RSS

The Quarter of my life!! ;)

15 Mar

I am currently suffering from a disease which is preventing me from frequently updating this space!
Its called writer’s block….No cure has been found yet…so I trying to complete some age old deliverables! πŸ™‚
Long back, Amrita had tagged me with this meme…so here I am! πŸ˜€

The rules –
Once you’ve been tagged, you are supposed to write a note with 25 random things, facts, habits, or goals about you. At the end, choose 25 people to be tagged!

quarter

Here I go….

1. I have since long had this plan of going to jog early in the morning but I am told 8 am isn’t early enough.

2. I am a cleanliness freak…Wore one pair of jeans every single day, the whole of 3 semesters without washing. Yes, I freak out when it comes to cleanliness.

3. The tuffrey at the backgate of my college was the very place we visited atleast once the previous night before a board paper…for a chai…I don’t smoke…I guess, thats the very reason why we cleared all papers at first go.

4. Instrumentation & Electronics (I&E) was the stream I chose ignoring the Comp Sci seat available…When it came to campus placement, the I&E companies never came and I landed in the Software industry…was that fate?

5. The first gal I had a crush on was only 6 yrs old. So was I.

6. Had a major crush on my science teacher. Didn’t see her after school. A friend said she looks all wrinkled now…so am thinking if I should go see her or let her be like she is in my mind? What say?

7. I love speed…and I have no control over it when I drive…I have touched the 100km/hr mark on my Activa’s odometer…but dunno why am not able to break it!! Is 100 the limit??

8. And ya…I do not sing songs when I drive….I have this habit of closing my eyes as I sing…hmmmm…

9. Strumming the guitar seemed easy and that made me join the classes…As of now, am mere noise and less music!

10. This women’s day, I wrote a small poem and sent it as an online card to 50 women across the world…some known and some unknown….and I got 50 thank you notes! You can check that card HERE! πŸ™‚

11. I love beaches…Almost every alternate weekend I go there…Love the feel of sand on my bare feet!

12. All my friends (almost) have touched foreign soil atleast once so far in life…be it for studies or for work. Though I am attached to India, I dont want my passport to die a Virgin! Let her also see the world! πŸ˜‰

13. The numbers 1 and 3 are my lucky ones…The number 13 is not a lucky number for me either mainly cos I think it constitutes of 1 and 3. Friday the 13th – is even better…I have had the best of them this February and March!!

14. Speaking again of numbers, I am Konkani speaking guy and 7 is considered lucky for us…why? I have no clue…but my luck doesn’t extend beyond 3!

15. My birthday is fast approaching….and I hate that am getting older on paper….I booked a ticket yesterday to Bangalore for 30th April, with my current age…a feel good factor for that day! yay!! πŸ™‚

16. I wanted to be a doctor and fight illness…As a S/w engg I am debugging codes…are they the same in a different way?

17. I get along very well with women…especially if they are committed/engaged/married/old/dead! The rest come and go or belong to the categories I get along with! Aila…

18.Β  Tension or not, I bite my nails…I dont eat them as I dont like dead fossil.

19. I love dark coffee and chocolates…the bitter taste rekindles my mind.

20. I get up before the alarm rings…I wonder if the alarm clock is there to wake me up or if I am there to put it to sleep???!!!

21. I love Keira Knightley and Cobie Smulders…they have something in their eyes, which pricks me!!

22. Books is something is which I miss reading these days…I sleep off the moment I am done with 2-3 pages…however interesting the book is, and thats dangerous!! I need to stop reading those 2-3 pages till that time!

23. I was a sentimental person for a major part of my small tennure in life….Now no more senti…just mental!

24. It’s been years since I have played volleyball and football…and about 3 yrs since I played cricket…its only Table tennis these days!! With age, the balls do shrink!

25. I complete a year in blogging externally, this month…its been so kind of all you guys to keep me going on! You commenters and readers are the real motivators! Its been nice knowing you all so far!! You are THE best!! πŸ˜€

I dont know 25 ppl to tag…so I will tag a few and leave the rest open….

Tags:
1) ISD (You are my saviour each time when it comes to tags! :P)
2) Dishit (Dude…here we go…. :D)
3) Nayna (I dont remember you doing any tags…so here I pass one on to you! πŸ™‚

 
18 Comments

Posted by on March 15, 2009 in About me

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

18 responses to “The Quarter of my life!! ;)

  1. cutestangel

    March 15, 2009 at 1:34 am

    umm interesting concept what exactly do I hve to do??write 25 facts???
    and u hve broken my heart 😦 there was me thinking you have wriiten the poem for me exclusive and here you are saying another 49 women received the one and the same!!!! aarrrghhh!! <<only joking!!! lolz:)

     
  2. iselldreams

    March 15, 2009 at 6:01 pm

    yyupppiiii i love tags πŸ˜†
    btw you shouldnt see your science teacher…dont ruin the image of your ex-dream girl in your mind….
    let her stay as she is….
    as the song suggests…rehna tu…hai jaise tu….lol

     
  3. Sree

    March 15, 2009 at 10:44 pm

    @ Nayna,

    Oh oh! Sorry about that! πŸ™‚
    You can write anything…facts, fantasies anything…it has to be about you! πŸ™‚
    Thanks buddy! πŸ˜€

    @ Isd,

    Hehe…I knew you would love to get tagged! πŸ˜›
    OK thanks…I will not look at her!! πŸ˜› Let her stay as she is in my mind…rehne do jaise woh!! πŸ˜† πŸ˜‰
    Thanks buddy! πŸ˜€

     
  4. aparna

    March 16, 2009 at 9:44 am

    \\jog\\ hey tummy less u dont need it anyhow:)
    \\The first gal I had a crush on was only 6 yrs old. So was I\\ bachpan se he bigdey hue ho :p
    \\Love the feel of sand on my bare feet!\\ na actually u love troubling couples der by not leavin them alone :p
    \\I dont want my passport to die a Virgin!\\ one more fellow whining to go onsite
    \\I get up before the alarm rings\\same pinch πŸ™‚
    \\Cobie Smulders\\ oh ya u din even know this name bfore…..u were like cobie who? i love robin :p
    \\writer’s block….\\ tht pshyco guy from internal blogs is slowly getting into u aint he?

     
  5. manjith shenoy

    March 16, 2009 at 2:58 pm

    heheh nice one dude! enjoyed readin it πŸ™‚

     
  6. Pavithra Vijay

    March 16, 2009 at 7:15 pm

    Meme is a way to bring some secrets out , now tht learned about your habits and crushes! πŸ˜‰

    Good post again, buddy! πŸ™‚

    Congrats again for completing an year on your blog! πŸ™‚

     
  7. cutestangel

    March 18, 2009 at 3:50 am

     
  8. jayanthi

    March 18, 2009 at 4:20 am

    did u write few things before…feel like read it somewhere..
    πŸ™‚

    jog…ah!!! me jogging now daily in sleep…thanks to u..:P

     
  9. chriz

    March 18, 2009 at 5:35 pm

    u play the guitar good.. good that you have writers block so that the world could know some stuff abt you

     
  10. nagendraprasad

    March 18, 2009 at 9:32 pm

    I just love the header pic ! Great content for 25 things πŸ™‚

    ROFL @ 24… man, you are awesome at slipping in a double entendre πŸ˜€ or is it just me ? πŸ˜•

     
  11. Archana

    March 19, 2009 at 12:11 pm

    quite an interesting post after long time…
    just one pair of jeans??? do you do the same in office too??
    i mean one set of formal trousers? :p

    guitar classes?? and you??? wow…

    that womens day card was a nice thing of you to do…

    7 is an unlucky number! I didnt knew abt it! strange!!

    i liked the way you mentioned of the passport virginity!!! lol….
    i too bite the nails, but not eat… i guess many have this same habit…
    i m sure you have been mental earlier too… πŸ˜›
    and since we cant ask age on your bday, let me do it now.. how old are you turning this april? πŸ˜›

     
  12. Sree

    March 19, 2009 at 10:36 pm

    @ Aparna,

    //hey tummy less// hehe…tanku tanku!! πŸ™‚
    //bachpan se he bigdey hue ho// paidaish se! πŸ˜‰
    //u love troubling couples der by not leavin them alone// hehe…woh bhi hey!! πŸ˜›
    //one more fellow whining to go onsite// nah nah…just that i dont feel like putting an empty passport to scrap! πŸ˜‰
    //u were like cobie who? i love robin// Naam mein kya hey!! Ah! Atleast we have something in common…!! πŸ˜†
    //tht pshyco guy from internal blogs is slowly getting into u aint he?// haha…chodo na usko! πŸ˜›
    Thanks buddy! πŸ˜€

     
  13. Sree

    March 19, 2009 at 10:38 pm

    @ Manjith,

    Hey nice to catchya here man…thanks a ton! πŸ™‚

    @ Pavi,

    yeah…why dont you take this one up?? πŸ˜›
    Thanks buddy! πŸ˜€

     
  14. Sree

    March 19, 2009 at 10:40 pm

    @ C-A.

    Dhanyavaad-ji! πŸ˜€

    @ AAABB,

    Arre…mere baare mein aur kya likhsakta hoon…some things do get repeated na?? πŸ˜› adjust karlo!! πŸ˜‰
    Thanks buddy! πŸ˜€

     
  15. Sree

    March 19, 2009 at 10:42 pm

    @ Chriz,

    Just started to learn bro…lets see how it goes…I’m loving the rthym!! πŸ™‚
    Thanks a ton! πŸ™‚

    @ Nags,

    Haha…that was purposefully keyed in! Dont you think so? πŸ˜‰
    Header pic eh?? explicitly what didja like?? πŸ˜€ Do you notice the slum area there…look beyond the obvious! πŸ˜›
    Thanks buddy! πŸ˜€

     
  16. Sree

    March 19, 2009 at 10:46 pm

    @ AKB,

    //quite an interesting post after long time…// Writing on reality is always interesting,…isnt it?? πŸ˜‰

    //just one pair of jeans??? do you do the same in office too??// haha…not more than a week! Old habits hardly die…but can be controlled!! πŸ˜‰

    //guitar classes?? and you??? wow…// yeah offlate…best instrument to play sad songs!! πŸ˜†

    //7 is an unlucky number! I didnt knew abt it! strange!!// 7 is lucky I said….kahan se unlucky padliya???

    //i liked the way you mentioned of the passport virginity!!! // πŸ˜‰

    //i m sure you have been mental earlier too…// always been so!! πŸ˜›

    //how old are you turning this april?// Just one more than the number in this post title…figure it out how much!! πŸ˜‰

    Thanks buddy! πŸ˜€

     

Leave a Reply

 
