RSS

[Tamasha]: Bilateral Bakwaas! ;)

19 Jan

It was a peaceful weekend, basically with nothing to do. All plans had failed, as usual either with the excuse of “no time” or “no budget”! But then there’s some power up there which doesn’t allow you do nothing. It sends down someone to nibble into your time, mind and if you’re non-vigilant, to possibly squeeze some money out too.
I was lazing at home listening to music on the laptop while simultaneously scribbling on the virtual notepad. My roommate called up to inform me that our house owner would be landing home anytime that evening to “talk” with us. 😦

Their call conversation had gone somewhat like this:
Owner: “Are you at home?”
Roomie: “No sir, am out for some work”
O: “Is anyone else home?”
R: “Ya, Sreeram is always at home”! (what the… :twisted:)
O: “Inform him that I’ll come in the evening. We need to talk!”
R: “OK…”

Our call went this way:
Roomie: “The owner is coming to talk…”
Me: “Who? the dawg?”
R: “Ya, the dawg is coming to bark…he gave a missed call and I called him back!”
Me: “What?? Were you outta your mind to do that? You should have said – no one’s at home!”
R: “Ya I should have…but I said you are at home”
Me: “You $%^&*…when’s he coming?”
R: “Sometime in the evening he said”
Me: “Ok…Now my entire evening is gonna $%^&* up! Try to join the fun!”

Our owner gives us missed calls as if we dont pay him the rent. Since I dont respond to his missed calls, he calls my roomies who by instinct (don’t ask me) entertain missed calls! πŸ˜›
To give a preface of my owner – He’s a simply complicated gone-case. Period.

The dialogues we have is very similar to the Indo-Pak talks. Indecisive, Inconclusive and as always a FAILURE. πŸ˜€

Ever since I got to know that the owner was coming, I thought of getting ready by preparing an agenda with pointers. So at the end of it all, the pointers I had were:
1) To request (again) the still pending lease agreement
2) To ask him when he would come next, so as to get the rent receipts ready and signed.
And ya, thats it…I had nothing else on the table from our side!
Oh ya…I had the usual plan B, in case he again asks me my history and CTC!
1) To ask details about his daughter. (It was effective once…so 100% record! ;))! :mrgreen:

old_man

He landed home around 9:15 pm and by then my roomie was home…hehe…so we were now two who could share the pain! I cannot put every dialogue that took place between us till 11 pm – not that its confidential, but its 100 odd minutes of plain simply useless nonsense.

The owner seemed to have come with an agenda of his own:
1) Understand the Satyam fiasco
2) Enquire if his (honourable :P) tenants still have their jobs
3) Enquire if they’ve got a pay hike (or cut…though this wont affect him a bit)
4) Rise the rent
5) Rise the caution deposit
Note: Say ‘No’ to all that they ask. If not, cook a sad story till they pity me.

So at the end of “talks”…our respective agendas stood like this:

Our Agenda:
1) To request the still pending lease agreement
–> He said, “Ok, only if you pay me the tax amount that I will have to bear for giving you that agreement”
–> We replied, “Oh ok…then no need…we’ll pay our own taxes”
2) To ask him when he would come next, so as to get the rent receipts ready and signed.
–> He said, “Why do you need that? I don’t know when I am coming next time”
–> We replied, “Oh ok….we’ll see that at the time of rent payment this month end”

His Agenda:
1) Understand the Satyam fiasco
–> We said, “Oh! None of us know…we are not working in that company! We know only whats in the paper!”
–> He replied, “My son was saying….blah blah blah…….”
Our thought –> *Why ask when you know everything?* Hmmph!
2) Enquire if the tenants still have their jobs
–> We said, “Sir, why do you think so?”
–> He replied, “Looking at what happened to Satyam, I thought since you also work for IT sector….blah blah….”
Our thought –> *Why ask when you know everything?* Hmmph!
3) Enquire if they’ve got a pay hike or cut
–> We said, “We don’t get hikes in January sir”
–> He replied, “But my son gets it every January….blah blah….”
Our thought –> *Why ask when you know everything?* Hmmph!
4) Rise the rent
–> He said, “Give me 1K more…You can add another roommate…you’ll reduce 400 per head in this bad situation”
–> We replied, “You know the situation, then why increase by 1K?”
–> He said, “But you will reduce 400 per head you know”
Our thought –> *Why ask when you know everything?* Hmmph!
5) Rise the caution deposit
–> He said, “Normally we take 10 months advance as deposit”
–> We replied, “Ya, we had paid 10 months advance initially…then you increased the rent”
–> He said, “Ya, but if we calculate 10 times of that now…..blah blah”
Our thought –> *Why ask when you know everything?* Hmmph!
Note: Say ‘No’ to all that they ask. If not, cook a sad story till they pity me.
–> We requested, “Sir, give us your account number so that we can transfer the rent online. Its tough and time wasting to go to your relative’s place every month to give it”
–> He replied, “In the year 2000 and 5…you know….blah blah…”

So as you see, there was nothing out of it for both parties at the end of an hour and forty-five minutes of time pass. Just likeΒ  how the Indo-Pak bilateral talks go on. Only difference is that we didn’t spend any tax-giver’s money unlike in the actual talks! πŸ˜€

 
11 Comments

Posted by on January 19, 2009 in Happens~2~me

 

Tags: , , , ,

11 responses to “[Tamasha]: Bilateral Bakwaas! ;)

  1. RV

    January 19, 2009 at 8:27 am

    Heh heh.. I know the pain dude.. my house owner comes to our place once in three months to talk bout his son and his amazing career.. and how we should all learn 4m that loser.. πŸ˜›

    and yeah.. Acc to her rent has to go up every time!! and its our duty to stop it.. πŸ˜›

     
  2. Revs

    January 19, 2009 at 9:06 am

    Ha ha ha!! OMG!! HIlarious!! mazaa aa gaya. whats it with owners. they are prefectly normal till they become owners!! sheeesh!!
    Nice post!! πŸ™‚

     
  3. chriz

    January 19, 2009 at 9:09 am

    haha you and your lovely owner.. he is making this blog go more nutty…

    he calls my roomies who by instinct (don’t ask me) entertain missed calls!

    and that was a nice introduction for your roomie…

     
  4. iselldreams

    January 19, 2009 at 4:07 pm

    hahahaha
    tht was awesome…
    ur blog turns into being my morning glory..lol
    always putting a smile on my face…
    btw ur landowner sounds like a cool uncle…:P

     
  5. Dishit

    January 19, 2009 at 9:17 pm

    ROFL πŸ˜€ hahahaha
    the pic really goes nicely with the owner’s image u have created πŸ˜‰

    //So as you see, there was nothing out of it for both parties at the end of an hour and forty-five minutes of time pass. Just like how the Indo-Pak bilateral talks go on. Only difference is that we didn’t spend any tax-giver’s money unlike in the actual talks

    Dude with these kinds of posts – do u think serious people at work can work?? – u r solely responsible for loss of projects in cognizant πŸ˜‰ hahahaa

     
  6. Sree

    January 19, 2009 at 11:31 pm

    @ RV,

    Yeah….to stop it, it is! πŸ˜‰
    Thanks a lot buddy! πŸ˜€

    @ Revs,

    Yeah…normal till they become neighbors…well said! πŸ˜€
    Thanks buddy! πŸ˜€

     
  7. Sree

    January 19, 2009 at 11:32 pm

    @ Chriz,

    Lovely owner? – Thats an oxymoron! πŸ˜›
    Thanks a lot buddy! πŸ˜€

    @ Isd,

    Cool uncle? πŸ˜› Wait till I introduce him to you! πŸ˜‰
    Thanks buddy! πŸ˜€

     
  8. Sree

    January 19, 2009 at 11:34 pm

    @ Dishit,

    Hehe…My owner looks normal…he’s the one with deceptive looks! 😦
    Hmmm…you are calling me “recession”? πŸ˜‰
    Thanks a lot buddy! πŸ˜€

     
  9. cutestangel

    January 20, 2009 at 1:52 am

    lolz this is so funny. keep writing and keep entertaining us in this way. graet stuff!!

    http://cutestangel.wordpress.com/

     
  10. Mint

    January 20, 2009 at 6:47 pm

    Thank you for good information~~*

    Please comeback to visit my blog too : http://camping-hiking-backpacks.blogspot.com/

    I’m sorry , If you think this is spam. but may i thank you again.

    Bye

     
  11. Sree

    January 20, 2009 at 8:37 pm

    @ C-A,

    Hehee…thanks buddy for liking my troubles! πŸ˜‰

    @ Mint,

    Thank you…I did check your site…will recommend it to my friends who are interested in hiking! Thanks! πŸ™‚

     

Leave a Reply

 
