RSS

You are the one…

19 Mar

keira

I can give you a thousand reasons…
To be with you for all the future seasons…
You are my sunshine, you are my rain…
You are the only medication for all my pain…
You are my moonlight, my light in the dark…
If I am the tree, you are my bark…

I can happily die a thousand deaths…
To be with you this time at each of my remaining breaths….
You are my icecream, you are my chocolate…
I am crazy behind you, truly madly and legitimate…

I wish to hold on to you forever…
A chance to complain, I promise you’d get never…
You are the reason, as to why I feel so complete…
You are my lifeline, you are the one who lets this heart beat…
You are the tracks if I am the train…
You are the one who makes me fall in love all over again.. ๐Ÿ™‚

 
14 Comments

Posted by on March 19, 2009 in poetry

 

Tags: , , , ,

14 responses to “You are the one…

  1. armando

    March 19, 2009 at 10:38 pm

    that was sweet and sincere

    dont quit your day job

    but keep on writing ohnestly for friends family and yourself.

     
  2. Sree

    March 19, 2009 at 10:47 pm

    Whoa..that was fast…thanks a lot for the compliments Armando!! ๐Ÿ˜€

     
  3. aparna

    March 20, 2009 at 8:29 am

    wow! shes beautiful…i love her:) the pirates of carrabean heroine

     
  4. aparna

    March 20, 2009 at 9:36 am

    put the song from jab we met na….yeh ishq haii..song in ur music box

     
  5. cocoy826

    March 20, 2009 at 2:37 pm

    truly amazing poem.

    We can link blog.

    http://cocoy826.wordpress.com

     
  6. Sree

    March 21, 2009 at 12:06 am

    @ Aparna,
    Yeah…Keira!! But I love her more ok!! ๐Ÿ˜›
    Song uploaded!! ๐Ÿ™‚
    Thanks buddy! ๐Ÿ˜€

    @ Cocoy,
    Thanks a lot sir! ๐Ÿ™‚

     
  7. Shruti

    March 21, 2009 at 8:36 am

    lovely.. sweet n simple… loved to read. nice blog btw.. wil sure like to visit again soon ๐Ÿ™‚

     
  8. Sree

    March 21, 2009 at 2:10 pm

    @ Shruti,

    Thanks a lot for your compliments buddy! Do make it a habit, I have no issues…! ๐Ÿ˜‰
    Thanks once again! ๐Ÿ˜€

     
  9. iselldreams

    March 21, 2009 at 11:12 pm

    awww how lovely it is….loved it buddy:)

     
  10. Sree

    March 22, 2009 at 1:15 am

    @ Isd,

    Thanks buddy! ๐Ÿ˜€

     
  11. cutestangel

    March 23, 2009 at 3:26 am

    cute poem.

     
  12. Sree

    March 24, 2009 at 12:00 am

    @ C-A,

    Thanks buddy! ๐Ÿ˜€

     
  13. Pavithra Vijay

    March 25, 2009 at 9:19 pm

    All I can say is WOW!!!! I loved it!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

     
  14. Sree

    March 27, 2009 at 12:48 am

    @ Pavi,

    Thanks a lot buddy!! ๐Ÿ˜€

     

Leave a Reply

 
