RSS

To Mom, with Love!! :)

09 May

A very Happy Mothers Day to all the Moms out there!! 🙂

mom_baby

Imaginative it may sound and more, so lame…
But she loved me, before on this earth I came! 😉
All care she took to see that I’m doing alright…
For me she was always there, be it day or night!

When I wailed out loud, she did it all till I smiled,
And when I first called her Mom, happy tears she cried!
Holding on to her fingers, I first stood on my feet…
When I got tired, she offered her lap for a seat! 😀

With time, I did grow up but the love-n-care was the same…
Mom, she was by nature but a best friend also she became!
Pulls my leg, wants to be aware of each girl I know by name… 😛
A winking smile from me and she knows it’s all in the game! :mrgreen:

I do convey to her, though its not always this way…
That I do love her like I always did, even though far away!
Here’s a wish dedicated to you for this coming Sunday…
Mom, a very Happy International Mother’s Day! 😀

 
11 Comments

Posted by on May 9, 2009 in poetry, Thoughts

 

Tags: , , , ,

11 responses to “To Mom, with Love!! :)

  1. Pavithu

    May 10, 2009 at 12:31 am

    Awesome poem…Happy mother’s day to all!!! 🙂

     
  2. Sree

    May 10, 2009 at 1:03 pm

    @ Pavi,

    Thanks a lot buddy! 😀

     
  3. chriz

    May 10, 2009 at 1:16 pm

    a very good one..

    liked the change in the header…

     
  4. Deepali

    May 11, 2009 at 11:37 am

    Very beautifully written…. awesome…

     
  5. Sree

    May 11, 2009 at 8:42 pm

    @ Chriz,

    Thanks a lot bro! 🙂

    @ Deepali,

    Thanks a lot buddy! 🙂

     
  6. iselldreams

    May 12, 2009 at 1:34 am

    sssssooooo schwweeeettttttttttt 😀

     
  7. preeti

    May 12, 2009 at 2:36 pm

    accha beta ho tho sree jaisa :):) good one matey 😛 chal, no cheers today, giving it a break for today 🙂 hugs to aunty :):)

     
  8. Sree

    May 14, 2009 at 8:05 pm

    @ Isd,

    hehe…thanks buddy!! 😀

    @ Preeti,

    hehe…aunty’s beta hugs u in return!! 😛
    Thanks buddy!! 😀

     
  9. laks

    June 6, 2009 at 1:12 pm

    really sweet ode ……….. 🙂

     
  10. Sree

    June 7, 2009 at 10:05 pm

    Hey thanks Laks…nice to see ya here! 🙂

     
  11. adigoyal

    January 26, 2012 at 10:18 pm

    nice one 🙂 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
