RSS

[Blitz Poetry]: ALL over YOU!! :)

29 Oct

ALL_over_YOU

All over you

Bleeds her heart
Bleeds she over all
All coz of me
All coz of the pain
Pain given by me
Pain given by the one she loved
Loved unconditionally
Loved so very deep
Deep from within
Deep very much indeed
Indeed she’s the one
Indeed I was on the run
Run I did behind her
Run I did for her love
Love did heal
Love is what we felt
Felt it deep within
Felt it to finally get
Get over the pain
Get right back into the game
Game we so loved to play
Game that we love to give away
Away from her ah such a pain
Away from her I cannot be again
Again I whispered I love you
Again I made my move
Move not so innovative
Move not away she dared
Dared of the future to come
Dared of our life together
Together we were we shall be
Together are we she and me
Me certainly not a memory
Me not a flirt
Flirt and me poles apart
Flirt I just do not
Not all know your silent wink
Not all can see you rapidly blink
Blink the eyes we all do
Blink it not as you so well
Well you loved me as I am
Well you made me what I am
Am feeling so lucky
Am feeling like the chosen one
One love
One you
You are my heart
You are my soul
Soul…
Heart….

P.S: This is Blitz form of poetry of total 50 lines, wherein the first phrase can be anything.Β The next line starts with the same word as the first line. 3rd and 4th lines start with the ending word of line 2. Lines 5 and 6 start with ending word of line 4 and so on…The 49th line has only the last word of 48th line and the 50th line is only the last word of the 47th line…

Title is formed by taking the First word of 3rd line + preposition + First word of 47th line..

Pink_for_OctoberΒ More on this @ http://pinkforoctober.org/

 
12 Comments

Posted by on October 29, 2009 in poetry

 

Tags: , , , ,

12 responses to “[Blitz Poetry]: ALL over YOU!! :)

  1. Thousif Raza

    October 29, 2009 at 4:01 pm

    Shree ram that was reallty some stuff man, seriously you are one good writer, i got to know new kind of poem with such a beautiful one for xample, really cool

    Take care and keep writing………….

     
  2. Sree

    November 2, 2009 at 10:47 pm

    @ Thousif,

    You too try it once…pretty simple!!
    Thanks a lot buddy!! πŸ™‚

     
  3. Nethra

    November 4, 2009 at 1:26 am

    It was very nice and with a beautiful meaning. Hope, it was true. (I am talking about the flirt part :P)
    I liked the poem very much. πŸ™‚

     
  4. aparna

    November 4, 2009 at 10:35 am

    u are the man :p

     
  5. Sree

    November 4, 2009 at 9:39 pm

    @ Nethra,

    Hey thanks a lot…nah, I don’t flirt at all…but then the others don’t believe me!! πŸ™‚
    Glad to know u liked this piece! πŸ™‚

    @ Aparna,

    Amen!! πŸ˜‰
    Thanks buddy! πŸ˜€

     
  6. cutestangel

    November 5, 2009 at 4:10 am

    1st time I read this type of poetry,its simply awesome.

     
  7. Sree

    November 5, 2009 at 11:26 pm

    @ C-A,

    Thanks a lot buddy! πŸ˜€

     
  8. aaradhnak

    July 5, 2010 at 9:30 pm

    //Me certainly not a memory
    Me not a flirt
    Flirt and me poles apart
    Flirt I just do not
    Not all know your silent wink
    Not all can see you rapidly blink// hiiih dono why but these lines made me laugh like anything πŸ˜† πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    dint know you try such stuffs…. nice one πŸ˜€

     
  9. Sree

    July 5, 2010 at 9:33 pm

    Hehe…this was a meme re…duets with last word being the first word of the next duet!! πŸ™‚
    Thanks…haso haso…i dont mind πŸ˜›

     
  10. Emerald brookins

    March 8, 2012 at 7:21 pm

    Sree,
    Do you mind if I link this to a blog I am writing that references Blitz poetry? I want to use your poem and guidelines as an example. It’s perfect!

     
  11. Sree

    March 8, 2012 at 7:27 pm

    @Emerald, with pleasure πŸ™‚ Pls post the link of the blog you will be publishing so that I can read through your Blitz poetry! πŸ™‚
    Thanks! πŸ™‚

     

Leave a Reply

 
