RSS

Sitcoms & so ons – 1 :)

27 May

I rarely watch television except for the cricket matches and the innumerous advertisements that seem to crave for my attention.
Of late, that is from a year or so I have been stuck with watching a lot of sitcoms and I must admit that I have been addicted to the variety that is available out there! Amazing…
So here am I introducing to you guys the sitcoms which I have watched, am watching and shall continue to…
I shall do it in 2 parts…cos its gone a little longer than I expected it go…echoos me! 🙂
Those who watch it…High Five….those who didn’t know about these, please don’t miss those…and those who didn’t/don’t like any of these, think again! 😀

F.R.I.E.N.D.S

friends_tv_show

“I’ll be there for you, like I’ve been there before…”
As the name suggests, it’s about friends…how they live, eat, stay, behave, fight, love, hate and relate to each other…all done in a tasteful manner!
To the unknown, this series ran successfully for 10 seasons (years) and is still being repeat telecast on star world.
To me, as I grew up in my teens these 6 friends were like my own…I ate, cried and laughed with them…
Ross was like a geeky elder bro, who loved dinosaurs and was a perfect example of how to successfully deal life post 3 failed marriages!
Monica – Being the excellent chef that she is, I dreamt of her cooking a meal for me – especially an invite for dinner on Christmas eve!
Chandler was…well…he didn’t know himself, for me to know him! But I was glad that Monica loved him for what he was!
Phoebe – I loved her for her happy-go-lucky nature, for her guitar, for the songs she sang especially the “Smelly Cat”!
Joey – An actor who loved to eat and sleep (not alone, mind you!)…his one-liners in tandem with Chandler were the best!
Rachael – I went green about her…simply put, she was “She”!

Watch this if you haven’t…else you are missing something awesome!
These are F.R.I.E.N.D.S forever. 😀

Prison Break

prison_break

This one tells about a man who purposefully went to Prison to help his imprisoned brother escape from there. The first season shows how Michael gets his brother Lincoln out of the high security prison along with a few other prisoners who tagged along for different unavoidable reasons. He falls in love with Sara, the prison doctor who forms a part of his troupe in the later seasons. The following seasons, sees them escape from another prison and then in a mission to deliver a highly sensitive device called Sila – all this with the sole intention to lead a normal life.

The interesting thing in this series, is the manner in which Michael thinks and comes up with solutions to the most complex problems that he gets to face. A must watch. 🙂

Grey’s Anatomy

greys_anatomy

If you dreamt of being a doctor or if you love the medical profession and if you are not afraid/scary/pukish of blood and accidents, then this one is an awesome watch!
Dr Meredith Grey, the main character is a surgical intern in the very hospital which her mom built…and the whole medical drama talks about the personal and professional lives of the doctors and the interns…!!

There is a very thin line between life and death when it comes to Emergencies…! It teaches you to deal with the success of that one complex surgery saving a life in a million as well as with its failure the rest of the times. You laugh, you cry, you lease life, you see them die…you are all that they have, you are all that they depend on….Medical/Surgical Life is not a joke…This series, though a drama seems to get very realistic as you catch on with it…it’s so full of life, and otherwise. 😀

**************************************************************

Concluding part…Coming soon… 😀

 
13 Comments

Posted by on May 27, 2009 in Friends, Thoughts

 

Tags: , , ,

13 responses to “Sitcoms & so ons – 1 :)

  1. iselldreams

    May 27, 2009 at 11:05 pm

    Errrr i havent watched any of them…u know i also rarely watch t.v. but a while ago i was stuck with LOST which i lately gave up…

     
  2. Pavithra Vijay

    May 27, 2009 at 11:46 pm

    Hey my favorite serial, Friends… 🙂

    Oh ho…Now sight adichyfying Rachel aka Jennifer Anniston huh 😛

     
  3. aparna

    May 28, 2009 at 10:06 am

    Rachel – she was “she” eh? now dont temme u want a gal like jenifer aniston…u will remain a bachelor oderwise

     
  4. Aman

    May 28, 2009 at 11:42 am

    Prison Break is by far, the best one out there…especially Season 1…And not just for Micheal’s brilliance…I think Mahone is at the same level as him

    U should try watching Heroes and HIMYM…Awesome…u’ll fall in love with Barney 🙂

     
  5. chronicwriter

    May 29, 2009 at 1:36 pm

    i watch friends..

    but not the other two.. have watched the ads.. but never got myself in front of the tv to watch those.. me into the talk shows bro.. guess some talk shows would feature in your next part

     
  6. Sree

    May 31, 2009 at 12:59 pm

    @ Isd,

    Hehe…I dont watch them on TV either!! 🙂
    What are torrents for? 😛
    Thanks buddy! 😀

    @ Pavi,

    Hehe…now she’s too old for me…for herself too…I used to till till my 12th!! 😛
    Thanks buddy! 😀

     
  7. Sree

    May 31, 2009 at 1:31 pm

    @ Aparna,

    haha…I wont tell anything…!! 😛
    Thanks buddy! 😀

    @ Aman,

    Mahone is at par indeed…liked his nervous acting style!! 😀
    Oh yes…I watch that…I do love Barney…check out the second part!! 😀
    Thanks buddy! 😀

    @ Chriz,

    yeah…thanks buddy! 😀

     
  8. Kavitha

    January 5, 2010 at 8:43 pm

    Interesting post, Sree…Ive only watched one of the above 3..friends…Grey’s anatomy Ive maybe watched a couple of episodes and no prison break….by the time those came on tv, I almost stopped watching tv on a regular basis…So the past few yrs, I watch whatever comes on tv when I watch it 😛

    PS: Not trying to be technical, but Prison break and Grey’s anatomy come under thriller/medical drama and only friends under Sitcom, right? 😀

     
  9. Sree

    January 9, 2010 at 12:53 pm

    @ Kavi,

    Yeah…am still watching Grey’s in its 6th season! 🙂
    Prison break is awesome…though its now ended.

    PS: psst…you are right…so i added the “& so on”!! 😉 Me not technically capable too…so this mishap happened…and then i corrected it with an add on! 😆
    Thanks buddy! 😀

     
  10. jayanthi

    February 2, 2010 at 11:01 pm

    shuffling ur old posts….

    well just finished PB…awesome series…loved michael..the character i mean 😉 yet to watch the movie..
    friends needless to say ..it isnt over for me..:P

     
  11. Sree

    February 7, 2010 at 7:47 pm

    Great!! 🙂
    PB is awesome na? sad that it ended in only 4 seasons 🙂
    Michael is handsome re…kyun sharmaati hey..hehe…I like his gf! 😛
    Grey’s anatomy ka 6th season going on now.. 🙂
    Friends toh only 10 seasons but everytime i see its like a new one…fresh!! 🙂
    Thanks buddy! 😀

     
  12. shanthi

    October 29, 2010 at 8:30 pm

    Love all the sitcoms…friends,Will and grace (will surely love gays after this),just shoot me( all crazy but u will love them…all glamour and som….),Frasier ,The Fresh Prince of Bel Air ,king of queens,home improvement,george lopez(his stand up comedy rocks),mad about u…cud go on and on…i am addicted to all of them….friends ..watched all seasons and still do…

     
  13. Sree

    October 30, 2010 at 3:46 pm

    Oh yes…I do agree with you Shanthi..there are some which are as good as you say! 🙂 Havent yet seen them all..but am covering! 😀 Thanks buddy! 😀

     

Leave a Reply

 
