RSS

What a fool I had been…

01 Apr

happy-fools-day

Hello, how do you do?” she asked with a smile…
Available” – I remember replying in my own style! πŸ˜‰
Paagal” – she had said and gone, in a tune so rude…
Pleasure is mine” – is all that I said, like an aimless dude!
Yo! What a fool I had been…

Feelings for her, I couldn’t hide…
Of all the things, I wanted to be by her side…
Only if I could confess, what I thought of her…
Love for her was my strength, and that made me weaker!
‘Sigh! What a fool I had been…

Do you like me for what I am?”, on the messenger I finally did ask…
Available” to “Away” she went, as replying back seemed a tough task!
Yo! What a fool I had been… πŸ˜€

****************************************************************

Happy Fools’s Day buddies…Never shy away from reality!! πŸ˜‰

 
10 Comments

Posted by on April 1, 2009 in poetry

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

10 responses to “What a fool I had been…

  1. iselldreams

    April 1, 2009 at 5:36 pm

    Happpyy Fooollls’ Dayyyyy!!!! πŸ˜€

     
  2. cutestangel

    April 1, 2009 at 9:00 pm

    Happy fools day but one day you will find someone who loves a joker. Nice poem.

     
  3. Sriram

    April 1, 2009 at 10:10 pm

    ha ha.. nice one buddy

     
  4. aparna

    April 2, 2009 at 8:46 am

    pic is scary

     
  5. chriz

    April 2, 2009 at 9:44 am

    good work with words…

    happy fools day.. its our month bro

     
  6. jayanthi

    April 2, 2009 at 3:41 pm

    happy bday dude..
    nice one..short and foolish..:)

     
  7. Shruti

    April 2, 2009 at 7:27 pm

    lol.. happy fools day.. guess this is sum new way of celebration… a valentine poem on a fools day… hee heee… guess thats y ppl say “mad in luv” πŸ˜€

     
  8. Sree

    April 12, 2009 at 10:10 pm

    @ Isd,

    Hehe…thanks buddy!! πŸ˜€

    @ C-A,

    Awww…thats so sweet…thanks a lot buddy! πŸ˜€

     
  9. Sree

    April 12, 2009 at 10:11 pm

    @ Brig,

    Thanks buddy! πŸ˜€

    @ Aparna,

    I should have put my pic! πŸ˜›
    Thanks buddy! πŸ˜€

    @ Chriz,

    Oh yes…OUR MONTH…Boost needs to sponsor us, isnt it?? πŸ˜›
    Thanks buddy! πŸ˜€

     
  10. Sree

    April 12, 2009 at 10:12 pm

    @ AAABBB,

    Hehe…thanks a lot buddy! πŸ˜€

    @ Shruti,

    Hahaha…I didnt see it that way! Wow!! πŸ˜‰
    Yeah they say so…madly in love! πŸ˜€
    Thanks buddy! πŸ˜€

     

Leave a Reply

 
