RSS

Yay! I got an award…I am giving away too! :)

24 Oct

This is my first award on this blog…feels great…thanks Raji for the award!! I don’t know what impressed that soul who is a princess of the north east about the contents of my blog….which according to me is pure nonsense and useless. She must have thought, “Ah! single crazy guy…iske khote naseeb ke liye atleast award de deti hoon”!! πŸ˜‰ Anyways, whatever reason it may be…she gave and I WILL take it…no one gives these days, for that matter! πŸ˜›
Waise princess, apologies for the delayed acceptance post (yes this one! πŸ˜› ) πŸ˜€

honestscrapaward

And guys, there are certain rules to be followed before we can accept the award! πŸ™‚

The rules are:
β€œWhen accepting this auspicious award, you must write a post bragging about it, including the name of the misguided soul who thinks you deserve such acclaim, and link back to the said person so everyone knows she/he is real. Choose a minimum of seven (7) blogs that you find brilliant in content or design. Or improvise by including bloggers who have no idea who you are because you don’t have seven friends. Show the seven random victims’ names and links and leave a harassing comment informing them that they were prized with Honest Weblog. Well, there’s no prize, but they can keep the nifty icon. List at least ten (10) honest things about yourself. Then pass it on!”

Well honestly speaking its tough to puy 10 honest things about me…but then let me try:

1. I like to talk, but not over the phone…I love the animated expression on the face, that we get to see when we talk in person. On the phone, after a while (say 30 mins) I tend to ask “what else?” which I hate to ask! πŸ˜› The hidden advantage is that its free to talk in person! πŸ˜›
2. I am a chatter box…so much that friends in college used to call me BBC. There used to be (still is πŸ˜› ) a saying among my friend circle then which goes like “Want to spread the news? let Sree know!” :mrgreen:
3. I love colors…unlike most guys who dread Pink, I LOVE IT…when you can love women, why not pink…after all pink symbolizes women (as per me atleast)!! πŸ˜€
4. I rarely get angry, but if I do the recipient is dead meat! 😈
5. I love to write…about anything…prose, poetry…sense n nonsense…writing comes naturally I guess. Looking back, I had been editor of my school and college dept magazines…I loved those days being in charge of it all…post college, its been blogging!! πŸ™‚
6. I love kids…be it my nieces or any kid for that matter. I simply envy the innocence they possess! πŸ™‚
7. I love shopping…so much that given a choice, my dad prefers to accompany my mom/sis on their shopping spree than with me! :mrgreen:
8. I like to travel…mode no bar…places no bar…Next on card, is a North India tour this December…all by train! πŸ™‚
9. Food…I can eat anything edible. Veg, Non-veg…Mom doesn’t have to think twice before preparing something for me…even if she doesn’t prepare, it just doesn’t matter cos I love to cook!! πŸ˜‰ And I mostly experiment in the name of cooking! Any takers?! πŸ˜›
10. Friends…love to have them around…some stay for long, some quickly move on…but then they do leave a mark on my kora kagaz of a zindagi…and ya, I make friends quickly too…maybe the reason why am ok with the ones who move on…hmmm… πŸ™‚

Yay! Done with the torture….its now time to pass on this honesty award and make them write their dastaan… πŸ˜‰

Here I go:
1) ISD, the lady who sells dreams…my first blog friend in the external world…she hates flirts, loves SRK…damn, am such a perfect match! πŸ˜‰
2) AKB, my ex-colleague and blog friend on the internal corporate blog…she writes just about anything…love the versatility!!
3) Nayna, the angel from UK…for the homely feel at her blog…and her poems too…
4) Preeti, the crazy damsel who writes bindaas about every THING! πŸ˜› She’s now stuck in Bhilai…Can I say, my prayers were answered? πŸ˜›
5) Thousif, the dude for being my constant source of encouragement…n damn he writes so well… πŸ˜€
6) Amrita, for her style of writing…the hindi usage in her posts can bring any “flying angel” right on the ground…I salute the sarcasm! πŸ˜‰
7) Brig, for being dormant most of the time..known for his macho comeback posts…let me make this award shawaard post his honest attempt at a comeback! πŸ˜›

 
15 Comments

Posted by on October 24, 2009 in Happens~2~me, Thoughts

 

Tags: , , , ,

15 responses to “Yay! I got an award…I am giving away too! :)

  1. preeti

    October 24, 2009 at 8:56 pm

    whoaaaa…. I am awarded !!:):) (happy tears). So lemme award you now.. HUGZZZ Sree !!:) and did I see you are happy I am here in Bhilai ?? Happiness short lived buddy :):) will be back with a bang in Bang in a fortnight :):). And chuck the ‘H’ out from my sexy name will ya dude ???:P cheers matey:)

     
  2. Sriram

    October 24, 2009 at 11:44 pm

    Thanks for the d’award buddy. will write up something and send for filter coffee soooon πŸ™‚

     
  3. Sree

    October 25, 2009 at 8:00 pm

    @ Preeti,

    OMG…wat an emotional cocktail I put u into!! πŸ˜‰ Ahem, the hugzzz…not here in public ok…during tan tan times only! πŸ˜†
    Aha…i foresee rain n thunder shower in bangalore soon!! πŸ˜›
    name’s now sexy again! πŸ˜‰ I guess i still have a hangover someone with your sexy name plus the ‘h’! πŸ˜›
    Cheers indeed buddy! πŸ˜€

    @ Brig,

    oh yes…pls…thanks a lot buddy! πŸ˜€

     
  4. aparna

    October 26, 2009 at 9:13 am

    \\On the phone, after a while (say 30 mins)\\ na make tht 2 mins.. πŸ˜›

     
  5. Annapoorani sivaramakrishnan

    October 26, 2009 at 9:18 am

    Truely a great post and honest answers.ahaa how did u forget tis?u r a great writer,accept it honestly sree.

     
  6. iselldreams

    October 26, 2009 at 11:52 am

    Perfect match for SRK? πŸ˜›
    At least dnt make fun of me here otherwise you know i love calling you “bhai”…mwuahahah

    awww you gave me an award…how nice of you…thank you sir ji πŸ™‚ I will grab it soon on my blog πŸ˜€

     
  7. Sree

    October 26, 2009 at 11:02 pm

    @ Aparna,

    oeee…am talking about me, not you there! πŸ˜›
    Thanks buddy! πŸ˜€

    @ Anna,

    Aww…nah…i dont think so dear! Not yet! πŸ˜€
    Thanks a lot buddy! πŸ˜€

    @ ISD,

    I meant in flirting! πŸ˜›
    oh bhai teri toh…hehe..
    Great..thanks for accepting buddy! πŸ˜€

     
  8. Rajlakshmi

    October 28, 2009 at 1:29 am

    Atlast likh diya..
    pink! Shopping!! Tumko tou ladki hona chahiye tha πŸ™‚
    thanks 4 accepting.. Nt that u had any option either. πŸ™‚

     
  9. Sree

    October 28, 2009 at 11:58 pm

    @ Raji,

    Haha…haan finally! πŸ˜›
    Kya tum bhi…chalo atleast main ladkiyon ke peeche (only) hoon!! πŸ˜›
    exactly! πŸ˜†
    Thanks a lot buddy! πŸ˜€

     
  10. Thousif Raza

    October 29, 2009 at 4:00 pm

    WEll thank you thank you thank you for the words said and the award given… toh chalo ab treat kab de rahe hoo???, are bhai award diya hai toh treat bhi toh dena padega na, so kab aaoo….. πŸ˜›

    jokes apart i really overwhelmed, thx yaar, thank you very much πŸ™‚

    take care and keep writing……………..

     
  11. amrita

    October 29, 2009 at 10:14 pm

    thank u πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    hehe ‘flying angel’ thing was mast πŸ˜› πŸ™‚

    and i appreciate your honesty , how many people can own up to liking pink ?? and the reason is brilliant.

    heheh and u like to experiment with food??? try egg shake mixed with milk and almonds (yech!) .

    i cant award you back , can i?

     
  12. cutestangel

    November 1, 2009 at 2:59 am

    Wow Brilliant post enjoyed the read oh and thanks for the award. My acceptance here:

    http://cutestangel.wordpress.com/2009/10/26/my-1st-award/

     
  13. Sree

    November 2, 2009 at 10:46 pm

    @ Thousif,

    Thanks bhai!! πŸ˜€

    @ Amrita,

    And thats the real reason!! πŸ˜‰
    Dont award me bak!! πŸ˜€
    Thanks a lot buddy! πŸ˜€

    @ C-A,

    Thanks a lot buddy! πŸ˜€

     

Leave a Reply

 
