RSS

Down the memory lane…

01 Aug

Love on the roads

Not at first sight, but it happened over a while…
But I did fall for her, in no particular style! πŸ™‚
I thought it would all go right and strong…
Damn…it did go no-where, but all just wrong! 😦

I didn’t know if she was my long-lasting fate…
I wasn’t sure if her name, was etched or just scribbed on my slate! 😦
I think I did it all wrong, by making her wait…
I guess I understood all of this, quite very late! πŸ™„

I didn’t understand the pain, and there was no shame…
There was nothing to gain, I was after-all new to this game! πŸ˜‰
I said to myself, “There will be another chance”…
But “only if I’m able to forget, the first failure at romance”! 😦

With my first-n-only love long gone…
I really don’t know, if I have moved on! πŸ™„
As I walk down the memory lane…
I fall in love with her, all over again! πŸ˜€

 
11 Comments

Posted by on August 1, 2009 in Imaginative Bakwaas, poetry

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

11 responses to “Down the memory lane…

  1. Thousif Raza

    August 1, 2009 at 12:24 pm

    shreeram you have done it again, nice one again, itna accha kaise likh lete ho yaar,

    and where r u? where r u i say? agar chance diya toh uska galata faida utha te ho

    you said you would be back but its been a eek or so that you havent even peeked by my blog, i want you there pronto, πŸ™‚

    take care and keep writing………….

     
  2. iselldreams

    August 1, 2009 at 6:41 pm

    i consider this as a happy ending and i love happies endingsssss πŸ˜€
    Good one there reflecting a heart like a torn puzzle and you are the one to solve it πŸ˜›

     
  3. Amit

    August 2, 2009 at 11:36 am

    This is special !!! nice one buddy.

     
  4. Aishwarya

    August 2, 2009 at 7:02 pm

    Awww! such a aww-poem S3! 😦
    btw, now i’ve sth to tease u abt.. kal break pe zaroor milenge! πŸ˜› πŸ˜‰

     
  5. cutestangel

    August 3, 2009 at 8:35 pm

    Yet another master piece.Is this true and straight from the heart if it is go and find her its never too late to make dreams come true.

     
  6. amrita

    August 12, 2009 at 11:32 am

    very sweet πŸ™‚

     
  7. Ani

    August 21, 2009 at 12:01 pm

    A very Nice peotry πŸ™‚
    loved reading it..
    Keep writing

    Best wishes,
    Ani

     
  8. chriz

    August 21, 2009 at 8:28 pm

    sometimes we make the same mistake twice.. dont we bro?

    nice poem

     
  9. Sree

    September 21, 2009 at 9:39 pm

    @ Thousif bhai,
    Am back…days were bad so far…abhi wapus aagaya mein! πŸ™‚
    Thanks for the comment! πŸ˜€

    @ ISD, Glad u liked it! Thanks buddy! πŸ˜€

    @ Amit, Thanks buddy! πŸ˜€

    @ Aishu, hehe…thanks buddy! πŸ˜€

    @ C-A, Its an old story…sealed by fate…just remembering through words now! πŸ™‚ Thanks buddy! πŸ˜€

    @ Amrita, Thanks buddy! πŸ˜€

    @ Ani, Thanks a lot buddy! πŸ˜€

    @ Chriz, we should never bother about such mistakes! πŸ˜‰ Thanks bro! πŸ™‚

     
  10. aaradhnak

    August 10, 2010 at 9:37 pm

    Awww painfull ekdam..
    I wasn’t sure if her name, was etched or just scribbed on my slate! // How inncoent..
    But β€œonly if I’m able to forget, the first failure at romance”!// you forgot πŸ˜€
    I fall in love with her, all over again! // Soo sweeet one re

    Write a happy one how πŸ˜‰ you have all the stuffs with you + your She too πŸ˜›

     
  11. aaradhnak

    August 10, 2010 at 9:37 pm

    n masttt pic …. perfect with the theme…. kidhrr se dhundtee ho πŸ™„

     

Leave a Reply

 
