RSS

Exception(al)!! :)

28 Mar

im_not_geek

Over the last few weeks, I had been very busy…naturally the frequency of me posting my writeups here, had taken a backseat…14 hours of work plus 2 hours of travel took most of my daily time…

For an interactive person like me, this situation is pretty sad….

Friends started getting worried about my constant absence both online and offline. Two of you lovely ladies, Isd and CuteAngel were sweet enough to mail me enquiring if I was doing ok…Thank you buddies…its always a nice feeling if someone misses me, either for my posts or for my visits on their blogs…whatever be the reason, it means a lot…Owe you one ladies! 🙂 

Also not finding me available on the office communicator, I got mails from a few close buddies asking me if I was alive…Yes, I was indeed alive but in hell!! 😉 Thanks guys for those caring mails!!  🙂

Four weeks ago, I was on bench with no work allocated to me…and then I got an opportunity to replace a guy who was going on leave for his wedding in a highly sensitive project and with complex reports to be developed, but more importantly to capture the work ethics in 2 days time before the groom left on his approved leave. I was supposed to be his best man at work!! 😉

Three weeks of replacement time ends this coming monday, and  I must say it was the best learning experience in the shortest time possible…Over a week, I got used to the 14 hours per day routine that I will now miss (unless I get screwed again in the next assignment! :P) for sure. 

It was lovely to work in co-ordination with my onsite guy…he was helpful to the last detail…I would say, it would have been impossible without him and his constant push…!! Thanks man! 🙂

And best thing is that the clients are happy with what I have delivered in the last 3 weeks and so was my onsite co-ordinator and manager…so the efforts were worthwhile…yay! 😀

For the two weeks that I was on bench prior to this project, I was involved in the making of a video of my parody for the annual day event of a few verticals in my company. I had a lovely time writing the lyrics and the storyboard…as well as in the directing and editing of the shoot!! Though I missed attending the event owing to work, I got to know that at the event there was a loud roar of applause and cheering…the feedbacks by a handful who saw it offline have also been awesome…!! 😀

As of now am working on a photo-video for another event thats coming up next tuesday!!  And I’m lovin’ it!! 😀

 
19 Comments

Posted by on March 28, 2009 in Friends, Happens~2~me

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

19 responses to “Exception(al)!! :)

  1. chriz

    March 28, 2009 at 11:50 pm

    you need some good sleep..

    or

    you need a babe

    or

    you need alcochol..

    choose bro…

    how was hell?

     
  2. cutestangel

    March 29, 2009 at 1:22 am

    hey Sree good to see you writing again, also thanks for the help with setting the jukebox!!

     
  3. Sriram

    March 29, 2009 at 4:10 am

    dude,
    are you on lsd, crystal meth or plain old ganja?
    you actually like working 14 hrs a day? Bring back the fellow i once knew!!

     
  4. Sree

    March 29, 2009 at 9:24 am

    @ Chriz,

    As of now sleep bro!! 🙂
    I began to like hell…to my own surprise!! Hmm…
    Thanks buddy!!! 😀

    @ C-A,

    Thanks for everything buddy!! 🙂

    @ Brig,

    Haha…I’m high on this new drug called recession! 😉
    Ya man…Next goal is to be how I was ME!! 🙂
    Thanks buddy!! 😀

     
  5. amrita

    March 29, 2009 at 4:30 pm

    shabash “am patting you on back” 😀 kehte hai na ‘ acche se kam karne ka fal mitha hota hai ‘:)

     
  6. Abhishek

    March 30, 2009 at 7:19 am

    Hey man, nice to read your post. You actually worked 14 hours a day!!??? Good to know that your efforts at work were well appreciated at work. And talking about annual day, did they have that at Chennai? Here, no one knows if there is going to be one held this year 😛

     
  7. Archana

    March 30, 2009 at 12:29 pm

    you mean, you are on the process of becoming a script writer??? wow!! great…

     
  8. aparna

    March 30, 2009 at 1:54 pm

    wat is all this speech…pakaaooo

     
  9. Pavithra Vijay

    March 31, 2009 at 6:57 pm

    Take some good rest and come back to normal form , buddy 🙂

     
  10. iselldreams

    March 31, 2009 at 10:44 pm

    Hmmmmm….
    i had mailed you neither for your posts nor for your visits but sincerely bcoz i was curious whether you were really ok or not; after all what is a friend for? 😛
    Glad that you had nice time with your long-day experience at work.
    Still do not ignore your health:> And try to write more as it is a real joy to read!

     
  11. shruti

    April 1, 2009 at 3:00 pm

    since am a new follower, i didnt knew u were off for long.. guess next time u take long to post something, i wil notice it. welcome back to the heaven, but it sounds as if the hell wasnt bad either 😀

     
  12. Sree

    April 1, 2009 at 4:40 pm

    @ Amrita,

    Haha…dhanyavaad ji!! 😀
    Thanks buddy!! 😀

    @ Abhi,

    Oh yes, we had annual day vertical-wise here in chennai…yesterday was ours (SAP) – the last of the financial yr!! 🙂
    Thanks buddy! 😀

     
  13. Sree

    April 1, 2009 at 4:48 pm

    @ AKB,

    //you mean, you are on the process of becoming a script writer??? wow!! great…// I just gave a try…had the song in hand…so had to weave a simple story around it…so it was easy…professionally it seems so tough!! 🙂
    Thanks buddy!! 😀

    @ Aparna,

    //wat is all this speech…pakaaooo// hehe…
    Thanks a lot buddy!! 😀

     
  14. Sree

    April 1, 2009 at 4:50 pm

    @ Pavi,

    Thanks a lot buddy!! 🙂

    @ Isd,

    hmm…yeah…for the curiosity indeed!! Thanks a bunch for that buddy! 🙂
    Yes will try!! 🙂 Thanks buddy! 😀

     
  15. Sree

    April 1, 2009 at 4:51 pm

    @ Shruti,

    //since am a new follower, i didnt knew u were off for long..// Hehe…Its not that I was off for long…but I used to post quite frequently which is not happening these days!! )

    //guess next time u take long to post something, i wil notice it.// hope that doesnt happen!! 😀
    //welcome back to the heaven, but it sounds as if the hell wasnt bad either // Lolz..got accustomed to it buddy..there was no way out!! 😀

    Thanks buddy! 😀

     
  16. goodearth

    April 3, 2009 at 5:35 pm

    Awwww! that was a nice fact account Sree! you not on communicator was like all Bangalore girls deciding to wear silk saree for the rest of their lives (ofc with accessories like blouse… ) 😀

    the best part abt life n hell… is that strangely enuf you seem to get accustomed to it… and even start missing it once you are out of the project!! human mind you see!

    and hey! im yet to see the video… i will… this weekend! hope i dont get a nervous breakdown after that 😛 😛

    Cheers! Keep writing man!
    P.S.: why is this post called “Exception(al)!!”??

     
  17. nagendraprasad

    April 6, 2009 at 12:16 am

    14 hours ! dude, thats insane. And I can’t even wish you that you be released 😛

     
  18. ThibeKew

    April 11, 2009 at 1:48 am

    great site this sreeramshenoy.wordpress.com rated to see you have what I am actually looking for here and this this post is exactly what I am interested in. I shall be pleased to become a regular visitor 🙂

     
  19. Sree

    April 12, 2009 at 10:08 pm

    Thanks…welcome here! 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
