RSS

Nothing serious about it – 1

26 May

I have no particular topic to write on…I didn’t even find a photograph to cook a story on…hence this rant…no other reason…so bear with me! ๐Ÿ˜€

Oflate I have been writing poems as and when I felt like writing something inspite of having no topics at my disposal. Either I created a sad moody ambience in the vacuum space underneath my scalpย wrote on the real sad situation that prevails in the island country at the south of India. Some of you guys have felt sad at my sadness while some understood the fact that I was just trying to make something out of nothing. Thanks to both the kinds of readers…your respective perspective keeps me thinking, and motivates me to pile on spam over here! ๐Ÿ˜€

Kaley Cuoco

Kids…this word makes me smile! I love them!
Times have changed, with the DNA’s having mutated big time…kids seem to grow up faster than they should, at least much faster than I did (did I? :P)…
When I was a kid, the moment the “Nirodh” Advertisement came on Doordarshan my dad/mom/whoever used to remind me to go inside and study even though I was enjoying my summer holidays! Poor guys didn’t have an option to change the channels.
As I came into my teens, it was payback time. I changed channels when different flavors of “Moods” were telecast while I was watching the idiot-box with my dad. He too had his own ways to deal with the situation…he picked up the newspaper, no matter it was today’s or even a decade old.
Kids I know,ย just one third of a dozen old in age…shout in hindi “Ab koi pareshani nahi” (Now there’s nothing to worry)…as the “Ipill” ad ends. Dunno whereย they get that from, cos there’s no such slogan in that advertisement. We all laugh at their innocence(??) but then, the times have actually changed! ๐Ÿ™‚ Kids are kids no more! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

Its been a long time (7 months now) since I have written my favorite we-she-me poetry…Its normally during my train rides between Chennai and Bangalore do I pen down those, thanks to some inspiration in the nearby berths. I thought of writing one this past weekend when I was on the way back to Chennai. To my dismay, there were only men around in my coach…someone rightly said “serves you right” last night! Sigh! ๐Ÿ˜€

BTW, Chennai is getting hot and hotter day by day…being perennially hot, can Chennai be considered to be a “She”? ๐Ÿ˜›

PS: This post is labelled part-1 just to make you plead and comment โ€pls donโ€™t write such rubbish ever againโ€! ๐Ÿ˜€

PPS: In the above pic, its Ms.Kaley Cuoco – my lovely โ€˜Pennyโ€™ in the latest Sitcom, the geeky โ€œBig Bang Theoryโ€! ๐Ÿ˜€

 
10 Comments

Posted by on May 26, 2009 in About me

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

10 responses to “Nothing serious about it – 1

  1. aparna

    May 26, 2009 at 8:41 am

    \\my lovely penny\\ she looks awful….atleast the doggy looks lovelier than her :p

     
  2. goofy

    May 26, 2009 at 11:27 am

    Aha!! well……so there is the reason for you penning potry that generally suggested depression to the point of jumping from atop skyscrapers or shooting yerself or drinking from the reddish smallish bottle conveniently labelled POISON in big letters!!
    And well, lets hope the law of averages catches up with u regarding train journeys! and with me too…..for self has only travelled with middle aged unlces (who belch loudly and snore) and aunties (who generally spill whatever they eat).
    Sighhh!!!

     
  3. chronicwriter

    May 26, 2009 at 4:12 pm

    chennai is a she indeed..

    and remember that nirod ad on tv.. pyaaar hua ikuraar hua..

     
  4. Aman

    May 27, 2009 at 9:53 am

    Hey Sree…

    long time buddy…hmmm waise even though u may deny it, the post was far more serious than that…it wasn’t just an assorted rambling of sorts, there was a lot of seriousness in it!!

    chal chal..itna khush mat ho…kya bakwaas gyaan likh raha tha :P…lol…
    didn’t know u were a Penny fan too…man she looks awesome ๐Ÿ™‚

     
  5. Archana

    May 27, 2009 at 5:38 pm

    I just remember only the “pyar hua” song of that nirodh ad. I am sure I dint knew what its used for when I enjoyed that ad songs at those times!! ๐Ÿ˜›
    I also remember, mom calling me from kitchen to do some silly job, when Titanic was screened on TV and the most awaited scene was about to come… ๐Ÿ˜€ hehe…

     
  6. cutestangel

    May 27, 2009 at 6:48 pm

    he hee kids are now so advanced that I was horrified when my young daughter asked me where she came from I looked at her in puzzlement to try and cook up a story.Instead she looked at me in concern and said Oh mummy dont worry If you forgot I can tell you Miss brown at school told us all about it!!!
    Kids are maturing so fast its sad to see thier childhood cut short.
    Nice post sree!!

     
  7. Sree

    May 27, 2009 at 7:56 pm

    @ Aparna,

    Oh there was a dog in that pic? Didnt see!! ๐Ÿ˜›
    Thanks buddy! ๐Ÿ˜€

    @ Goofy,

    haha..uncles suit you! ๐Ÿ˜‰
    Thanks buddy! ๐Ÿ˜€

     
  8. Sree

    May 27, 2009 at 7:59 pm

    @ Chriz,

    Thanks for that confirmation bro! ๐Ÿ˜‰
    Also, yeah,…I remember that song too…used to wonder then as to why an umbrella was used…now I get it, as a symbol for protection! ๐Ÿ˜€

    @ Aman,

    Oh yes…long time…how u doin? ๐Ÿ™‚
    Haan bakwaas ke siwa kuch nahi aaata! ๐Ÿ™‚
    Oh ya…am into Penny these days! ๐Ÿ˜›
    Thanks buddy! ๐Ÿ˜€

     
  9. Sree

    May 27, 2009 at 8:01 pm

    @ AKB,

    haha…none of us were spared, were we? ๐Ÿ˜›
    Thankfully I saw titanic with my cousin! ๐Ÿ˜‰
    Thanks buddy! ๐Ÿ˜€

    @ C-A,

    lolz…that was cute…but then ya, the story of “A bird came and dropped you into my lap” is of no use these days! ๐Ÿ˜€
    yeah sad to see the childhood shortened…hmm
    Thanks buddy! ๐Ÿ˜€

     
  10. iselldreams

    May 27, 2009 at 11:11 pm

    Ah!..Damn!…i dnt know any of these ads…what a big miss for me! *Sigh*
    But still i have my own ads reminding me of my childhood and the peace peculiar to those years…
    I totally agree with you about the CHANGE…sometimes i wish time could stop at the happiest moments of us, at least for a while:)

     

Leave a Reply

 
