RSS

Kal aur Aaj…Yesterday and Today! :)

06 Jul

Aaj hoon main yahaan…
Kal najaane kahaan…
Mere din mein andhera sa ho…
Raatein lambi, jaise khatam hi na ho….

Kal thi unko meri zaroorat…
Aaj mujhse hi hey shikaayat…
Ab kya main karu, zara tum hi kaho…
Baatein goongi, jaise mera kal hi na ho…

Kora kaagaz mein tha, WOH tha sihayi…
Likh di usne najaane kaisi tanhaayi…
Har khushi ke baad, jaise qayamat ho…
Har sukh ke baad, jaise dukh ho…

Dil cheer jaave, aansoon na aave…
Raat kat jaave, par neend na aa paave…
Mera aaj mujhe, aise tad paave…
Kal najaane kyun aake, mujhe aur sataave…

Aaj aur Kal...

*******************************************
English Translation:
*******************************************

Today I’m here…
Tomorrow I’m not sure where…
Like my days, are filled with darkness…
And nights so long, like they are endless…

Yesterday they needed me…
Today they despise the very same me…
Now what shall I do, you do tell me…
Silence talks, as if tomorrow I’ll not be…

I was a blank paper, HE was a pen…
He wrote my story, no idea how and when…
Like after every celebration, there comes a disaster…
Like after every happy moment, there comes a sad tear…

My heart’s broken, yet I cannot cry…
I don’t get my sleep, even though nights pass by…
My day as of today, is such a pain and struggle…
I wonder why I need a tomorrow, to get into more trouble…

 
6 Comments

Posted by on July 6, 2009 in poetry

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

6 responses to “Kal aur Aaj…Yesterday and Today! :)

  1. Thousif Raza

    July 7, 2009 at 6:49 pm

    touched, mesmerised, sad, i am on a emotional rollercoaster after reading it, very very good yaar, i loved it

    take care and keep writing………..

     
  2. iselldreams

    July 7, 2009 at 10:48 pm

    someone is pessimistic these days? :p
    nice one…i tried to understand the hindi one first but after seeing my struggles were in vain, i scrolled down to find the English version:D

     
  3. cutestangel

    July 8, 2009 at 2:54 am

    This is soo touching beautifully written sree.

     
  4. Sree

    July 12, 2009 at 7:44 pm

    @ Thousif,

    Thanks bhai! πŸ™‚

    @ Isd,

    hehe…no am optimistic as ever…but I love dark shades! πŸ˜‰
    Thanks buddy! πŸ˜€

    @ C-A,
    Thanks buddy! πŸ˜€

     
  5. echosfrommyheart

    August 23, 2009 at 12:54 am

    Beautiful piece of poetry πŸ™‚

     
  6. Sree

    September 21, 2009 at 9:33 pm

    Thanks EFMH! πŸ™‚

     

Leave a Reply

 
