RSS

Emotional Cocktails – 2!! ;)

04 Feb

This post is all about some of the recent emotional cocktails in my mortal presence on Earth. πŸ˜‰
You can read the previous one HERE!! πŸ˜€

drunkard1

************************************************************

Episode #11: Floater Funda

This is kind of a sequel to the episode #7 in the early part. This time it wasn’t me at the receiving end! πŸ˜›
Last weekend when I was on my way to Bangalore – On the train, I took my floaters, lifted them of the ground, put them inside a polythene cover, placed it at the corner of my allocated upper berth and then climbed up like a monkey. All this while, a lady (in her late 30s) was giving me disgusting looks. I cannot blame her as she didn’t get to read episode #7!Β 
I turned around and slept.
In the morning, as I got down from my berth and wore my floaters, I saw all the 5 other ppl including the lady in the coupe searching for their respective footwear. It so happened that someone flicked them all, wholesale! I gave a “concerned” look at that very lady (still in her late 30s :P) while thinking about how much the floater flicker would have abused/sweared at me for not keeping the floaters where it was meant to be.

Episode #12: F.R.I.E.N.D.S

Three months ago, a friend called up to inform me that she’s getting married this February.
Two months ago, another friend called up to let me know that he’s agreed to his mom’s “Can I search your life-partner?” request!
Three weeks ago, one more bugger calls up and says that his parents are already searching for him.

And before they end the call, they all tell me – “I haven’t told anyone else about this yet. And you big mouth, don’t tell others!” 😈
I go πŸ™„ as I ask them “Then why tell me first?”! πŸ˜‰

Episode #13: Appraisal reprisal

We have this yearly appraisals in IT sector where performance is “rated”!
This is not about my appraisal. I am satisfied this time with what I got. So am happy.
This is about those few appraisals which now and then prove to be unfair/unjust. Appraisal is all about evaluating a person’s overall ability to meet/exceed the expectations at the given task over a considerable period of review time (a year in our case)!
Now, Appraisal is not the tool to settle scores with your subordinates. Its happened with a handful of my friends, about which am not happy.

Episode #14: Name Shame

I had nothing to do with what happened in the pubs of Mangalore nor do I have anything to do with the Sri Ram Sena!
I got 3 messages from my “lovely caring friends” which read:
1) “While reading the Mangalore news, it reminded me of you…so how are you?”
2) “What’s your take on the Mangalore thingy? You are FOR or AGAINST pub-culture?”
3) “Where are you? take care ok?!” 😈

Now what can I do? Laugh, cry or just sigh! :mrgreen:

 
10 Comments

Posted by on February 4, 2009 in About me, Happens~2~me

 

Tags: , , , , ,

10 responses to “Emotional Cocktails – 2!! ;)

  1. Sriram

    February 4, 2009 at 10:55 pm

    Hey, they did come out with appraisal results this year??? Nice.

    And send the SRS a note saying they helped remind your friends about you πŸ˜›

     
  2. cutestangel

    February 5, 2009 at 2:11 am

    I hope you said to the lady in the train “I would have told you so if you hadnt given me such evil looks!!”
    lolz

     
  3. Sriram

    February 5, 2009 at 8:58 am

    Oh btw, that aunty was probably thinking ‘I’ll never let my twenty something daughter travel by train where loafers travel along’ and hence those dirty looks πŸ™‚ πŸ˜›

     
  4. aparna

    February 5, 2009 at 9:07 am

    oh god…u didnt get a better pic haa? its so scary

     
  5. aparna

    February 5, 2009 at 9:08 am

    n how bad of u …u didnt warn the lady even after knowing it

     
  6. iselldreams

    February 5, 2009 at 1:03 pm

    the photo is so frightening yaar
    lol

     
  7. Pavithra Vijay

    February 5, 2009 at 8:33 pm

    As usual, good cocktail!!!

    Mangalore Pub incident, ha ha…Well said!!! πŸ™‚

     
  8. Sree

    February 6, 2009 at 8:35 pm

    @ Brig,

    Lolz…man…how come you think about that? 30+ cant have a 20+ daughter man…u need to work on your math and slow down your biology (or is that chemistry?)!! πŸ˜›

    oh ya…the appraisal this time is for scary reasons…you never know why! 😦
    Thanks buddy! πŸ˜€

    @ C-A,

    Oh no…I didnt say all that…I remembered my bad day instead!
    Thanks buddy! πŸ˜€

     
  9. Sree

    February 6, 2009 at 8:38 pm

    @ Aparna,

    Main kis kis ko warn karu…I didnt know it will happen that night either…I get weird looks during every journey! πŸ˜›
    I wanted to scare u guys…so that u dont read with sleepy eyes! πŸ˜‰
    Thanks buddy! πŸ˜€

    @ Isd,

    Lolz…bet u read with your eyes open! πŸ˜‰
    Thanks buddy! πŸ˜€

    @ Pavi,

    Thanks buddy! πŸ˜€

     

Leave a Reply

 
