RSS

And it rained…

02 May

It rained in Chennai on April 30th evening, much to all our astonishment and relief. I couldn’t enjoy the rain in peace, as I was on my way home – to Bangalore. πŸ˜€

But then I did enjoy getting dirty..some heavy vehicle splashed the water logged on the road while I myself walked into some slush and had some fun (its a different story that there’s wasn’t any other way to get out off there!!) πŸ˜€

Awaiting more rains… πŸ™‚

A ‘cricket’ visited my home as the IPL matches were going on..was it a sign of the ‘rains’ being on the way!! πŸ™‚

 
7 Comments

Posted by on May 2, 2010 in I~do~such~things, Pics

 

Tags: , , ,

7 responses to “And it rained…

  1. Amrita Roy

    May 2, 2010 at 6:04 pm

    πŸ™‚ It;s raining here as I read this πŸ™‚ the slush and everything makes the first rain all the more enjoyable πŸ™‚

     
  2. Rajlakshmi

    May 2, 2010 at 10:50 pm

    it rained for just few hours …waaaaa … back to tanning…. 😦
    nice click re… I haven’t seens any fireflies here..

     
  3. Sree

    May 2, 2010 at 11:20 pm

    Amrita, wow..thats so super!! πŸ™‚ Haan…sluggish the better…I was wearing white 3/4ths…satyanaash! πŸ˜‰
    Thanks buddy! πŸ˜€

    Raji, ya re..tanning…suna main!! 😦
    oh ya…i have some moths at home though..but they keep flying, so tough to click…i need a high speed camera! πŸ˜›
    Thanks re! πŸ˜€

     
  4. Deepali

    May 3, 2010 at 3:09 pm

    lucky you!!!
    i am roasting here in ahm’bad at 45 degrees which feels like 450…

     
  5. Tonmoy

    May 3, 2010 at 7:55 pm

    Cool..it rained in Pune too!!
    I was riding my bike & my clothes got dirty!!! (I need to fix my rear tire mud guard!! 😦

     
  6. Thousif Raza

    May 4, 2010 at 4:16 pm

    its sure looks like it…. happy rains buddy πŸ™‚

     
  7. Sree

    May 6, 2010 at 1:01 am

    @ Deepali,

    Oh ho…thats bad…
    yahan pe bhi kuch hi ghante baarish hua, then it was all back to roasting!! πŸ˜€
    Thanks buddy! πŸ˜€

    @ Tonmoy,
    Cool…thats a nice feeling…my white shorts were brown…painful to wash but had fun in the rain and splashes! πŸ˜‰
    Thanks buddy! πŸ˜€

    @ Thousif,
    Thanks buddy! πŸ˜€

     

Leave a Reply

 
