RSS

[Post#200]~ My name is Ram, and I’m not a God! :P

22 Jun

This post is in response with Blogadda’sTribute to Dad” contest.

***********************************************

“I said no…”

“Dad…please dad…I’m calling you at STD rates, paa, please!”

“No…what do you think of yourself? I said no…this is Kalyug, not Dwapar or Treta yug for me to arrange you a swayamvar!!”

“But dad…I know you couldn’t help when grandpa named you Dashrath…for he himself was named Aja…but then you could have stopped this whole Ramayan, by not naming me Ram – isn’t it? How nice it would’ve been, had you named me Raj or Rahul?”

“Ram, you always complain to me about your name…who asked you to take birth during Ram-Navami? Your grandpa was so sure that Lord Ram had arrived and forced me to write your name so in the hospital records!!”

“Who asked to take birth?!! Dad, you should have planned it all properly…but then on second thoughts, what if I was born on Oct 2nd…nahi, jo hua achche ke liye hua…everything happens for its own good…”

“Huh…imagine how much of history I’ve manage to change in an otherwise ‘Perfect Ramayan’ that your grandpa wanted to script with this family of his. If I had not resisted his obsessive insanity, you would have had Bharath-Lakshman-Shatrughn along with their 2 mothers living over here.”

“Oh yeah…how did that not happen?”

“Your mom, Kousalya would have stripped me – off my skin.”

“Well dad…this is my 11th year away from home in this corporate jungle…how much ever I try to get back home, 14 years away seems to be in fate. However, during his exile he had his wife and brother for company. If Valmiki has written my whole life story then swayamvar would be a part of it. Waise bhi, it’s always better than a straightforward arranged marriage!”

“You are impossible son, simply impossible. By the way, tell me one thing. Did you by any god-forsaken chance apply to take part in that nautanki Rakhi’s Swayamvar on TV?”

“Err, well dad…I did apply….and got selected too. But then when Rakhi came to meet me, I didn’t like her nose…it seemed all plastic, as if like she’d done a nose job. Not just the nose paa, you know the…”

“Ok ok…that monkey friend of yours would have given you this idea to register for that swayamvar, didn’t he?”

“Hmmm…yeah Maddy…and he’s perfectly human Daddy…perfectly human.”

“Ya ya I know all your friends…useless fellows, they keep playing bridge all day by the beach-side”.

“Dadddd…you are deviating from the topiccc…Swayamvar…when will you host one for me? I am serious…”

“I’m doubly serious son…no swayamvar and all…I’ll find you a Sita…god knows on which island she’s waiting for you”

“Hmm…but do not name her Sita…I like Senorita, Simran or…”

“Rekha?”

“Daaaddd…I’m talking about naming my wife-to-be…you can re-name mom as Rekha, grandpa won’t comeback to haunt you…neither would mom complain…hehe”

“Shh…your mom doesn’t know about Rekha…its been a long call, STD remember??”

“Hehe…thats fine paa…By the way, Maddy is flying to Srilanka this weekend on an assignment…Is this a sign?”

“Shut up…tell him to have a safe flight and see to it that the tail doesn’t catch fire…”

“Dad…I am serious about this…what if this is a sign? I’ve anyways given him my resume and passport copy as identity proof…I think its high time for me to explore new shores.”

“You are already far away from us Ram, how much farther do you want to go? That too in search of Sita…we should have got you married before you left for what seems to be an exile!”

“Hmm…But paa…”

“And what happens if some Rakhi captures your mind with her low-cut and latest fashion clothes…I had fallen for Rekha too once, so its all in the genes…and micro-minis.”

“Err…but paa…”

“Nothing doing…listen to your paa…come over here, cos this is where you belong…We’ll find you a nice Rekha, and get you settled…I’ll put your profile on the matrimonial site, in the classified newspaper columns, open a page for you on Facebook…lets do it in a modern way Ram!”

“Ok….but paa…not Rekh…”

“No if, no butttt…you just come here…”

“Ok paa..but what about Maddy?”

“Ask that monkey to return before his back gets tanned…now keep the phone down…Kousalya is calling me from the garden!”

“Haha…ok dad…bye”

*****************************************************************
When Ravan’s character can be twisted and made into a movie, I thought why not twist Ram’s character for a post?
How was it? πŸ˜›

For customized/personalized T-shirts, gifts, mugs, posters, teddy’s, etc…search no more, just visit www.pringoo.com – just express your individuality!! πŸ™‚ I’ve THIS gift cos me a like paa, like son! πŸ™‚

 
16 Comments

Posted by on June 22, 2010 in Imaginative Bakwaas, Stories

 

Tags: , , , , ,

16 responses to “[Post#200]~ My name is Ram, and I’m not a God! :P

  1. aaradhnak

    June 22, 2010 at 2:38 am

    ROFL πŸ˜†
    //if some Rakhi captures your mind with her low-cut and latest fashion clothes// Lol papa is realllyy scared πŸ˜›
    //its all in the genes…and micro-minis.”// πŸ˜†
    //We’ll find you a nice Rekha, and get you settled// All the bestt with your Rekhaa πŸ˜›
    ROFL ROFL mastttttttttt posttt πŸ˜†

    Your dad shuld read this πŸ˜›

     
  2. aaradhnak

    June 22, 2010 at 2:40 am

    n congratssssss for your double centuryyyyy πŸ˜€

     
  3. Manna

    June 22, 2010 at 2:46 am

    This was an awesome post.. Convey my regards to dear Paa. πŸ˜‰

     
  4. Ellen

    June 22, 2010 at 9:52 am

    LOL very imaginative πŸ˜€

     
  5. Dishit

    June 22, 2010 at 10:13 am

    ROFL !!
    what an adaptation man! πŸ™‚
    you rock buddy! πŸ™‚

     
  6. Phoenixritu

    June 22, 2010 at 12:41 pm

    Wonderful! This is sheer fun!

     
  7. Thousif Raza

    June 22, 2010 at 4:39 pm

    nice one dude nice one…. liked it a lot….. simple humour but mast tha ek dum πŸ˜›

    take care keep writing…………..

     
  8. Thousif Raza

    June 22, 2010 at 4:40 pm

    and almost forgot….a huge congos on the 200th may you have a thousand more πŸ™‚

    take care…..

     
  9. Deepali

    June 23, 2010 at 1:28 pm

    hahahahaha…. rofl… hahahaha

     
  10. Niv

    June 23, 2010 at 11:24 pm

    Hehehe! Thoroughly entertaining mate! πŸ˜€
    I like! πŸ™‚
    And kept me gripped through out!

     
  11. Amit

    June 24, 2010 at 1:11 am

    ha ha ….lovely…humorus ! Ram ko bhi nahi bhakhsha πŸ˜›

     
  12. Neha

    June 25, 2010 at 8:49 pm

    LOL…this was one funny post Sree…Rekha se kaushalya – hahahahahahahahaha.. for me, that took the cake πŸ˜€ amazingly creative and one of a kind fathers day post..good luck..

    and Congratulations for 200 posts.. 200? :O

     
  13. Sree

    June 25, 2010 at 9:34 pm

    @ Aaradnak,

    Meri Rekha kaun bey? πŸ˜›
    Thanks a lot buddy! πŸ˜€

    @ Manna,

    Paa ke taraf se thank you! πŸ˜‰
    Thanks buddy! πŸ˜€

    @ Ellen,

    Thanks buddy! πŸ˜€

    @ Dev-D,

    Thanks buddy! πŸ˜€

    @ Ritu di,

    Thanks buddy! πŸ˜€

     
  14. Sree

    June 25, 2010 at 9:37 pm

    @ Thousif,

    Thanks bhai!! πŸ˜€

    @ Deeps,

    Hasti rehna πŸ™‚
    Thanks buddy! πŸ˜€

    @ Smarty,
    Thanks buddy! πŸ˜€

    @ Amit,
    Kis ko kis liye bhakshu bhai πŸ˜›
    Thanks buddy! πŸ˜€

    @ Nnnn,

    Yea…kya kahun…Rekha bachgayi…nahi toh woh apni Kaushalya maiyya hoti πŸ˜›
    Haan re 200…I think its less for being in for like close to 30 months…but enuf πŸ˜›
    Thanks buddy! πŸ˜€

     
  15. Preethi

    July 18, 2010 at 2:59 am

    //so its all in the genes…and micro-minis.”// Tooo good
    Creative!! pretty good. Not even in one comment have you not included a smiley…wow that is impressive!!

     
  16. Sree

    July 25, 2010 at 11:44 am

    @ Preetz,

    haha…i’m smiley infected πŸ˜›
    Thanks buddy πŸ˜€

     

Leave a comment