RSS

Untitled Upma! :)

29 Jan

A few lot many little things keep cropping up in my head now and then, and there being no other better place than this blog – I vent it out here! ๐Ÿ™‚
And guess what?
You little cuteย so chweet naughtyย buggers seem to laugh out loud over all the sensible stuff I write down here.
Now stop LOLing, I only blurted out the truth!!! ๐Ÿ˜› Read on! ๐Ÿ™‚

word-sell-shocked-woman

It rarely happens that guys come in search of me with the intention of befriending! In this week so far, two guys have contacted me out of no where…Now I wonder who told them about the “Russianย Spirit”ย my colleague (who came down from Moscow) had gifted me! –ย News and Nasha, spreads like fire! ๐Ÿ˜€

I believe to all grown-ups, this recession period is common knowledge! But yesterday I was surprised when my 14 yr old cousin asked me if I was still holding my job! I felt very immature,ย as I asked him why?!!

Recession is bound to stay for another 24 months…is the news….so Cost Cutting is the only way to extend whatever is left in the reserves. With tissues in office restrooms going kaput a month ago, there’s not much a chance to sob too!! But BUt BUT BUTT,ย some of my colleagues need to wash their hands…not washing your hands is NOT the way of silently revolting! ๐Ÿ˜ˆ

One more one-liner from IIT-Saarang which I read in The Hindu supplement recently – “A Man goes where a Woman comes!”!! How true!! ๐Ÿ˜€

A good friend of mine (online) wanted to see if I could sing…so she asked me to record and send her one. I sang (??) three and she seemed to like them!! Yay!! She said I had the voice of a bachcha (kiddo) while she had expected it to be like that of an uncle! Recession affecting my voice too I guess!! ๐Ÿ˜› – NO, Iย don’t sing anymoreย – No, no requests pls!ย ๐Ÿ˜€ย 

Two of my friends are coming down from London (separately…) this weekend. Would be meeting them after a long long time! So I’m off to Bangalore tomorrow! ๐Ÿ˜€
Catchya guys next month!! ๐Ÿ˜€
Till then…Have a wonderful January!! ๐Ÿ˜€

 
16 Comments

Posted by on January 29, 2009 in Friends, Happens~2~me

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

16 responses to “Untitled Upma! :)

  1. iselldreams

    January 29, 2009 at 9:48 pm

    i m sry but i have to LOL…hihi
    well na na i dnt wana hear u singing…thnx anyways:P

     
  2. Sree

    January 29, 2009 at 9:51 pm

    @ Isd,

    Man…that was very fast!! ๐Ÿ˜›
    You know which song I sang? Wheels by Cake…somebody’s favourite song!! ๐Ÿ˜€
    You can laugh your heart out buddy!! ๐Ÿ˜‰
    Thanks a lot! ๐Ÿ˜€

     
  3. chriz

    January 29, 2009 at 10:18 pm

    have a rocking time with those two babes from london…

     
  4. iselldreams

    January 29, 2009 at 10:29 pm

    awwwww thts so cute….then i wana hear it as well
    now dnt say no…it wllbe my bd gift…deal??

     
  5. Sree

    January 29, 2009 at 10:38 pm

    @ Chriz,

    I hope not…they were guys when they went to London!! ๐Ÿ˜›
    Thanks buddy! ๐Ÿ˜€

    @ Isd,

    Aww…??? hehe…
    Now I cant say no for that! So deal! ๐Ÿ˜€
    Since I cant send the same one, I’ll re-record and send! :mrgreen:

     
  6. Pavithra Vijay

    January 30, 2009 at 1:21 am

    S3,

    Tasty upma yaar!!!

    Send me one copy of your voice as well, bro!!! Lemme also hear it!!! [:)]

     
  7. cutestangel

    January 30, 2009 at 2:21 am

    Oh wow are you are meeting your virtual friends from London or are they old friends from India?
    Your blog is very interesting and am having fun reading it.
    Keep them coming and enjoy time out with your friends.

    Oh and you sing??If its a SRK song do send me a recording!!lolz hee heee ๐Ÿ™‚

    http://cutestangel.wordpress.com/

     
  8. jayanthi

    January 30, 2009 at 4:30 am

    hey…i thght this wud be ur actual upma chronicles..but it turned out be actually good in a way…u cook nice blogs… lol
    ohh gr8 its not too late where kids first word wud be recession if their parents are in IT ๐Ÿ˜›
    and ya u better upload ur recording here….tere bakwaas tho jhelte hai awaz bhi seh lenge ๐Ÿ˜€

    njoi ur weekend buddy!!!

     
  9. Revs

    January 30, 2009 at 9:22 am

    Loved the title!! :D:D
    nice rant there!! ๐Ÿ™‚

     
  10. Sree

    January 31, 2009 at 7:27 am

    @ Pavi,

    Haha…joking eh? I’ve spoken to you na? ๐Ÿ˜€
    Thanks buddy! ๐Ÿ˜€

    @ C-A,

    No they are my school/college mates whom I’ve not met over a yr!
    Hey thanks a lot for liking and finding this place interesting! ๐Ÿ˜€
    Hehe…if ever I do a SRK, will pass it on! Mera kya jaayega, aapko sehna padega! ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Thanks buddy! ๐Ÿ˜€

     
  11. Sree

    January 31, 2009 at 7:31 am

    @ AAABB,

    Lolz…food, blogs or news – cooking is my way to fill the tummy and mind! ๐Ÿ˜‰
    hehe..yeah much before they say maa or paa!! ๐Ÿ˜†
    oye nahi oye…upload kardiya toh bachcha kucha izzat bhi mitti mein miljaayegi! hehe
    Thanks a lot buddy! ๐Ÿ˜€

    @ Revs,

    Title eh? ๐Ÿ˜› I didnt know what to put…so first put “Untitled” and just as I was about to post, my roommate asked me if it Upma was ok for dinner…and hence title was ready to be served! ๐Ÿ˜‰
    Thanks buddy! ๐Ÿ˜€

     
  12. Dishit

    January 31, 2009 at 7:33 pm

    //seem to laugh out loud over all the sensible stuff I write down here.

    Lol ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€ haahha (no comments)

    //NO, I donโ€™t sing anymore
    u can very well upload ur singing on blogs ๐Ÿ˜‰
    With recession on the horizon, you can very well have an alternative career – maybe become a Cognizant Idol ๐Ÿ˜‰

    nice upma u have cooked here ๐Ÿ˜‰

     
  13. Sree

    February 1, 2009 at 7:30 pm

    @ Dishit,

    Haha…no way…I’m better idle than idol! ๐Ÿ˜‰
    Thanks for liking it buddy! ๐Ÿ˜€

     
  14. Pavithra Vijay

    February 1, 2009 at 11:03 pm

    Cognizant Idol!!! Too cool re!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

    I meant I want to hear your singing…. ๐Ÿ™‚

     
  15. aparna

    February 2, 2009 at 9:14 am

    ok….fans eh ๐Ÿ™‚

     
  16. Sree

    February 2, 2009 at 8:11 pm

    @ Pavi,

    Lolz…why do you want to apply stress on your ears!! ๐Ÿ˜›
    I have quit singing after the solo attempt! ๐Ÿ˜‰
    hehe…

    @ Aparna,

    kahan, kaun fans re? ๐Ÿ˜•
    Thanks buddy! ๐Ÿ˜€

     

Leave a Reply

 
