RSS

[V-Day Carnival]~In LoVe WiTh YoU…

14 Feb

Time and again, I silently smile…
Now n then, in just another while…
I wonder why, but its feels so good…
My forehead I pat, and say touch-wood!

It’s not that long since I last met you…
Or am I not aware, of the time that just flew…
I wonder how, cos it feels so nice…
Thinking of you, my sleep I sacrifice…

The chirpy voice I hear when I call you…
Makes me close all previous chapters, start anew…
I wonder where, you’d been all this time…
When the love bells in mind, happily chime…

 

 

You may not be here…
You may not be near…
All I have to do…
…is close my eyes to see you…
You may not be here…
You may not be near…
All I have to do…
…is breathe in, to feel you…

PS: Happy Valentine’s Day to all of you! 🙂

 
10 Comments

Posted by on February 14, 2010 in poetry, Thoughts

 

Tags: , , , , ,

10 responses to “[V-Day Carnival]~In LoVe WiTh YoU…

  1. slpmartin

    February 14, 2010 at 9:52 am

    A very sweet VD poem.

     
  2. Rajlakshmi

    February 14, 2010 at 3:47 pm

    that such a lovely poem 😀 … wish you too a happy V day 🙂

     
  3. aparna

    February 14, 2010 at 4:02 pm

    oo..Dedicated to someone special ? 😉

    liked the internal pic more than this

     
  4. Thousif Raza

    February 14, 2010 at 8:11 pm

    wish the same to you buddy….. 🙂

    take care and keep writing……….

     
  5. Dishit

    February 15, 2010 at 12:13 am

    wish you the same buddy
    beautiful lines and nicely presented the pic and poem side by side 🙂

     
  6. Sree

    February 15, 2010 at 9:16 pm

    Thanks guys!! 🙂

    @ Aparna, to you? 😛

     
  7. Deepali

    February 18, 2010 at 10:24 am

    wow!!! totally floored

     
  8. Sree

    February 21, 2010 at 12:02 pm

    @ Deepali,
    Glad u liked it!! 😀 Thanks buddy! 😀

     
  9. aaradhnak

    July 5, 2010 at 9:24 pm

    All I have to do…
    …is breathe in, to feel you…// mastttttt liness 😀

    Lovely poem 🙂

    ye internal me bhi hai? maine kyu nai de kha?? 🙄

     
  10. Sree

    July 5, 2010 at 9:37 pm

    hehe…haan hey na…carnival ke liye likha tha 🙂
    Thanks a lot buddy! 😀

     

Leave a Reply

 
