RSS

Of Plans, Phone-Calls, Painful Rains and Photos! ;)

16 May

The plan was on…
…till it rained!

She had called me up last Tuesday…saying she’ll be here on Friday evening…to spend sometime with me, cos she missed me (She didnt tell me that, cos they never tell that)!!
I tried telling her that its ok if she was busy…but she insisted on coming down to Chennai! I giggled to myself “How hotter can Chennai bear to be?”!!! :mrgreen:

When she called me up, we had a small chat cos she didn’t let me talk…at all.

She: Helloz…
Me: Hey…I was expecting you to mail me!
She: Mail? Huh…Listen…
Me: Temme…
She: I am coming down to India this weekend.
Me: Wow…
She: Listen…and I have booked my trip to Mumbai via Chennai.
Me: Hmmm…
She: You are not excited? why hmmm?
Me: I was listening as..
She: Whatever…you guys…I can never get to understand…
Me: Err…and so…
She: Listen no stupid…I’ll land on friday late evening there and then lets go on a long drive…
Me: Till Mumbai? I have to ask my manager for le…
She: Isshhhh…you and your whatever…when will you learn to live on your own terms?
Me: Err…
She: I’ve an evening flight on Saturday for Mumbai to catch…so engage me till then will you?
Me: That would be the shortest “engagement” ever…
She: You and your stupid PJs…get over it, will you?
Me: You don’t like me the way I am?
She: Now don’t play that emotional card ok? Come to the airport on friday evening…and you know, I hate to wait. Bye for now…catch ya…

With the Friday fast and furiously approaching my productivity at work was at its lowest best. Pls don’t tell my manager…he’ll get to know anyways…am just preventing you from doing sin!! ๐Ÿ˜›

Friday noon…my phone rings…its her again!! ๐Ÿ˜›

Me: Hey…
She: Helloz…I heard its gonna rain there tonight…so I am thinking if I should come to Chennai…
Me: Eh! Don’t tell me you watched the Doordarshan weather report!
She: No…my astrologer cum numerologist…he suggested that for my career to shine, I should avoid rains…and he’s sure that its gonna rain in Chennai tonight….
Me: Err…It’s boiling hot here…it wouldn’t rain tonight even if you pay your fortune to the dude up there!
She: But I cannot go against my astro-numerologist…what if it rains tonight there?
Me: I’d go and steal raw mangoes from some garden if that happens!
She: Don’t forget to send me the photos and pls smile in them! You know how much I like your smile!
Me: Eh…Smile?
She: I’ll miss your stupid PJs.
Me: Err…PJs?
She: Ok chalo…take care…bye…

The plan was gone…
…and it did rain!

I called up my younger cousin…who’s very mischeivous…yes, so unlike me!! Thank you! ๐Ÿ™‚

Me: Hey…
Cuz: Hello dude…How come you called me? In trouble?
Me: Err…just to say a Hi!
Cuz: I don’t think so…spill it out…
Me: Hmm…err…do you know of any garden where I can steal raw mangoes?
Cuz: Oh yes…when do we go?
Me: “We”?
Cuz: Ofcourse…I love to steal raw mangoes, and especially the look on the garden owners face.
Me: Eww…you got weird taste man…
Cuz: I know…one more thing!
Me: Err…whats that?
Cuz: My mom will join us too…
Me: Err…anyone else?
Cuz: Dad is out of town…so no.
Me: Thank god…I didn’t know this was genetic!
Cuz: Pick us up…sharp 11:45pm…best time is at the stroke of midnight!
Me: Do you have an astro-numerologist too?
Cuz: Err…what?
Me: Ok nothing…see you later! bye!

And this is the picture that I emailed her:

Stealing mangoes

 
20 Comments

Posted by on May 16, 2009 in Imaginative Bakwaas

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

20 responses to “Of Plans, Phone-Calls, Painful Rains and Photos! ;)

  1. Alphonsa

    May 16, 2009 at 2:09 pm

    Ahaaaaaaaaaaaa…
    Ahem.. so this is the story behind such a seemingly simple ye tasteful ๐Ÿ˜› photo eh?
    or you cooked it all up?? April is long since over na…
    The title really puzzled me.. how come ‘painful’ rains..Now i knw ๐Ÿ˜‰
    enjoyed readin this buddy. ๐Ÿ˜€
    Doesn’t ‘she’ read your blogs???

     
  2. Sree

    May 16, 2009 at 2:13 pm

    @ Alphs,

    That was lightning quick!! ๐Ÿ˜›
    Being born in April, I cook throughout the year!! :mrgreen:
    Rains are never painful…but it does pain when it rains too!! you now know how! ๐Ÿ˜†
    She never tells me if she does read my blog…lemme see if she ๐Ÿ™„ comments!! ๐Ÿ˜€

    Thanks buddy!! ๐Ÿ˜€

     
  3. vekke

    May 16, 2009 at 2:52 pm

    loves reading it …..feel like reading it again n again[:P]….i am jealous[:P]

     
  4. Sree

    May 16, 2009 at 3:18 pm

    @ Vekke,

    Thanks!! jealous of mangoes? or rains? ๐Ÿ™‚

     
  5. Aishwarya

    May 16, 2009 at 6:58 pm

    Aha! You didn’t tell me that ‘friend’ was a ‘She’.. err.. maybe i was t tubelight who didn’t understand that ur friend obviously had to be a girl.. ๐Ÿ˜› ๐Ÿ˜›
    Nice pic! ๐Ÿ˜€

     
  6. chriz

    May 16, 2009 at 9:03 pm

    hahahaha.. nice mom and son combo…

    nice foto…

    great company to steal..

     
  7. iselldreams

    May 16, 2009 at 9:47 pm

    hahahaha…you are a freak you know…let me translate for you…tum pagal ho! ๐Ÿ˜€
    tell me that you didnt really steal those mangoes…or tell me that if you did steal those yummyliious sstuufff…where is my share?!
    Loved the post and your dumbo imaginative brain ๐Ÿ˜€

     
  8. cutestangel

    May 17, 2009 at 1:46 am

    hee hee kewl post !! and mangoes yummy we have just started getting ripe mangoes in Uk yummy and so juicy and delicious!!!

     
  9. Sriram

    May 17, 2009 at 12:22 pm

    “She: You are not excited? why hmmm?
    Me: I was listening as..
    She: Whateverโ€ฆyou guysโ€ฆI can never get to understandโ€ฆ
    Me: Errโ€ฆand soโ€ฆ
    She: Listen no stupidโ€ฆI

    Quintessential recollection of the travails of us menfolk in dealing with the other sex. thujhe tho PhD dhena hai bhai! ๐Ÿ™‚

     
  10. Sree

    May 17, 2009 at 10:16 pm

    @ Aishu,

    Hehe…ab main kya bolu…!! ๐Ÿ˜‰
    Thanks buddy!! ๐Ÿ˜€

    @ Chriz,

    Indeed…we got quick feet to run!! ๐Ÿ˜‰
    Thanks bro!! ๐Ÿ˜€

     
  11. Sree

    May 17, 2009 at 10:18 pm

    @ Isd,

    Main paagal hoon? then even SRK!! ๐Ÿ˜›
    Err…come to India…we can steal together…its damn fun!! ๐Ÿ˜‰
    hehe…thanks buddy!! ๐Ÿ˜€

    @ C-A,

    Wow…even I did have the first crop of ripe juicy Mangoes..! yummy! but I like the raw ones!! ๐Ÿ™‚
    Thanks buddy!! ๐Ÿ˜€

     
  12. Sree

    May 17, 2009 at 10:20 pm

    @ Brig,

    //Quintessential recollection of the travails of us menfolk in dealing with the other sex. thujhe tho PhD dhena hai bhai!// ๐Ÿ˜› Haha…life mein experience is in itself is like a PhD!! ๐Ÿ˜‰
    Thanks buddy…glad u liked!! ๐Ÿ˜€

     
  13. goofy

    May 18, 2009 at 12:39 am

    Aha!!
    tis one good bakwaas read pal!!
    but honestly…..where didja click that raw mango pic?? ye remind me of disney’s pluto and goofy with those ponytail like polythene ears!! (ha! look whos says that! :-D)

     
  14. aparna

    May 18, 2009 at 8:50 am

    aam chor

     
  15. iselldreams

    May 18, 2009 at 10:34 am

    i have never stolen one as we dnt have mango trees in Turkey…they are only imported to our country…how sad isnt it?! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ
    yea i m coming down the town…you arrange a garden LOL

     
  16. Sree

    May 18, 2009 at 7:57 pm

    @ Goofy,

    haha…indeed…look who’s saying that!! ๐Ÿ˜›
    That was click in the outskirts of Bangalore…!! ๐Ÿ™‚
    Thanks buddy!! ๐Ÿ˜€

    @ Aparna,

    hehe…thanks buddy!! ๐Ÿ˜€

     
  17. Sree

    May 18, 2009 at 7:59 pm

    @ Isd,

    aha…now i know why there’s no mango tree there! ๐Ÿ˜›
    sad yes! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ
    why one…i’ll arrange gardens!! Pls do come!!! ๐Ÿ˜‰
    Thanks buddy!! ๐Ÿ˜€

     
  18. Shruti

    May 19, 2009 at 6:42 pm

    a cooked up story thr?? hee hee.. guess u were so proud of that photo that u cooked up a story for that.. great work!! visiting after a long time.. hw u doing???

     
  19. Sree

    May 19, 2009 at 8:05 pm

    @ Shruti,

    hehe..yeah totally cooked up!! ๐Ÿ˜€ I didnt know how to end the story I started…then saw this pic..so used it as an ingredient!! ๐Ÿ˜‰
    Me doing great as usual…how about you? exams done? how did it go? ๐Ÿ™‚
    Thanks buddy! ๐Ÿ˜€

     

Leave a Reply

 
