RSS

From the start…

14 Apr

i337957459_99584_6

I had always from the start…
No matter what, followed my heart…
But since the time I was stabbed from behind…
I’d become the slave of my mind…

Mind…creative with a style…
Mind…destructive with a smile…
It does all that it wants, takes you for a stroll…
And it just doesn’tΒ  take much time to loose control…

Go for the kill, it said to me just now…
My palms had blood on them some how…
Why wash your hands, it said just wipe on his shirt…
I did just that not caring if he’d be hurt…

She’s looking at you, it said go hold her hand…
I did just that, blindly believing its stand…
She slapped me so hard, that I had no clue where I did land…
Its for sure worse to be hit on the face, than being stabbed from behind!

 
13 Comments

Posted by on April 14, 2009 in poetry, Thoughts

 

Tags: , , , ,

13 responses to “From the start…

  1. cutestangel

    April 14, 2009 at 6:22 pm

    Really good poem .Well written.

     
  2. chriz

    April 15, 2009 at 7:56 am

    taking a revenge? waiting for the revenge poetic words

    good one

     
  3. iselldreams

    April 15, 2009 at 10:34 am

    awwww this is like summarising the twilight …..a love triangle between Jacob-Bella-Edward πŸ˜›
    like while one is getting stabbed behind, the other is slapped on face losing the girl she loves πŸ˜›
    ook okkkk joke apart, i really liked the poem…it s full of emotions!

     
  4. Alphonsa

    April 15, 2009 at 9:35 pm

    hey Sree! excellent one buddy! πŸ™‚ loved it!

     
  5. amrita

    April 17, 2009 at 1:56 am

    arrrrrrrrre a serious poem , and u astonished me yet again . good work !

     
  6. jayanthi

    April 17, 2009 at 4:17 am

    such a serious poem…!!work pressure huh!!??
    nice one as usual πŸ™‚

     
  7. preeti

    April 17, 2009 at 2:52 pm

    lovely lines. esp the mind with style one πŸ™‚ and hope you are good mate .. longggg time πŸ™‚ I don see you visiting my page tooo ( now don ask me if anything new is there πŸ™‚ ) , will try to bug ya more frequently πŸ™‚

     
  8. Sree

    April 18, 2009 at 8:56 pm

    @ C-A,

    You are too kind! πŸ˜€
    Thanks a lot buddy! πŸ˜€

    @ Chriz,

    Oh yeah…revenge from within!
    Thanks bro! πŸ˜€

     
  9. Sree

    April 18, 2009 at 8:57 pm

    @ Isd,

    Aww…(wo)man…that was a wonderful analytical read! πŸ˜€
    Thanks a lot buddy! πŸ˜€

    @ Alphs,

    Thanks a lot buddy! πŸ˜€

    @ Amrita,

    Astonished? kaise?
    Again? pehle kab? πŸ˜›
    Thanks buddy! πŸ˜€

     
  10. Sree

    April 18, 2009 at 8:59 pm

    @ AAABBB,

    Hehe…serious dikha? na re..no time to feel the pressure too!! πŸ˜›
    Thanks a lot buddy! πŸ˜€

    @ Preeti,

    Looooooooooooooong time indeed…arre tere page aata tha…but then u didnt post nothing so gradually it reduced, will pick up again! πŸ˜€
    Bug me too πŸ˜›
    Thanks buddy!:D

     
  11. Preethi Jayaraman

    April 23, 2009 at 2:06 am

    Again a bit of subtlety in the poem!
    Sree style poem….
    Like it πŸ™‚
    Maybe you would have been slapped by mummy too.. πŸ˜‰
    you never know?

    I am missing ch1 😦 I am missing ch1 😦 😦 crying…)

     
  12. Aishu

    April 23, 2009 at 5:22 pm

    Hmm.. Sree is serious! πŸ˜› πŸ˜›
    Kidding man!
    Nice poem πŸ˜€

     
  13. Sree

    April 29, 2009 at 12:05 am

    @ Preetz,

    haha…slapped by mummy eh? no way…she slaps me with her lips!! πŸ˜‰
    Dont cry baba…ch1 misses u too…and mind blogging misses the oh my gosh’s!! 😦
    Thanks buddy! πŸ˜€

    @ Aishu,

    Serious? πŸ˜› Thats an illusion! πŸ˜‰
    Thanks buddy! πŸ˜€

     

Leave a Reply

 
