RSS

[Build up to Valentine]: Rhymes for the heart! ;)

11 Feb

Hello Children,
Welcome to my class on Matured Rhymes! πŸ™‚
Let me introduce you all to a student on detention, Mr.Mutalik. He has to clear this subject with not less than 100%, else there’s gonna be no bailout! πŸ™‚

*****************************************************

Beau Beau Beautiful She (Baa Baa Black Sheep):

Beau, beau, beautiful she,
Do you know any fool?
Yes sir, yes sir,
Three times fooled;
Once by my father,
And once by my mom,
And once by the lovely gal
Whom they call their daughter!
Beau, beau, beautiful she,
Do you love that fool?
Yes sir, yes sir,
All my life I will;
I’ve told my father,
And I’ve told my mom,
And I’ve told that handsome boy
To come and take their daughter! πŸ˜›

Beautiful Sally (Humpty Dumpty):

sally-on-the-wall

Beautiful Sally
Sat on a wall,
Beautiful Sally
Gave me a missed call;
My heart danced to the verses
And all that happened in the mind,
Couldn’t take me away from Sally
I was never the same again!

Twinkle Twinkle:

Twinkle, twinkle, my baby star,
Always I wonder how you are.
Thoughts of you, gives me a high,
Its like am flying aimlessly in the sky;
Twinkle, twinkle, my cutey star,
How can I live with you being this far?
Twinkle, twinkle, my sweet star,
Lets go on a long drive, in my car
Up along the highway so wide,
Like a rocket in the sky;
Twinkle, twinkle, my little star,
All I wonder, is where you are!

She and me (Jack and Jill):

couple_on_beach

She and me had a dollar bill,
Enough to buy a pail of water;
I fell down and broke my teeth,
And She came giggling after.
Up I got and to home I did race,
As quick as I could and faster;
Went to the dentist to fix me a brace,
And she gave that bill to the doctor. πŸ˜€

So children, end of this class. :mrgreen:

 
13 Comments

Posted by on February 11, 2009 in I~do~such~things

 

Tags: , , , , ,

13 responses to “[Build up to Valentine]: Rhymes for the heart! ;)

  1. ΰΆ―ΰ·’ΰΆ½ΰ·ŠΰΆΈΰ·’ΰΆ«ΰ·“

    February 11, 2009 at 12:45 am

    Hey nice remixes there…

    I am new to blogging and into poetry…but I write in my mother tongue, Sinhala (Sri Lanka). Keep up the cool remixing.

    http://ahasviyana.wordpress.com/

     
  2. Revs

    February 11, 2009 at 9:27 am

    Ha ha ha ha!! :D:D
    Loved all of them!! πŸ™‚

     
  3. iselldreams

    February 11, 2009 at 11:35 am

    let me add a rhyme for you
    “twinkle twinkle little star,
    aaoo aaaoooo mera pyaar”
    lol i have no idea where i heard this πŸ˜€

    and
    thank you Teacher-ji πŸ˜›

     
  4. chriz

    February 11, 2009 at 1:38 pm

    i feel like a kid when it comes to rhyming jingles…

    loved this one…

    http://www.chronicwriter.com

     
  5. cutestangel

    February 12, 2009 at 12:31 am

    hee hee lolz this are just wonderful absolutely fantastic, I am rocking with laughter.
    I nominate post of the week award for this superb!!!!

     
  6. aparna

    February 12, 2009 at 8:55 am

    liked th esecond pic πŸ™‚

     
  7. Sree

    February 12, 2009 at 9:05 pm

    @ Ms. SL,

    Thanks a lot buddy! πŸ˜€

    @ Revs,

    Thanks a lot buddy! πŸ˜€

     
  8. Sree

    February 12, 2009 at 9:07 pm

    @ Isd,

    //let me add a rhyme for you
    β€œtwinkle twinkle little star,
    aaoo aaaoooo mera pyaar”// πŸ˜›
    //lol i have no idea where i heard this// I dont care, it was too good!! πŸ˜€

    //thank you Teacher-ji// anytime! πŸ˜‰ Thanks buddy! πŸ˜€

    @ Chriz,

    Hehe…always nice to be a kiddo!! πŸ˜‰
    Thanks buddy! πŸ˜€

     
  9. Sree

    February 12, 2009 at 9:08 pm

    @ C-A,

    //hee hee lolz this are just wonderful absolutely fantastic, I am rocking with laughter.// hehe….glad to know that! πŸ˜€

    //I nominate post of the week award for this superb!!!!// Aww…am feeling on top of the world!! πŸ˜€

    Thanks a lot buddy! πŸ˜€

    @ Aparna,

    Thanks a lot buddy! πŸ˜€

     
  10. amrita

    February 12, 2009 at 9:48 pm

    hehhehhe looks like V day ka asar .

    good work buddy

     
  11. Sree

    February 12, 2009 at 10:03 pm

    @ Amrita,

    Vday ka asar bolo ya akelepan ki dawa…same to same! πŸ™‚
    Thanks buddy! πŸ˜€

     
  12. Aman

    February 22, 2009 at 1:54 am

    haha…that was really awesome man…:)

    \\Beautiful Sally
    Gave me a missed call;\\

    yahi toh problem hai hamari yaar..sirf missed call hi milti hain…sahi number kabhi bhi nahi lagta!

     
  13. Sree

    February 24, 2009 at 10:09 pm

    @ Aman,

    lolz…haan haan…sirf missed call hi milte hey! πŸ˜‰
    Thanks buddy! πŸ˜€

     

Leave a Reply

 
