RSS

Ek Khwaab Mera…One of my dreams…

15 May

beauty_girl

Ek khwaab hey mera…
Dil mein churalu jaise bhi tera! πŸ™‚
Tum hi ho jo mere khwaabon mein aaye…
Mera needon mein aake chupke se muskuraaye!

Tum hi ho woh…
Khwaabon mein jo…
Aaake saataati hey…
Baatein batlaati hey…
Mujhse gaane gawaati hey…
Naach nachaati hey…
Tum hi toh ho…
Mann behlaati hey jo!

Raat saali na kate tere bina…
Bin tere, zindagi soona soona!
Neend bhi poori na hove…
Khwaabon mein agar tu na aave! πŸ™‚

*********************************************
English Translation
*********************************************

I have a dream…
To steal your heart, somehow! πŸ™‚
You are the one who comes in my dreams…
In my sleep, you do silently smile!

You are the one…
In my dreams who…
Plays around with me…
Talks with me…
Makes me sing…
Makes me dance…
You are the one….
The one who scintilates my mind!

Without you, the night doesn’t pass…
Life without you, is all empty and undone!
The sleep too is incomplete…
Without you coming in my dreams! πŸ™‚

 
10 Comments

Posted by on May 15, 2009 in poetry

 

Tags: , , , , ,

10 responses to “Ek Khwaab Mera…One of my dreams…

  1. iselldreams

    May 15, 2009 at 7:13 pm

    waahhhh ji wahhhh…what a poem…kya baat hai….
    πŸ˜€

     
  2. Pavithra Vijay

    May 16, 2009 at 12:22 am

    Awesome poem…I loved the translation part..

    The lady in the photo is very pretty…

     
  3. chriz

    May 16, 2009 at 8:20 am

    is she cantonese?

    she looks good..

    and you are becoming poetic these days!!!!

    what news!?

    πŸ˜›

     
  4. Sree

    May 16, 2009 at 11:12 am

    @ Isd,

    Hehe..thanks buddy!! πŸ˜€

    @ Pavi,

    Glad to know u liked…yes, I plan to meet her soon!! πŸ˜€
    Thanks buddy!! πŸ˜€

    @ Chriz,

    Dunno…she’s cannonball indeed…!! Will ask her when I get ‘in touch’ with her!! πŸ˜‰
    No SUCH news bro!! :mrgreen:
    Thanks buddy!! πŸ˜€

     
  5. cutestangel

    May 17, 2009 at 1:47 am

    Simple use of words but so sweet and romantic .

     
  6. Sree

    May 17, 2009 at 10:15 pm

    @ C-A,

    Thanks buddy! πŸ˜€

     
  7. Shruti

    May 19, 2009 at 7:05 pm

    gud work gud work.. never seen a poet translating his own work in diff lang.. mayb didnt wanted to giv the copy rights… πŸ˜‰

     
  8. Sree

    May 19, 2009 at 8:03 pm

    @ Shruti,

    Hehe…nah, nothing to do with the copyrights…but to make it easy for the non-hindi and my overseas readers (I know one, but dont know if there are more :))!! πŸ™‚
    Thanks buddy! πŸ˜€

     
  9. Thousif Raza

    June 15, 2009 at 5:55 pm

    great poem i just loved the last para, great one yaar, cool as ever

    take care and keep writing…..

     
  10. Sree

    June 16, 2009 at 11:35 pm

    @ Thousif,

    Dhanyavaaad dost!! πŸ™‚

     

Leave a Reply

 
