RSS

Pain is Good…. (Ranam Sugam…)

27 Apr

My eyes shed tears, when they don’t get to see you..
Music is silence to my ears, when they don’t get to hear you…
Down the memory lane, it’s more and more of pain…
In your remembrance, my world’s shrunk smaller again…

My half is in your darkness…
Your half is in my brightness…
I’m dying for a glimpse of your eye…
Without seeing you, I’m sure I would die…
The ticking clock breaks silence, nine times along…
For now I’m rewinding time, to see where I went wrong…

The day seems never ending, without your presence…
While the night gets lonelier, due to your absence…
The poetry seems to end, even before the first rhyme…
While your anger over me, grows infinitely with passing time…

Pain is good…
This pain is good…
With you beside me, even this agony’s like a blessing!! πŸ™‚

***************************************************************

This is the translation of the title track of the music album Ranam Sugam (Pain is Good).

You are can read more about it at:

Link: HERE

Link: HERE

Link: HERE

 
7 Comments

Posted by on April 27, 2010 in I~do~such~things, poetry

 

Tags: , , , ,

7 responses to “Pain is Good…. (Ranam Sugam…)

  1. Thousif Raza

    April 27, 2010 at 10:49 am

    nice one mate… keep em coming πŸ™‚

    take care and keep writing…………

     
  2. Amrita Roy

    April 28, 2010 at 7:44 am

    the pics are ulti cute πŸ™‚ and so naturally effervescent πŸ™‚

    as for the translation .. πŸ™‚

     
  3. Amit

    May 2, 2010 at 9:19 pm

    Nice one mate. lovely pictures as well !

     
  4. Sree

    May 2, 2010 at 11:14 pm

    Thanks Thousif! πŸ™‚

    Amrita, as for the translation? i can take in compliments! πŸ˜› Thanks buddy! πŸ˜€

    Thanks Amit bhai πŸ™‚

     

Leave a Reply

 
