RSS

The Conflict Inside!!

01 Nov

Who are you? What are you? Are you someone who writes prose? Stories, facts-n-fantasy, rants, et al. Or are you someone who pens down thoughts and calls them poetry? She, we, me, pink, et al. An inner voice, asks me these…

Do you know what you are? What you want to be? What you want to write? Do you have a motive? A direction? Why do you write?
Not sure of what I actually was, I kept quiet…
But I feel that I cannot be both…and this stand, seems somewhat so sensible to me…am I that sensible? πŸ™„

Then came that virtual moment when the prose in me met up with the poet in me…and this is what I overheard as they began to interact:

dog-blog1

Hey there…you seem familiar…you know me buddy?

Oh yeah, I do know you dude…
You are the one who’s mostly misunderstood…

Err…oh…well…how do you know me? and you talk in rhyme…to show off that you are a poet?

We are the same…you are me…as much as I am you…
You do prose, while I’m a poet with a rhyming flu…

Oh…so this guy has a split personality or something, with we being the two halves?

He’s confused as a confusion can be, so he’s split…
Ever wondered why his blog name has “Mind” in it?

Well…nah…never did he make me write about why there’s “Mind” in his blog name…so why?

Maybe cos that’s one thing that’s lacking up there, in that dumb wit…
I wonder why he gives a picture, and makes you scribble bakwaas on it??

Oh…yeah…I’m tired of him making me do that man…he does that too often…he took permission to pluck mangoes from a tree and made me scribble instead that he stole it…he was trying to be a hero eh? He didn’t even spare his cousin…asked him to pose with a plough and ordered me to make him a Rakhi Sawant scapegoat…wonder where he gets those sick ideas from…I feel so used man…pheesh… 😈

Oh yes…you like it or not, a hero he often tries to be…
With an image he’s built up using me, like he’s in search of his “She”…

God…you mean he makes you paint a romantic picture of him, through your poetry? What all he does to make up an image dude??!!…sigh!!!

Worst is the fact that he still fails, inspite all the hype..
But then he bounces back nevertheless…he’s that carefree type…

Hmm…so you mean, you can love him only as much as you can hate him eh? What a mess…tragedy!! So what’s he upto with you now?

I really dunno what’s in that hollow mind of his…
He makes me type numerous verses, which he later himself deletes…

So what do we do inside of him? Just do as he says or act a little funny?

Now you are talking…what’s on your side of the mind?
But let me be straight…we’re not attacking from behind….

Ah…dont you worry…what if I don’t listen to him and not write about the photos he picks? And you, not write anything about “she”, whoever it maybe?

That’s a nice idea, we shall stick to writing just fact…
But how do you think his readers will react?

Why do you care, it’s he who will face their queries…let’s just not obey his stupid ideas…he’s nothing without the either of us…

I feel sorry for him anyways, oh poor he…
But then without us, lets see what he can be…

PS: I really dunno what made meΒ write this!! πŸ™„

 
16 Comments

Posted by on November 1, 2009 in Imaginative Bakwaas

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

16 responses to “The Conflict Inside!!

  1. Shammeer

    November 2, 2009 at 10:59 am

    brilliant.. absolutely brilliant.. brutally honest from within.. watta way to pen mess that is inside.. you win again.. πŸ™‚

     
  2. preeti

    November 2, 2009 at 3:09 pm

    hey hey hey hold on dude !!:) we are two souls who can never talk abt ‘sense’ okie :):) I loved the blitz poetry one πŸ™‚ I shll start writing poems too and give tough competition to you.. cheers matey !!:)

     
  3. Sree

    November 2, 2009 at 10:49 pm

    @ Shammeer,

    Thanks for the kind words buddy…glad u liked it!! πŸ˜€

    @ Preeti,

    hehe…tum aur hum, tan tana tan!! πŸ˜€
    par one doubt…nonsense mein bhi sense hey na? πŸ˜›
    Cheers pretty!!! πŸ˜‰

     
  4. Nethra

    November 4, 2009 at 1:32 am

    Whatever made you write this, this is superb. It was a good read. And the poetic dog was awesome.
    Write more like this. I am gonna follow your blog πŸ™‚

     
  5. Nethra

    November 4, 2009 at 1:34 am

    But how do I follow? There is no following option. :-/
    Never mind, I will bookmark you blog. πŸ™‚

     
  6. aparna

    November 4, 2009 at 10:39 am

    \\He didn’t even spare his cousin…\\ ur not even sparing kids..poor cousin :p
    the doggies expressions in the pic matches so much wid ur face expressions πŸ™‚

     
  7. Sree

    November 4, 2009 at 9:42 pm

    @ Nethra,

    Poetic dog is one half of me!! πŸ˜‰
    you mean write more abstract? things which I myself dont understand? πŸ˜›
    Oh follow button…I need to search for it in widgets…doesn’t “subscribe by mail” work?
    Thanks buddy for bookmarking though!! πŸ˜€

    @ Aparna,

    Hehe…I know…only difference is I dont have a tail to wag!! πŸ˜›
    Thanks buddy! πŸ˜€

     
  8. cutestangel

    November 5, 2009 at 4:07 am

    This is amazing I really like the innovative way you created the two conversations.

     
  9. Thousif Raza

    November 5, 2009 at 6:18 pm

    dude those are some cool lines, even though they are randowm, you are a natural at this man really cool cool cool

    and where r u forgot me kya? waiting for ur comment ok πŸ™‚

    take care and keep writing……………

     
  10. Sree

    November 5, 2009 at 11:28 pm

    @ C-A,

    Hehe..thanks a lot buddy! πŸ˜€

    @ Thousif,

    Thanks a lot buddy…I usually can read only during weekends, as I dont get time!! Will surely visit!! πŸ™‚

     
  11. iselldreams

    November 6, 2009 at 4:38 pm

    Were you high while writing these lines?? Tell me what did you take coz i wana do the same…
    do i need to mention as cool as ever these pieces are?
    Nice to meet you schizophrenia πŸ˜›

     
  12. Sree

    November 6, 2009 at 11:26 pm

    @ ISD,

    haha…no no no i was just myself (now isnt that a high dear? πŸ˜› ) when i wrote this!! πŸ˜€
    hehe..schizo wat? i know the meaning, but not the spelling!! πŸ˜€

     
  13. Amit

    November 11, 2009 at 6:24 pm

    fabulous dude!!! creativity at its best. Really wondering were you hIgH while digging into this inner conflict.
    Another master piece , I loved it !

     
  14. Sree

    November 14, 2009 at 7:35 am

    @ Amit,
    Thanks a lot buddy! πŸ˜€

     
  15. shanthi

    October 27, 2010 at 8:18 pm

     
  16. Sree

    October 30, 2010 at 3:42 pm

    hehe…thank u buddy! πŸ˜€

     

Leave a Reply

 
