RSS

We…she and me ~ our tete-e-tete! ;)

16 Jun

“Phew, am so tired” I sighed as I put her shopping bags on the bed…
“It’s been a while since you wrote about me” out of blue, she said!
“What??!!” I asked surprised, trying to question with my eyes… ๐Ÿ™„
“A poem on me, your she…is long pending” she said, cleaning the rice!

“Oh ya…but I’ve been busy with you all this while” I got up to change…
“Ya agreed…but that’s not the point”, groceries on the shelf she did arrange!
“Hmm…what about you, should I write?” I put the milk in the fridge…
“Anything you want, as long as its good…” she chopped the cabbage!

With specifications unknown, verses in mind I’ve begun to pen…
It’s tough to put in words, about the one I’m awestricken!
Well known is the fact, that it’s tough to impress any woman…
“I’ll do my best, sweetheart” I assure her, like a parliamentarian! ๐Ÿ˜‰

“Do write about the nervous you, when we first met” she teasingly adviced…
“Ha…I was just being nice then…as I always am” in reply, I emphasized! ๐Ÿ˜ˆ
“Oh I know how nice you are, my baby…come let’s dine” she said with a peck…
“Right on…after my turn” I said signing on her cheeks, her arms around my neck! ๐Ÿ˜€

hugs

 
8 Comments

Posted by on June 16, 2009 in poetry, Thoughts

 

Tags: , , , ,

8 responses to “We…she and me ~ our tete-e-tete! ;)

  1. iselldreams

    June 17, 2009 at 12:03 pm

    aaawwwwwwwww
    cuteeee..so what did you cook in the end? :p

     
  2. chriz

    June 17, 2009 at 3:22 pm

    did you cook?
    what happened after dinner?

     
  3. cutestangel

    June 18, 2009 at 10:55 pm

    aww so sweet n romantic!!!

     
  4. Thousif Raza

    June 19, 2009 at 4:21 pm

    well yaar at first i dint knew the poem has started from the first itself, but when i read it again, i knew it was a poem all rgt ๐Ÿ˜› lol

    i can think how tough it would have been to write this for you, good going mate

    really good poem yaar, cool

    take care and keep writing……….

     
  5. Pavithra Vijay

    June 22, 2009 at 8:51 pm

    So romantic…………….. ๐Ÿ™‚

     
  6. Sree

    July 2, 2009 at 9:56 pm

    @ Isd,

    Hehe…secret! ๐Ÿ˜‰ something yummmylicious! ๐Ÿ˜€
    Thanks buddy!! ๐Ÿ˜€

    @ Chriz,

    hehe…what happened later isnt a classified information!! ๐Ÿ˜‰
    Thanks bro!! ๐Ÿ˜€

     
  7. Sree

    July 2, 2009 at 9:57 pm

    @ C-A,

    Thanks buddy!! ๐Ÿ˜€

    @ Thousif,

    haha..glad to know you liked it!! ๐Ÿ™‚
    Thanks buddy! ๐Ÿ˜€

    @ Pavi,
    Thanks buddy! ๐Ÿ˜€

     
  8. Romantic Poem

    July 12, 2009 at 11:17 pm

    Love and passion are the most beautiful things in this world which has kept in bond

     

Leave a Reply

 
