RSS

[Bakwaas]~Atyachaaric Achaar (Troublesome Pickle)! ;)

02 Feb

I am never gonna forgive myself for what I did this weekend.
I am never gonna do something just cos its at my disposal and for free.
Hence, I am never gonna write such a post again. Mind it!

Now that I have given enough build up already, let me tell you that this weekend – I watched a Hindi movie “Desh Drohi” – and I am now wondering what came over me, as I watched it completely.
This is not a review of that movie, its not even worth of a few kilobytes of server space. 😀

 a1

The movie has a story which I can put it in one simple line. Here I go – It talks about a son who comes to Mumbai to become a Police Inspector, to realize his grandpa’s dream as well as to prove his dad wrong but ends up being part of the underworld mafia with “North-Indians in Maharashtra feud” being the central theme.
I wonder why Raj Thackeray didn’t sue them for using his creative idea.
The “hero” of the movie, Mr. Kamal Rashid Khan (KRK – someone called him the next SRK – I can’t better such a PJ :P) is a class altogether.
Every time he delivers a dialogue, he stands in attention – May be to get the attention of the theatre audien…errr…owners.
And his facial expression while uttering earth shattering dialogues is very calm and poised – Our newsreaders overact in this case! 😉
Let me not talk about his dance and romance – SRK, you better watch out…cos…K…K…K….KRK is here! 😛

About KRK – the more I wanna say, the more good things seem to come to mind.
But I loved the confidence with which he announced – “I will act only in movies produced by me”! – I hope the other producers in Bollywood didn’t lose much sleep over this.

Lack of work, can make people do crazy things. Just like the lack of it made watch this movie, the lack of opportunities helped KRK get heroines for his patriotic flick! Apart from this I see no reason why Gracy Singh (of Munnabhai MBBS fame) and Hrishita Bhatt (of Asoka fame) should be grabbing such an once-in-a-lifetime opportunity with both hands.
The two heroines are very different. I guess KRK wanted variety. 😉
While Gracy can be seen driving motorbikes and ass-kicking villains all the time, Hrishita can barely ride a bicycle and is very senti-emotional if you know what I mean.
What is common between the two? Well, their good taste in choosing their life mate in our one and only KRK! 😀

And to beat it all, 6-7 songs all through the movie and each song is well timed, fits perfectly into the “storyline”!

And the best part about KRK? Well…he’s inspiration and motivation personified. I had this feeling that I can never act, but this guy…ah…he made me realize that acting is not always about acting and expressions, its not always about delivering dialogues the way humans do. It made me realize that I have lost on many years of fame and name (and shame???)!!!

Anyways…
If you cannot bear to see someone smiling…
If you cannot stop smiling, laughing, giggling…
If you feel like crying, but cannot…
If someone who’s had a heartbreak but can’t vent out the feelings…

There’s only one solution…
Gift them/yourself a DVD of this Atyachaaric Achaar (Troublesome Pickle)! KRK will make them K…K…K….Kry!!! Sigh! 😀

 
15 Comments

Posted by on February 2, 2009 in I~do~such~things, Movies

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

15 responses to “[Bakwaas]~Atyachaaric Achaar (Troublesome Pickle)! ;)

  1. chriz

    February 2, 2009 at 8:08 pm

    haha…

    now you have made me curious..

    i need to watch this movie…

    indeed this blog post of yours will make people to take a look at this movie…

    i will also go thru the same pain that u went thru..

    but i need to watch those attention scenes

     
  2. Sree

    February 2, 2009 at 8:14 pm

    @ Chriz,

    I give you the title of “Brotherhood”!! Who else would want to share pain? 😛
    Prior to watching this movie, people should take oath not to write bad about it…-ve of -ve becomes +ve, isn’t it? 😉
    Thanks buddy! 😀

     
  3. Srikanth

    February 2, 2009 at 8:50 pm

    I am assuming you saw the trailers of this film on TV.. If you did, then MY God!! What were you thinking?? You should be nominated for the Bravery Awards they dish out every Republic Day!! 😛

    Although I am very tempted to rent this movie, I think I am going to pass..

     
  4. Pavithra Vijay

    February 2, 2009 at 10:55 pm

    😛

    From the promos itself I made out, its a movie “WORTH WATCHING” 🙂

    You did what my mind told me!!!

    ALL in the mind!!! 🙂

     
  5. RV

    February 3, 2009 at 8:42 am

    Man.. I think I just decided the perfect birthday gift for you.. [:P] wont spoil the suspense but u can expect something small and action packed for your next birthday.. [:D]

     
  6. Revs

    February 3, 2009 at 8:51 am

    This is suicide man!! Sheeesh!! whatever possessed u to watch that shit!!!!! Maaaan!! :D:D
    and whats with that pic?? 😛

     
  7. aparna

    February 3, 2009 at 9:16 am

    man why did u torture urself like this:)
    but its a good choice of movie if you really want to feel like going mad 🙂

     
  8. amrita

    February 3, 2009 at 8:45 pm

    poor poor u , did u really not get anything else to watch .hahahha
    kRK the next SRK !!!! NO ONE CAN BETTER THAT.

     
  9. cutestangel

    February 4, 2009 at 3:01 am

    ha ha well I am not into bollywood movies (exception srk movies) so I guess I am never gonaa watch this movie.Thanks for the warning!!!.

     
  10. Sree

    February 4, 2009 at 8:50 pm

    @ Sri,

    No buddy…I watched it full cos I had faltu time! 😀
    Thanks! 😀

    @ Pavi,

    If you have free time, dont waste it…watch this one! 😉
    Thanks buddy! 😀

     
  11. Sree

    February 4, 2009 at 8:54 pm

    @ RV,

    Lolz…man…I’m waiting! 😛
    Thanks buddy! 😀

    @ Revs,

    You know me na? Suicide is like breathing for me! 😛
    That pic? lolz…it depicts “motion” picture I ‘reviewed’ about! 😉
    Thanks buddy! 😀

     
  12. Sree

    February 4, 2009 at 8:56 pm

    @ Aparna,

    Better than torturing others na? 😛
    Thanks buddy! 😀

    @ Amrita,

    Hehe…I didnt have anything that wasnt watched..and any bullshit for timepass is welcome! 😉
    Thanks buddy! 😀

     
  13. Sree

    February 4, 2009 at 8:59 pm

    @ C-A,

    Haha…Good that you stick to only a certain King Khan!! 😛
    Thanks buddy! 😀

     
  14. Pavithra Vijay

    February 4, 2009 at 9:23 pm

    ha ha , I will buddy, I will watch such “PATRIOTIC” movies…Whoa!!! 🙂 😛

     
  15. Sree

    February 4, 2009 at 10:04 pm

    @ Pavi,

    Hehe…With dedicated deshbhakt ppl like us, No wonder such movies crop up! 😛
    Lolz..

     

Leave a Reply

 
