RSS

[Poetry]~Anginath Tanhaayeeyan (Countless Loneliness)! :)

11 Apr

It’s been a long time since I’ve written anything in Hindi…so here I go with one short poem!! ๐Ÿ™‚ The translation is provided below! ๐Ÿ™‚

Bada sa shehar, anginath galiyan…
Anjaane raastein, yuhi bas chaliyan…
Na tha andhera, naa thi parchaayeeyan…
Ek tha main, anginath meri tanhaayeeyan…

Bahut se log, anginath unki kahaniyan…
Dard-e-dil, par muskurahat unke zubaaniyan…
Na thi manzil, naa thi pareshaaniyan…
Ek tha main, anginath meri tanhaayeeyan…

Woh guzre pal, anginath badmashiyan…
Bichde yaar, yaad unki jo laaye hitchkiyan…
Na raha bachpana, naa rahi maasoomiyan..
Ek raha main, anginath meri siskiyan…

Mann mein hey, anginath paheliyan…
Main hoon kahan, kahan gayi woh mastiyan…
Na tha main duur, naa thi nazdikiyan…
Ek tha main, anginath meri tanhaayeeyan…

Here’s the English Translation…wouldn’t naturally convey the same meaning, but something better than nothing for the hindi-challenged! ๐Ÿ™‚

A city so big, its countless streets…
On unknown roads, I keep walking…
No darkness exists, nor do the shadows…
I was here, with countless moments of my loneliness…

A lot of people, their countless stories…
Hearts drenched with pain, with smiles on their face…
No particular destination, hence no worries…
I was here, with countless moments of my loneliness…

The passed time, those countless naughty moments…
Friends spread apart, yet hiccups remind me of them…
No more childhood exists, nor does innocence…
I was here, with countless moments of my sobbing…

In my mind, there are countless queries…
Where am I, and where has all the fun gone…
No I wasn’t far away, nor was I close by…
I was here, with countless moments of my loneliness…

Pic Courtesy: Laurent Roch (1x.com)

PS: Well…completed 2 yrs on this space of blog-o-sphere late last month…didn’t realize this on time, as I’ve been busy off late!! ๐Ÿ˜€ Thank you all for reading and commenting…and even for not reading n not commenting!! ๐Ÿ™‚

 
6 Comments

Posted by on April 11, 2010 in poetry

 

Tags:

6 responses to “[Poetry]~Anginath Tanhaayeeyan (Countless Loneliness)! :)

  1. Deepali

    April 12, 2010 at 6:13 pm

    2 yrs? Kudos!!!
    Love ur blog… keep them coming!

     
  2. Sree

    April 15, 2010 at 12:06 am

    Thanks Deepali for your wishes and compliments!! ๐Ÿ™‚

     
  3. v!shu

    April 15, 2010 at 1:33 pm

    Good one dude!
    Ek tha mai , anginath meri tanhaiyaan….
    it was wonderful…. ๐Ÿ™‚

     
  4. Sree

    April 17, 2010 at 12:48 pm

    Thanks Vishu!! ๐Ÿ™‚

     
  5. Babli

    April 19, 2010 at 2:40 pm

    liked d text..bt d pic is superbb…:) n congrats fr turning 2!

     
  6. Sree

    April 19, 2010 at 11:57 pm

    Thanks a lot Babli…welcome here! ๐Ÿ™‚

     

Leave a Reply

 
