RSS

Emotional Cocktails – 3!! ;)

02 Jul

They say experience is the greatest teacher…
I would say “Why not when it slaps you hard, right on the face”… πŸ˜‰

Ever had embarassing moments where in you’d end up not knowing what to do? Not knowing whether to smile, cry, stay or run away???
Welcome to an episode of “Emotional Cocktails” in my life so far…

You can read the previous cocktails HERE and HERE! πŸ˜€

Episode #15: The (grand)mother of all proposals

I stood up right then right there…
“E-e-e-e-e-excuse me…” I stammered…
“Will you marry my grand-daughter?” she asked again…
“Grand-ma?!!! what is this? what are you talking about?” Anita stood up angry and embarrased with both hands on her waist while I stood there as if I was a statue…not hearing, not moving…not able to run away.
Anita was a very good friend who studied with me from school upto college…her dear grandmother suffered from an incurable disease called “Old Age” wherein the major symptoms were like:
a) the obsession to get their grandchilren married.
b) get great-grandchildren within the stipulated natural course of time, if possible.
c) to act and behave like children while ordering like a responsible elder.
As Anita was explaining this to me, I still stood there as if I was a statue…not hearing, not moving, not able to run away…

Episode #16: An Anonymous mailer

I got an anonymous mailer from someone who follows me here. A paragraph in the mailer contained one of her dreams. It read somewhat like “I dreamt about you a few days ago. You, my cousin and me were in our school uniforms running down the street as we were getting late for school….As we were running, you held my hand and held me back as my cousin continued to move ahead. You then looked in to my eyes, and before I could say something you kissed me…you also murmurred some really nice verses into my ears before holding my hand and running down the street towards the school…wasn’t that too weird a dream? lolz”
I didn’t know how to react!! Whether to be happy that I got to kiss her or be sad that it was just a dream!!! πŸ˜€
To beat it all was the worst ever reply I gave…I replied to that part of the mailer “What color uniform were we wearing?” ..never to get a mail again…sigh!

emotional-confusion

Episode #17: The Missed calls

Till 3 months ago, each of us used to get 3 missed calls per day…we never bothered to answer those calls back.
They were on purpose missed calls from our house landlord. It was his way of reminding us to pay the rent on time.
3 months ago, he came over demanding an increase in rent…We did rap at him in chorus with ‘recession’, ‘downtrend’, ‘bear-market’, ‘crashed sensex’ and ‘economic disparity’ in our lyrics . The old man might not have expected such an emotional outburst…we didn’t mean to break his heart or hurt him emotionally but it was just an act to prevent bigger holes in our burnt pockets.
We used to crib when we got those missed calls then…but now we wait for them every first week of the month…

Episode #18: The Departure

Friends…they are the best thing that can happen to you over your lifetime…so stick on, some move on. And some want to move on, the third category!
These some want to move on, but stick on…blame their fate…you watch them struggling all through to make a move to something better, to fulfill an incomplete dream…
And when they move on, its both a low moment that they are leaving and going far away from you…on the other hand, you feel happy for them for having achieved what seemed to be impossible!! An emotional turmoil!! Hmm…

 
5 Comments

Posted by on July 2, 2009 in Happens~2~me

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

5 responses to “Emotional Cocktails – 3!! ;)

  1. iselldreams

    July 2, 2009 at 11:27 pm

    You and your cocktails….do you have anything else to drink? πŸ˜›
    #15) I love grandmothers…they are just too cute!
    #16) i just cant imagine you in school uniforms! hehe
    #17) it seems you and your friends are torturing your bechara landlord…
    #18) Staying behind or moving ahead…real friendships never dies:)

     
  2. cutestangel

    July 4, 2009 at 1:32 am

    So sweet so did you accept granmas proposal??? lolz

    Lovely post !!!

     
  3. Sree

    July 6, 2009 at 9:30 pm

    @ Isd,

    hehe…nopes…I only prefer something close to life! πŸ˜‰
    Cute? this one was very forward n aggressive! πŸ˜›
    hehe…school uniforms mein I looked handsome…didnt try offlate! πŸ˜‰
    its the other way round! 😦
    yeah…never dies! πŸ˜€
    Thanks buddy! πŸ˜€

    @ C-A,

    Haha…oyeee…am still single!! πŸ˜›
    Thanks buddy! πŸ˜€

     
  4. Thousif Raza

    July 7, 2009 at 6:59 pm

    i loved the 15th episode its much too hilarious to comment,

    one thing happened to me couple of days back, it was bro’s wedding and some of his frenz had come over, we were chatting and got to know each other great, we became frenz and guess what he did, mujhe dhoka de dala….. 😦

    when around 20 people were there he pulled down my night pants down, i dint knew what to do, laugh(definenately not), cry (i think there was a tear), or run away (which i did)

    i just pulled my pants up and said, “dude, i told you i am not gay as you” and put that embarassing situation to a end, i think you can post this as a ‘guest post’ lol

    its nice post will catch up on the later ones

    take care and keep writing……..

     
  5. Sree

    July 12, 2009 at 7:46 pm

    Rofl…Thousif Bhai…that was hilarious…with 377 being revoked you need to be very very careful…lol…
    Thanks bhai! πŸ™‚

     

Leave a Reply

 
