RSS

A journey down God’s Own Country!! :)

24 Feb

Over the weekend (which I customized and stretched from Friday to Monday), I had been to Cochin (Ernakulam) in God’s Own Country, Kerala to attend my friend’s wedding.
Below are a few pics that I took on the way and back!! πŸ˜€

img_1015

The lovely mountain peaks basking in the hot humid and sunny afternoon….love the clouds.

img_1051

I felt like I was in heaven. “Divine Nagar” was the name of the town!! God bless! πŸ˜‰

img_1060

Chuk chuk….Rail gaadi….I love bends and curves (of the train and the track beside…nothing else! ;))!! πŸ˜€

img_1024

Silly-This (On the lines of Dilli-6…I gotta know from family and friends, that the movie is silly)! πŸ˜›

img_1064

It was colorful throughout the journey…what with houses painted in fluorescent colors…green, voilet, pink, purple, orange, yellow!! Above’s an all-pink quarters! πŸ™‚

img_1074

Yay! I touched down at Ernakulam finally after a 10+ hour day journey from Bangalore! πŸ™‚

img_1113

This tree outside a temple was enormous! I loved the wide reach of shade in the otherwise humid weather! Stop cutting trees!! πŸ™‚

img_1152

An evening sun…beautiful than the one in this pic! πŸ™‚

img_1168

Koknut trees…the asli pehchaaan (the real taste) of Kerala!! πŸ˜€

img_1174

Green Green Green….Go Green…Nothing better than this! πŸ™‚

 
10 Comments

Posted by on February 24, 2009 in I~do~such~things

 

Tags: , , , ,

10 responses to “A journey down God’s Own Country!! :)

  1. iselldreams

    February 25, 2009 at 1:30 am

    wow i loved the pix, especially the one you on a train…it is so cool….
    that huge tree reminded me of the movie Paheli…there was a tree in tht movie just like this one…
    i wana go on a trip as well:S
    oh let me show you how good student i am>>>
    πŸ˜†

     
  2. jayanthi

    February 25, 2009 at 4:05 am

    cool pix…esp the first one was so cooool and beautiful…tune liya kya…galti se ache aa gaye shayad πŸ˜›
    awesome place yaar…me too want to go…lets c when

     
  3. Sriram

    February 25, 2009 at 5:15 am

    You!!!! Why do you torment me with pictures like this. All i’ve got arnd me right now is desert and concrete πŸ™‚

     
  4. aparna

    February 25, 2009 at 9:22 am

    ya even i heard delhi-6 is not gud at all it seems
    hey nice pics der…..gods own country eh..left me behind and went u dhokebaaz 😦

     
  5. Sree

    February 25, 2009 at 11:48 pm

    @ Isd,

    ofcourse hehe….do show me! πŸ˜›
    Ah Paheli…SRK with mousche is all that i remember of that movie! πŸ˜‰
    Thanks buddy! πŸ˜€

    @ AAABBB,

    oye…maine hi liya…isiliye aise hey! πŸ˜‰
    Thanks buddy! πŸ˜€

     
  6. Sree

    February 25, 2009 at 11:49 pm

    @ Brig,

    But that desert’s seven seas away dude…not all can be there! πŸ˜›
    Thanks buddy! πŸ˜€

    @ Aparna,

    lolz…I told ya to tag along…tum hi nahi aayi! :mrgreen:
    Thanks buddy! πŸ˜€

     
  7. Pavithra Vijay

    February 26, 2009 at 6:12 pm

    Great Pics Buddy… My home state is always cool and beautiful as ever before… Hope you enjoyed the trip πŸ™‚

     
  8. Sree

    February 26, 2009 at 10:19 pm

    @ Pavi,

    Oh yes…very beautiful! πŸ™‚
    Thanks buddy! πŸ˜€

     
  9. cutestangel

    February 27, 2009 at 8:23 pm

    wow beautiful I was fortunate to have holidayed in kerala some 4 years back stayed atcoconut bay in kovallum trivundrum was awesome. Your pics brought back memories!!

     
  10. Sree

    February 28, 2009 at 10:47 pm

    @ C-A,

    Haan kya? It must have been wonderful na? πŸ˜€
    Thanks buddy! πŸ˜€

     

Leave a Reply

 
