…the pony tails, the plaited knots…
2) Women wore long shirts…
3) Women cooked…
4) Women stayed at home to look after the kids…
5) Ya it were women who beared those kids…

And now:

1) Men sport long hairs…have pony tails…havent seen a plaited knot on a man’s head…yet!
2) Men wear long skirts (saw today…phew….and was surprised to see many such freaks on the net while searching for a pic)!
3) Men cook….I do too, for survival… 😀
4) Men will soon stay back at home to look after kids and pay bills on weekdays (when the above can happen, this will!) 😀
5) Men can bear kids too…one man has done it already so far to prove my point! 😉

And in future:

1) Men in touch-the-butt-long plaited hair…
2) Men in Sarees, Salwaars…Any takers? I am not talking about the inner-wear…cos that would make me talk about the Chinese men who love to wear bras! I don’t wanna get there…
3) Men would move to their wife’s house post marriage and may even change their names (this happens in India)!
4) Men even wear their trousers/jeans low enough for the display of their Jockey/VIP/et.al brand tags!
5) Men may do things which I am not even able to think of now…don’t underestimate men… 😛

On the other hand…these days…

1) Women do sport short hair…
2) Women wear men clothes….the shirts, the trousers, the rest…
3) Women prefer men to cook (most if not all)…
4) Women like to lead or walk together in a corporate environment… (good!)
5) Women think twice about bearing kids (its a fact with working ones…) at the right age!

May be I can check on this post in another decade to reflect on major changes in our generation!

 
11 Comments

Posted by on January 14, 2009 in Happens~2~me

 

Tags: , , , , ,

11 responses to “No, Rare-view mirrors don’t lie…

  1. cutestangel

    January 15, 2009 at 2:53 am

    lolz you must have had ashock, good you didn,t whistle at “her” lolz. 🙂

     
  2. chriz

    January 15, 2009 at 7:10 am

    aha… i have a long hair.. and most of my trousers always hang below my underwear…

    the eccentricity sometimes comes into play!!!

    good one bro that you did not try to hit on HE .. she

     
  3. aparna

    January 15, 2009 at 9:01 am

    i thot u were alwayz chasing women..now even men..aeyyo 😛

     
  4. iselldreams

    January 15, 2009 at 11:24 am

    LOL
    good one !

     
  5. Deepali

    January 15, 2009 at 2:44 pm

    are you sure it was a man… i mean, was your rare view mirror showing a clear picture…. u c, these days, its difficult to make out

     
  6. Sree

    January 15, 2009 at 7:21 pm

    @ C-A,

    Lolz…thankfully no!! 😀
    Thanks buddy! 😀

    @ Chriz,

    Atleast you wear an undie dude! 😉
    Nah…didnt even think about trying! hehe..
    Thanks buddy! 😀

     
  7. Sree

    January 15, 2009 at 7:24 pm

    @ Aparna,

    As a matter of fact, I never chased anyone…I just walked behind women! 😉
    But this time I missed the bus! Sadly!
    Thanks buddy! 😀

    @ Isd,

    Thanks buddy! 😀

    @ Deepali,

    I had cleaned my rear view mirror just before the ride…Also I had taken a U-turn to look face to face…the mirror had infact given a rare-view! 😀
    //u c, these days, its difficult to make out// Lolz…so true! 😉
    Thanks buddy! 😀

     
  8. amrita

    January 15, 2009 at 7:34 pm

    grrrrrrrr u write about women as if they should have always belonged to “cooking and cleaning ‘ wala era 😦

    as for men , yaaar i hate guys with long ponies and earrings *yuck*

    hard luck with the skirt wala
    happy pongal .

     
  9. Sree

    January 15, 2009 at 7:37 pm

    @ Amrita,

    Nah buddy…I didnt mean that…the pointers are just about how they are now from how they were…not about how they should be! 🙂

    Hehe…same here…I hate those (she)males! 😀

    Next time will be careful..thanks buddy for the wishes! 😀

     
  10. Niveditha

    January 16, 2009 at 9:24 am

    i wish that guy had seen u staring at him! 😉

     
  11. Sree

    January 16, 2009 at 9:11 pm

    @ Nive,

    I was on my Activa remember? 😛
    Thanks buddy! 😀

     

Leave a Reply

 
