RSS

[SMS Learnings]: Short texts, Falling terribly short of Learnings!! ;)

09 Apr

This is a very serious post. If you feel like laughing, smiling or even giggling do it right now and please control your urge (to laugh/smile/giggle that is) once you start reading past –> THIS.

Recently I was speaking..nah, actually I was text-ing a friend about all the things in the world when I found something she said to be very romantic (now I know you are thinking, ‘he talks only about such things’ and laugh…but pls, don’t do it!!!). She would have talked something about the hissing sound that snake makes when we pinch its behind, but I replied with a “Uff…so romantic”!! 🙄

After a dead silence of about 2 mins, my cell phone beeped again. It was her reply saying “Waz romantic abt tat? Temme 1 thing which u’ll not find romantic!! :x”…her anger expressing reply burnt my fingers much more than concentrated sulphuric acid would probably have. Immediately I put on my thinking hat. 😀

Yes I need to put on my thinking hat, else there’s no possibility of a thinking and me (don’t laugh at facts, pls don’t do it!!!). If you ask me how and why, you probably don’t know the real me (not that a virtual me is any better!!!). Anyways…putting on my thinking hat, I thought for a while about the things that were not so romantic. There were no results coming from the hat. Absolutely nothing, was not romantic. Not wasting any further time, I replied “Well…there’s nothing not so romantic. Romance is in everything. It’s not what it is, but it’s how you feel it is! :)” (Yes, I write unadulterated English in my text messages…don’t laugh!!!).

And then there was no reply for a while. As I thought:
– Maybe she’s thinking deeply about what I just sent her.
– Maybe she’s confirming with her friends about it.
– Maybe she found all that I said, to be romantic,
my cell beeped again.

When I read the reply, it so seemed that I wasn’t thinking on the same lines as she was. She replied with a “R u alrite? Waz wit dis phlsphy? Hw cn thr b romance in everythin? Do u say d same thin 2 al d gals? No wondr ne singleton seldom tlks 2 u after a while. Is tht some kinda pick-up line? OMG…WT* made u thnk thr’s romance in everythin? Go eat somethin n zzzz.”
And over the years, I have come to understand that when a gal talks or texts or even signals you (if in person, through her lovely eyes) in such a tone – it’s better not to say anything more, but agree with her. But then some people never learn, do they? 😛

One out of those few careless people, is right here authoring this very post. I should have replied “Errr…ok…let me explain it to you some other time. For now, goodnight and sleep well 🙂 ” but hell no!!!! I replied with a “Dinner is cooking…so it will take time for me to go eat and sleep. Why do you think this is philosophy? Not that I don’t say this to all the gals but no re…this isn’t my pick up line!!! :O I thought you…blah blah…” only to get no more replies from her. I should have kept quiet, but no…I still had some free messages left from my daily quota. So I sent her a “Did you sleep? Why no reply? Are you angry with me or something?” .This was the final nail in the coffin. She never replied, ever again.

Now what did I (un)learn from this?

Well…I learnt:
a. Not to bother about finishing my daily quota of free text messages.
b. Not to ask if she was angry, when I knew she was very angry. Especially not, when I know she’s angry cos of me.
c. That “go eat somethin and zzzz” means she doesn’t expect any reply from me, except maybe a courtesy-wala “goodnight” message.
d. Not to force her to reply by asking “Why no reply?”…she will reply if she wants to. Period.
e. Not to say something so repetitively that it seems like a “pick up” line. Sigh!!
f. Basically nothing!! Mistakes happen, repetitively!! 😛

 
5 Comments

Posted by on April 9, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

5 responses to “[SMS Learnings]: Short texts, Falling terribly short of Learnings!! ;)

  1. Dishit

    April 9, 2010 at 4:20 pm

    Happy Learning!!! and no comments about the lessons learnt :mrgreen:

     
  2. Thousif Raza

    April 11, 2010 at 7:28 pm

    you got screwed … hurray… well nothing new abt that…:P well things happen shreee… you just gotta deal with it… romance is in everything… except some things as crimes and sort… but you intention was cool, she dint get it… read my new story in my other blog… you will get something abt women, which we all (don’t) like :P….

    take care and keep writing……….

     
  3. Sree

    April 11, 2010 at 8:57 pm

    Thanks bhai log!! 😀

    Thousif,
    Tum bhi eh? 😛 Will check out! 😀

     
  4. shanthi

    October 29, 2010 at 4:03 pm

    i am so glad that u understand the terribly misunderstood tribe!!!…^

     
  5. Sree

    October 30, 2010 at 3:41 pm

    Heheh…I try my best to!! 😀 Now that I’ve one for myself, its like I have to! 😉
    Thanks buddy 😀

     

Leave a Reply

 
