RSS

[V-Day Carnival] In-Difference, In-Love!! ;)

17 Feb

This is a collaborative poem…heavy term isn’t it? In simple words, its a poem written as a team…She wrote it, I copied it!! ๐Ÿ˜›

Well…the poem is about the some scenario/situation in a couple’s life…we’ve tried to capture on scenario revolving around the Valentines day…Originally written by Megs, before V-Day and then I took a lot of time to copy (read: cope with ๐Ÿ˜› ) it…anyways, since THE day is now over, our verse is in its past tense.

Check out for Megs’s version from the lady’s point. My version is mediocre since its from a married man’s point!! ๐Ÿ˜› (Who listen’s to a married man? ๐Ÿ˜‰ ).
Check out both and let us know what you guys think about our collaborative poetry! ๐Ÿ˜›

Long have treaded the years…
Now she shouts loud into my ears…
But never does she change…
Her habits are still a pain…
The bell rings and phone trings…
And she expects me to answer…
Our mornings and evenings…
Same or sane, they are never…

Gone are the days…
I love you, she would hear me say…
Being toothless, now I cannot be clear…
But even today…
With my heart she plays…
Her looks gives it tremor after tremor…

It was the V-day, our kids had planned…
And arranged for us, a date…
Yet she screamed, as on the bed I laid…
Something about a plate…

She dressed in red, my favorite shade…
But I know she never would admit…
If asked, she would’ve said “I didn’t find jade”…
And I’d act as if I sulk over it…

I adjust my tie, make my leftover hair….
Which I think she likes, though bereft of tendrils….
Off the handle she does fly, as being late she can’t bear…
Yet no matter what, she has to spend a while by the window sill…

As I move out I see her follow, still slim…
I sang, our age old song…
“Lady in red is dancing with me cheek to cheek”…
She looks bright but the lights seem dim…
Striding with me, she hummed along…
While our kids stood cheering as they took a peek…

50 glorious years yet the spark lingers…
As we strolled in the moonlight…
Whispering nothings and entwining fingers…
Reliving memories we walked into the night…

 
6 Comments

Posted by on February 17, 2010 in I~do~such~things, poetry

 

Tags: , , , , ,

6 responses to “[V-Day Carnival] In-Difference, In-Love!! ;)

  1. megzone

    February 17, 2010 at 10:59 pm

    yaaayyyyyy………
    we’ve done it dude…
    High Five… /”

    //She wrote it, I copied it!!//
    yaaa sab gadha mazdoori ka kaam mujse hi karwaa tu ๐Ÿ˜›

    /Who listenโ€™s to a married man? //
    lolzz… ๐Ÿ˜†
    u being single we still dont listen to u ๐Ÿ˜ˆ

     
  2. Dishit

    February 17, 2010 at 11:30 pm

    //Who listenโ€™s to a married man? ///
    lolzz
    beautiful man! – kya imagination hai??

     
  3. amrita

    February 18, 2010 at 12:09 am

    ๐Ÿ™‚

     
  4. Rajlakshmi

    February 18, 2010 at 12:47 am

    awww… thats called collaboration ๐Ÿ˜€
    loved how you both have depicted the perspective from each side… ๐Ÿ˜€
    lovely lovely lovely

     
  5. Deepali

    February 18, 2010 at 9:30 am

    aaawwwww!!! this was very very emotional… gr8 job

     
  6. Sree

    February 21, 2010 at 11:59 am

    @ Tigrr,
    Ab kya kare…hehe
    Thanks buddy…it was fun (to copy)!! ๐Ÿ˜‰

    @ Dev-D,

    Now u know that imaginations can be copied n modified ๐Ÿ˜›
    Thanks buddy! ๐Ÿ˜€

    @ Amrita,

    kya khushi hey…wah…hehe..
    Thanks buddy! ๐Ÿ˜€

    @ Raji,
    Thanky Thanky!! ๐Ÿ˜€

    @ Deepali,

    Thanks buddy!! ๐Ÿ˜€

     

Leave a Reply

 
