RSS

[Sad Poetry]~Oops…in Love!! ;)

09 Feb

Once upon a time, there was this beauty…
Three cubicles away she sat, and her name was Sweety…
That I had this thing for her, I wanted to let her know….
But when in front of her, my battery would go all low….

She was always busy on the phone, talking this and that…
I would ping her on the communicator, “Are you free to chat?”…
However busy on call she was, she never said a no….
But before she’d reply, in dessertsΒ it would snow…

By the way, my name is Om Omesh Pitambar Shenoy…
Friends call me Oops in short, don’t ask me why… πŸ˜‰
I’m tall, wheatish, handsome (as perΒ myΒ mom), hard working guy…
But girls tend to make me nervous, how much ever I try….

One day I decided that it was high time to confess my love…
I went to her cubicle but didn’t know to start, how….
She said, “Oops, I’ve something to show…you wanna see?”…
Glad that she broke the ice, I said “Sure” with a glee….

“Lucky mouse” I murmured, as she double-clicked on a folder…
‘Sweety_Engagement_Pics’, it read – I now needed a shoulder…
“Why are all sweety’s in the world engaged?” my mind silently echoed…
…and I sat there painfully smiling, as one pic after another she showed…

 
12 Comments

Posted by on February 9, 2010 in Imaginative Bakwaas, poetry

 

Tags: , , ,

12 responses to “[Sad Poetry]~Oops…in Love!! ;)

  1. Dishit

    February 9, 2010 at 1:56 am

    loved it buddy –

    //Om Omesh Pitambar Shenoy wonder from where you brought that one – i always thought it is Object oriented programming system – is it system or something else Oops! πŸ˜‰

     
  2. Agila

    February 9, 2010 at 2:29 am

    Hahahhahhaaaaaaaaaaa Sreeeeeeee!!!
    I’m sorry I am laughing at your poem.. But, it really did make me laugh!!! πŸ˜€ Such a wonderful break from work (read TP) it was.. seriously!! πŸ˜€
    And Oops!! – That’s heights of creativity! πŸ˜›

    //But girls tend to make me nervous, how much ever I try…//
    I’ll tell you a little secret – never try – and therein lies the trick!! πŸ˜‰

    Great job Sree!! Keep it up!! πŸ™‚

     
  3. Agila

    February 9, 2010 at 2:32 am

    And Oops!! It is supposed to be Sad Poetry is it – Damn! Had I read the title carefully, I wouldn’t have laughed.. or at least wouldn’t have told you that I laughed.. πŸ˜›

     
  4. Simply Poet

    February 9, 2010 at 11:18 am

    ROFL

     
  5. Deepali

    February 9, 2010 at 5:10 pm

    wow!!! brilliant… how did u think of that name? nice work

     
  6. Aishwarya

    February 9, 2010 at 10:38 pm

    Oops! Didn’t expect that! πŸ™‚

     
  7. amrita

    February 10, 2010 at 12:19 pm

    owwwwww soo sad !

    Love for sweety
    went like Oopsy daisy
    Make hay
    on V day
    What I wrote was shmuck
    But your poem doesn’t suck

     
  8. Sree

    February 13, 2010 at 11:51 am

    @ Dev-D,

    It just popped out…an exception!! πŸ˜‰
    Thanks buddy! πŸ˜€

    @ Ags,

    Common, you are supposed to laugh at this…its not a sad poetry, but what i meant is that the poetry is sad πŸ˜›
    Oooo….the secret…ok will never try but just go for it! :mrgreen:
    Thanks buddy! πŸ˜€

    @ Simply poet,
    Welcome here n thanks! πŸ™‚

    @ Deepali,

    How did I think? Well…If I could think…you know… πŸ˜›
    Thanks buddy!! πŸ˜€

    @ Aishu,

    You and here…welcomes n thank you!! πŸ˜€

    @ Amrita,

    Sad hey na? πŸ˜› I’ve try harder so that it sucks! πŸ˜‰
    Nice poem there by the way…to my long skirt, your mini skirt types!! πŸ˜‰
    Thanks buddy! πŸ˜€

     
  9. Monic

    February 18, 2010 at 12:40 am

    Wonderful Sreeram..liked it πŸ™‚

     
  10. Sree

    February 21, 2010 at 11:57 am

    Thanks a lot Monica!! πŸ™‚ Glad to see ya here!! πŸ™‚

     
  11. aaradhnak

    July 3, 2010 at 11:13 pm

    hahahh rofll rofll rofll πŸ˜† watta poem

    “Om Omesh Pitambar Shenoy”// lol from where do you get these names πŸ˜›
    HIllarious one πŸ˜€
    Any relevance with you??? πŸ˜›

     
  12. Sree

    July 4, 2010 at 1:26 pm

    @ Aaradhnak,

    Nahi re…woh aise hi banaaya πŸ˜›
    no relevance to anyone, esp not to me πŸ˜‰
    Thanks buddy! πŸ˜€

     

Leave a Reply

 
