RSS

Jo main kehna chaau…

15 Jan

The last time I wrote a poem in my corporate blog, a colleague asked me if it was possible to write one where we express love without the use of lovey-dovey words like Pyaar, Ishq, Mohabbat, etc…
So this is my attempt at that… πŸ˜‰

love
**************************************************
Main tumse kuch kehna chahta hoon jo…
Jaane kyun nahi keh paata hoon woh!
Kahu toh main kaise kahu…
Keh bina rahu toh bhi kaise rahu!

Jal rahi hey jo aag kab se…
Bayaan main kaise karu tumse?
Ladta hoon main jagadtha bhi hoon khud se…
Fariyaad bhi karu toh main karu kisse?

Ishaare diye maine ek nahi kahi…
Par tum toh koi ishaara samjhi hi nahi!
Phool bhi bheje maine izhaar karte karte…
Samajh na paayi tum toh, toot gaya main sehte sehte!

Chal pada hoon main anjaane raahon pe…
Manzil ke talaash mein, tere hi sahaare se!
Miloo main tumse, aur kaash mein keh paau,
Umeed hey ki tum samajhlo, jo main kehna chaau! πŸ™‚

**************************************************
English Translation:
**************************************************

Whatever I wanted to convey to you…
I don’t know why I’m not able to!
How do I say, If I want to…
How do I stay, without telling to you!

The fire that is burning since long…
How do I express it to you?
I fight and I argue with myself…
Whom do I request, I do not know!

Signs I did give, not one but many…
But then you did not understand any!
I sent you flowers confessing it all…
But you didn’t cognize, and my stability did fall!

Now I am moving ahead, along unknown pathways…
In search of the destination, with you being my strength!
I desire to meet you, and I wish to be able to convey…
With hopes that you understand, all that I would say! πŸ™‚

 
13 Comments

Posted by on January 15, 2009 in Thoughts

 

Tags: , , , ,

13 responses to “Jo main kehna chaau…

  1. chriz

    January 15, 2009 at 9:28 pm

    thats cool…

    love conveyed without love.. but full of love…

     
  2. Srikanth

    January 16, 2009 at 12:37 am

    I conveniently forgot that you were trying to express love without using the word pyar, ishq or mohabbat πŸ˜›

    I could only think of one thing right through and that sort of made it hilarious for me!! Not going to mention it here though!!

    A nice attempt but I prefer having the pyar, ishq and mohabbat!! πŸ™‚

     
  3. Niveditha

    January 16, 2009 at 9:21 am

    arre wah.. sree..
    finally conquered the challenge eh
    seriously yaar.. wonderful poem.. could feel every word! πŸ™‚

     
  4. iselldreams

    January 16, 2009 at 11:25 am

    wah wah wah!!
    such a romantic bug hunter:P

     
  5. Jass

    January 16, 2009 at 3:48 pm

    Good one man! πŸ™‚

     
  6. amrita

    January 16, 2009 at 9:03 pm

    chaa gaye tussi

     
  7. Sree

    January 16, 2009 at 9:42 pm

    @ Chriz,

    Thats a nice way to put it! πŸ˜€
    Thanks buddy! πŸ˜€

    @ Sri,

    Man…yeah…even I prefer it with such lovely words…But this one was taken up as a challenge! πŸ˜‰
    Thanks for liking buddy! πŸ˜€

     
  8. Sree

    January 16, 2009 at 9:44 pm

    @ Nive,

    Conquered na? πŸ˜‰
    Thanks a lot buddy! πŸ˜€

    @ Isd,

    Lolz…ya this bug hunter can go all romantic too! πŸ˜‰
    Thanks buddy! πŸ˜€

     
  9. Sree

    January 16, 2009 at 9:44 pm

    @ Jass,

    Thanks a lot buddy! πŸ˜€

    @ Amrita,

    Aila…Thanks a lot buddy! πŸ˜€

     
  10. cutestangel

    January 18, 2009 at 2:10 am

    well written ,you certainly rose to the challenge.

     
  11. Sree

    January 19, 2009 at 12:45 am

    @ C-A,

    Thanks a lot buddy! πŸ˜€

     
  12. aparna

    January 31, 2009 at 7:13 pm

    itnaa kehnaa ke baad bhi woh samajh/dekh nahi paayi..shaayad goongi behri aur andhi hogi

     
  13. Sree

    February 1, 2009 at 7:31 pm

    @ Aparna,

    hehe…phir bhi…kuch toh reaction dena tha na usko! πŸ˜›
    Thanks buddy! πŸ˜€

     

Leave a Reply

 
