RSS

I wanna be a Superhero…

07 Jun

Even if you sneeze, the whole world gets to know…thanks to you updating your Orkut or Facebook profile status…
I’m just doing it the other way round…My fortune today in Orkut read like this:
Today’s fortune: What we think, we become (Please don’t think you are a superhero and don’t try to fly)
The word superhero caught my mind….resulting in nonsensical poetry!! ๐Ÿ˜€ Pardon me!! :mrgreen:

PhotoFunia-1e72d1a

I wanna be a super hero….
Cos am tired of being equated to a zero…
Wanna be all powerful and do good…
Well known, popular and never misunderstood!

I wanna be a Spiderman…
Fly over skyscapers whenever I can..
And get kissed upside down in rain…
By none other than my very own Mary Jane!

I wanna be a He-man…
Swing around that sword like a fan….
Fight all demons, and break the curse…
And be the master of the universe!

I wanna be a Superman….
Fly up, up and away to Krypton for a tan…
Work aside a reporter like Ms. Lois Lane….
Be called as the man of steel, oh feels so sane!! ๐Ÿ˜€

Photo courtesy: www.photofunia.com

 
14 Comments

Posted by on June 7, 2009 in Imaginative Bakwaas, poetry

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

14 responses to “I wanna be a Superhero…

  1. aparna

    June 8, 2009 at 8:49 am

    LOLz loved the pic and the poem too:)

     
  2. iselldreams

    June 8, 2009 at 10:32 am

    hahahahahaha
    you look better than Jonhy Depp in his costumes:P
    good workkkk uncle-ji ๐Ÿ˜€

     
  3. Sriram

    June 8, 2009 at 11:29 am

    Of all the superheroes that come to mind, I’d fixed on Johnny Depp in ‘pirates..’ immediately after reading that poem. And lo! behold, I look up and see the same picture.

    Dude and you know why I thought of that one don’t you ๐Ÿ˜‰

     
  4. chronicwriter

    June 8, 2009 at 3:29 pm

    piratte of the curry meen land.. super men

     
  5. Sree

    June 8, 2009 at 10:58 pm

    @ Aparna,

    hehe…thanks buddy!! ๐Ÿ˜€

    @ Isd,

    aww…now a compliment like that from a movie buff would put Johnny Depp to shame!! ๐Ÿ˜›
    Thanks bella-ji!! ๐Ÿ˜€

     
  6. Sree

    June 8, 2009 at 10:59 pm

    @ Brig,

    hehe…ofcourse…I do I do!! ๐Ÿ˜›
    Thanks buddy!! ๐Ÿ˜€

    @ Chriz,

    lolz…something like that! ๐Ÿ˜‰
    Thanks buddy! ๐Ÿ˜€

     
  7. Pavithra Vijay

    June 9, 2009 at 6:35 pm

    Hey hey,

    You look awesome in the snap ๐Ÿ˜›

    Poem is as always super cool ๐Ÿ™‚

     
  8. Kavitha

    June 9, 2009 at 10:52 pm

    Sree as Jack Sparrow? lol…that was a hilariously cute pic….
    nice poem…u know u dont have to be spidey to kiss a girl upside down :D…u can be a bat or a monkey as well

     
  9. cutestangel

    June 12, 2009 at 12:56 am

    HEEHEE lovely poem,This is the image that came to mind:

    With pants on the outside and a cape around my neck
    I awaited for a screech or a scream from a damsel in distress.
    Flying to her rescue I hoped she would thank me
    Maybe with a lingering kiss or at least a small peck
    But none of this she did do,just smiled sweetly and said
    hey superhero did you get dressed in a hurry when you got out of bed???
    Your pants are on the outside that you surely cannot hide
    and why are you jumping like a kangaroo are you going to offer me a ride??

    lolz

     
  10. Sree

    June 13, 2009 at 6:43 pm

    @ Pavi,

    hehe…thanks buddy!! ๐Ÿ˜€

    @ Kavi,

    Hehe…I do qualify enough to be a monkey! ๐Ÿ˜‰
    Thanks buddy! ๐Ÿ˜€

     
  11. Sree

    June 13, 2009 at 6:44 pm

    @ C-A,

    Haha…that was fabulous!! I looked like a Kangaroo? ๐Ÿ˜›
    Thanks a lot buddy! I loved it!! ๐Ÿ˜€

     
  12. cutestangel

    June 14, 2009 at 10:18 pm

    hee hee was joking good you liked it!!

     
  13. Thousif Raza

    June 15, 2009 at 5:53 pm

    the photo is cooooooooooooooooool, damn i am freezing already lol

    its a cool and nice poem yaar

    i looooove your blog, glad i could find it

    take care and keep writing………

     
  14. Sree

    June 16, 2009 at 11:34 pm

    @ C-A,

    You can tell the truth…be-jijak! ๐Ÿ˜›
    Thanks buddy!! ๐Ÿ˜€

    @ Thousif,

    Haha…freezing eh!! lolz..
    Thanks a lot for liking it buddy!! ๐Ÿ˜€

     

Leave a Reply

 
