RSS

Untitled – Why should all poems be titled?? This poem does not conform to usual standards…!!

07 Jan

The below six stanzas of poetry(???), I had scribbled in my cell phone editor mostly while travelling on train between Chennai and Bangalore in maybe 6-8 or more different journeys. Not knowing when, how and why to post it, I had just let it be in my cell phone drafts. And then two days back Megs (I call her Tigrrrrrrrrrr 😛 ) tagged me to a meme where it was required to post abstract poetry…each para not necessarily having any relation with each other. Wow!! Yay!! 🙂
That helped me give life to my otherwise caged-in-the-cell-phone, set of 24 lines…!! 😉 Thanks to Tigrrrrr, here I release those lines in your verandah of a mind.  

Btw, I’d like to thank all my readers and commenters for visiting this blog and encouraging me to carry on. I’m happy to convey that due to each of your constant visits, comments and support, the ranking of this blog has jumped 8 places up to #74!! 🙂 Three cheers to all of you and heartfelt thanks once again!! 🙂

*****************************************************************************

I was falling apart…
Barely breathing with a broken heart….
It was you who took me in…
Is this a sign, for a life to begin…?

Life’s all about give and take…
There are lots of promises that we make…
We get to see happiness and pain, together somehow…
As once in life atleast, we are sure to fall in love…

In my sleep, well past midnight I saw her in my dream…
There we were choosing, the flavour of icecream….
I chose butterscotch while she ordered chocolate…
I had this feeling that she was just the perfect date!

All that binds us to one another is love…
Through thick and thin, every then and now…
To make it work, we undergo a lots of emotions…
It does pain, a lot when it ends in chaotic commotions…

Why don’t we get all that we ever dream?
Frustrated and unhappy, in whisper we scream…
Though we have eachother to offer our shoulders…
Yet why do even minor hurdles seem to us like mighty boulders..

You shine like a diamond in the sky…
Can I just hold you, close by?
With you by my side, time just does fly…
Stay forever beside me or just let me die…

*****************************************************************************

Whoever is interested can take up this meme…But I’ll be tagging Amrita, Nayna and Raji.

Simple rules to this meme:

>The TITLE of the post should be the same as above!!!
> The tags should include poem-with-no-title 
> The poem should preferably be just random thoughts and abstract-ish

 
14 Comments

Posted by on January 7, 2010 in Imaginative Bakwaas, poetry

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

14 responses to “Untitled – Why should all poems be titled?? This poem does not conform to usual standards…!!

  1. jayanthi

    January 8, 2010 at 1:50 pm

    first of all smart profile pic…;)

    khichdi of unfinished poems..nice idea and ya nice khichdi…:)

     
  2. megzone

    January 8, 2010 at 9:21 pm

    yaaayy,… this was the fastest response to a meme ever 😛
    sahiieeeee haaaiiii yaaarr…
    yaay yaayy yaayy…
    nice random stuff..
    btw this pic and this header looks loads better than the one on ch1 😉

     
  3. megzone

    January 8, 2010 at 9:23 pm

    oh by the way im ranked 63 😉
    yipppeeee….!!!!!

     
  4. Sree

    January 9, 2010 at 1:16 pm

    @ AB,

    Thanks thanks!! 😀
    Haan re…khichdi seems to be the IN thing these days!! 😛

    @ Tigrrrrrr,

    Thanks re, for the opportunity and for liking it!! 😀
    Congrats on the ranking!! You’ll surely come up soon, the way you have taken to blogging!! 😀

     
  5. amrita

    January 10, 2010 at 12:04 am

    hey thanks for the tag, a bit unusual but will try to keep up the tempo 🙂

    btw u write on a train too and nice stuff too 🙂

     
  6. Sree

    January 10, 2010 at 5:42 pm

    @ Amrita,

    unusual indeed!! 🙂
    Travelling by train gives me a lotta time to think n jot!! 😉
    Thanks buddy! 😀

     
  7. cutestangel

    January 11, 2010 at 3:54 am

    Your poem is wonderful and I loved it,Thanks for the tag, will definately take it up but please bare with me I am snowed under literally…. its heavily snowing in Uk but also with work and a new venture at simply.food( my food blog http://simplysensationalfood.blogspot.com/ )do drop by.

     
  8. iselldreams

    January 11, 2010 at 6:41 pm

    How can you disclude me when there is a tag on the screen?!…now that makes me quite angry…grrrrrr…

    😛

     
  9. Sree

    January 17, 2010 at 11:32 pm

    @ C-A,

    Thanks buddy for picking up and completing the tag!! 🙂

    @ Isd,

    Oh ho…even you write stupid poems na? 😛 I should have tagged u 😉
    Pls pick up buddy….thanks a lot! 😀

     
  10. Rajlakshmi

    January 31, 2010 at 4:27 am

    done 🙂
    here it is : http://thepoetrywagon.blogspot.com/

     
  11. Sree

    January 31, 2010 at 7:06 pm

    Thanks Princess!! 🙂

     
  12. dominos voucher

    April 7, 2013 at 4:49 am

    Wonderful post! We will be linking to this particularly great
    content on our site. Keep up the great writing.

     

Leave a Reply

 
